We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa

The Last DropUS$ 82*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 86*
US$ 82*
US$ 86*
US$ 86*
US$ 82*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,561 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,552: English reviews
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed with family and arrived after a 5 hour journey from London. Late night check in was a breeze. Wary as people said service was poor but had nothing but praise for all staff encountered during 2 day stay. Breakfast was substantial, room clean and we'll maintained, bar well stocked. Free access to swimming pool was the icing on the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Field0
Iain W, General Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Field0 Thank you for your great feedback following your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back, the next time you are in the Bolton area. Kind Regards Iain Waite GM

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2015

We had our Christmas Party here and from checking in we knew we were in trouble. The receptionist tried to get us to pay for our rooms again despite the business already paying for them. We were not offered any information from reception in regards to where the restaurant or bars were, or the function suite in which the party...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scousegit2014
Iain W, General Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Scousegit2014 Thank you for your feedback ,following your stay with us. At the outset,please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you highlight.All of the points you raised will be addressed with relevant Departmental managers concerned. I do hope that you will reconsider your decision not to re-visit the hotel in the future and if this is the case...

Reviewed 13 December 2015 via mobile

When we first booked this, through a company called NCrowd I thought I was booking to stay at the hotel with a meal and there was some music on. Seemed a pretty good deal, and as I've stayed there before I decided to book. (I thought NCrowd was something similar to Groupon so thought nothing more)... Then the email with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lewbie B
Iain W, General Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lewbie B Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us. At the outset,please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you highlight from booking stage with Ncrowd through to the behavior of other clients. I will ensure that the operational team focus more closely on the latter. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel...

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2015

We had our wedding on the 6th December 2015 in the penny farthing suite. we couldn't have asked for a better venue. The penny farthing suite was perfectly decorated for our civil ceremony and the reception as well. We would especially like to thank Liz Blackmore the wedding co-ordinator who made sure that any questions or concerns we had about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alison b
Iain W, General Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Alison B Thank you for your kind comments following your wedding held at the hotel earlier this month. I have passed your feedback on to Liz directly. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Iain Waite GM

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2015 via mobile

I am not sure if the giggled oldie world look is intentional or it happened by accident, either way it looks dated. I was with a group for a christmas party and have to say the food was average, can't say any more. My room was clean apart from the curtains which are in a shocking state. Other friends rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark S
Iain W, General Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mark S Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us. Kind regards Iain Waite GM

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 December 2015

We arrived on the Friday approx 6pm, check in was ok apart from little bit of a query regarding breakfast but it got sorted so that was ok. The Hotel itself is lovely, i loved the quirkiness of it with lovely garden areas and little pathways running through the grounds which lead onto the few shops, just like a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean0191
Iain W, General Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jean0191 Thank you for your positive feedback following your stay with us. i look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Iain waite GM

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2015 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel on a girls weekend away/spa break. The rooms are average & could do with being modernised. We went on a Saturday & couldn't really swim in the pool as it was full of kids splashing around. In my package I was supposed to get a 25 minute facial but it only lasted 15 minutes max....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie B
Iain W, General Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dera Natalie B Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us. At the outset,please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you highlight. I was particularly disappointed to read your comments on the spa treatment. To this end ,I would be grateful if you could forward a telephone number so that we may contact you to discuss this...

Slough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2015 via mobile

The hotel is a 3* hotel. The cleanliness of the hotel was acceptable, but it could do with cleaning of the communal tables more regularly; as there was bits of food and sticky glass ring marks everywhere. However the service was atrocious, and the food was abysmal. The staff in the restaurant made repeated mistakes and appeared to try and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsArgetmi
Iain W, General Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Argetmi Thank you for your constructive feedback following your stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you highlight,all of these points will be addressed. Should you be travelling this way again,please contact me directly and I will personally ensure that you have a much improved stay. Kind regards Iain Waite GM

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2015

the hotel itself is fine. Lovely food, clean and comfortable rooms. I came to. The last drop village with friends for a spa day and overnight stay. We all booked a 25 minute treatment. I chose the facial which lasted a whole 10 minutes. There was also no relaxing music in the room. The therapist was very rough it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nichola g
Iain W, General Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Nichola G Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us. At the outset,please accept my sincere apologies for the problems you detail in the spa.The Spa Manager ,Stephen Pendlebury ,will contact you directly to discuss this . Kind Regards Iain Waite GM

Halifax
Reviewed 6 December 2015 via mobile

The hotel & spa is lovely. The food is good but the service is rubbish. Each time we go they get the spa treatments wrong. Don't have enough relaxing area for those waiting treatments. We (9 of us) sat down to a 3 course meal. Instead of dealing a table a time they gave out each different starters, so some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HalifaxDreamer
Iain W, General Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Halifax Dreamer Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us. At the outset,please accept my apologies for the issues you experienced in the restaurant. I will address this with the Restaurant Manager. I will also investigate how we managed to offer you the wrong treatments in the spa. Thank you again for your comments and I look...

447 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (376)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (85)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Other (173)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromley Cross
10.5 km away
Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel
4.4 km away
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre
8.8 km away
Bolton Whites Hotel
Bolton Whites Hotel
#2 of 13 in Bolton
1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 km away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 117 in Manchester
548 reviews
9.1 km away
Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel
13.0 km away
Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 3 star hotel is a collection of 18th-century farmhouses with 128 rooms, located on the edge of the Pennine Moors. Ideal for visiting Manchester, Bolton, Preston, Blackpool, Haydock Racecourse, Chester Zoo or the nearby Ribble Valley. 25 min from Manchester city centre and close to major road networks. Self contained conference centre accommodating up to 700 delegates. Courtyard Restaurant, Courtyard bar, Tea Shop, and Spa Naturel including indoor pool, technogym, sauna and beauty rooms. 24 hour room service, free parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa

Address: Hospital Road, Bromley Cross, Bolton BL7 9PZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bolton > Bromley Cross
Price Range: ₹ 4,877 - ₹ 9,502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Last Drop Village Hotel Bolton
Mercure Last Drop Village Hotel And Spa
Last Drop Village Bolton
Last Drop Hotel Bolton
Accor Last Drop Village Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
Blackpool, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Stockport
over a year ago
London
2 months ago

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Executive building 2nd floor”
2007babilux, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“room 16 was very confortable the bed and tv excellent look on to the wishing well”
tony726, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms for disabled guests as hotel does not have any lifts.”
kenjos2017, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Court yard cottages lovely”
lynnelavin, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for higher floor overlooking front of hotel for a great view.”
532sueb, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
The Last Drop
US$ 82* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 86
Booking.comUS$ 82
TripAdvisorUS$ 82
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates