We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,550 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,541: English reviews
Start your review of Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
 Click to rate
Hull East Yorkshire England
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We have been meaning to come here for a while. The view on arrival was tremendous,followed by the entrance to the hotel that was mared a little by improvement works. But when finished this will make the entrance a lot better. The staff on reception were helpful and directed us too our room for the night. The room was off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
gerrymcgee2017, General Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review and it was great that you had such a wonderful stay and enjoyed the facilities on offer. We pride ourselves on providing great food and service in comfortable surroundings. We are upgrading bedrooms and public areas to ensure we maintain our position as one of Bolton's finest hotels. Our coach parties are a valued...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We booked the Chetham Suite to celebrate a family 50th Birthday and also three bedrooms in the hotel. From the first contact with Hannah Crawford - the events coordinator - the whole process was seamless from pre-ordering all our food choices and booking bedrooms. On the night the whole evening went very smoothly and the food was delicious. Nothing was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
gerrymcgee2017, General Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and Hannah was delighted to be mentioned in despatches. It was nice that you had a truly memorable family occasion even if the dog tried to sabotage the event. We are proud of our reputation for family celebrations and the number of positive reviews indicates we are successful. We are currently refurbishing bedrooms and public...

Parbold, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Daughter and I visited here for the day. We booked the Time for Indulgence package. We had an hour or so in the thermal pool suite, a massage and a facial. All lovely and relaxing. We had afternoon tea in the restaurant. Truly delicious. Place is a little tired in places, staff are welcoming and pleasant. Good value for money....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita J
gerrymcgee2017, General Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Delighted that you had such a relaxing visit with great treatments and a nice afternoon tea. We are busy refurbishing throughout so hopefully when you come back again you will get to enjoy the Improvements. Our spa is very popular and we will also be improving the facilities to ensure our guests have an even better experience.

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked a deal with a friend for a short chilled out break away, and if you are thinking of doing something similar DON'T, pay more to go elsewhere... The first evening meal was awful. As a vegetarian, there was one main meal choice, and I would not recommend eating at the restaurant based on the Risotto served. My friend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EABS_13
gerrymcgee2017, General Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

I am sorry you had such a disappointing stay. However I understand one of my senior team are endeavouring to speak with you to apologise in person and to restore your confidence in the hotel. As you probably noticed we do have a lot of refurbishment on going and the spa area is due for essential maintenance in the last...

Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a spa weekend break with friends and generally had a fun time. The spa is very good, the sauna and pool were lovely and the massage treatment excellent..and of course it was great all getting away together! Unfortunately the rest of our experience was rather hit and miss. Evening dinner on our first night was very poor. Someone needs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judiclarjay
gerrymcgee2017, General Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and whilst it was good that you enjoyed your stay overall some of your feedback is disappointing. I will be sitting down with the team over the next 24 hours to go thru these points and to ensure the appropriate training takes place. We have had a great run of very positive reviews and my...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A real let down to be honest. It looks like it probably used to be a great hotel back in the day but now it's very out of date. There's a strange smell hanging around the restaurant and the service was extremely poor. We paid for everything, including dinner up front. We were seated for dinner and were given a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lhood90
gerrymcgee2017, General Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

So sorry you had such a poor stay. I will be sitting down with the team to review each and every issue which you have raised and please be assured the necessary steps will be taken to ensure these points are fully addressed. It would be good to speak with you directly to discuss your stay and I would appreciate...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We took our autistic grandson here as it has a great pool the young man on reception was really helpful I explained my grandson love of water and he gave us a room really near to the spa,on entry to spa area I'd said to yet another lovely friendly young man we will see you in 3hour we had a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank palo52
gerrymcgee2017, General Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very kind review. I can appreciate your time together as a family is particularly valuable and it was good we managed to meet your expectations. Our spa is popular with families as we have such a wonderful pool and thermal suite. We are refurbishing our bedrooms and public areas and you can get to...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for one night, check in was slow but the reception staff were polite & helpful. Overall the hotel is a bit soulless & lacking in character (looks more impressive from the outside) the room was a bit run down but was clean & the bed was very comfortable. Spa & pool pretty good & buffet breakfast was decent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pkirkkilkenny
gerrymcgee2017, General Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Many thanks for the review and your feedback is truly valuable. We have completed the re development of the front of house areas but pictures, plants and lighting need fine tuning to give the area a sense of feeling. We have refurbished 40 odd rooms and the remainder are programmed to be completed by end of this year. During this...

trawden
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We met up with some family here for a swim and spa and then a meal. We were greeted by very friendly staff upon arrival , they made us feel very welcome and paid extra attention to the kids which is always good (seeing as we have 4 young children) we had a couple of drinks whilst we waited for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sez23
gerrymcgee2017, General Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review and it was great you had such a wonderful visit. We value families and go that extra mile to ensure they have a really enjoyable stay with opportunities to enjoy the pool areas, tea shop and restaurant and not forgetting our shops and the Drop-Inn. Our owners are investing in all areas of...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were recommended this hotel has we were going to a function in one of the Suites The staff were all friendly and helpful. Rooms were spacious, we had a family room and it had loads of towels. The only thing that was that the housekeeping didn't top up the tea bags Take your swimwear the Spa is lovely. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane S
gerrymcgee2017, General Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Many thanks for your positive review and it was great that we met your expectations in so many ways. Our owners are currently investing in refurbishing the bedrooms and our public areas so that we can both maintain and improve the standards we offer our current and future guests. Our spa is very popular so it wise to bring your...

447 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (376)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (85)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Other (173)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromley Cross
10.5 km away
Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel
4.4 km away
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre
8.8 km away
Bolton Whites Hotel
Bolton Whites Hotel
#1 of 13 in Bolton
1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 km away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 116 in Manchester
513 reviews
9.1 km away
Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel
13.0 km away
Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 3 star hotel is a collection of 18th-century farmhouses with 128 rooms, located on the edge of the Pennine Moors. Ideal for visiting Manchester, Bolton, Preston, Blackpool, Haydock Racecourse, Chester Zoo or the nearby Ribble Valley. 25 min from Manchester city centre and close to major road networks. Self contained conference centre accommodating up to 700 delegates. Courtyard Restaurant, Courtyard bar, Tea Shop, and Spa Naturel including indoor pool, technogym, sauna and beauty rooms. 24 hour room service, free parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa

Address: Hospital Road, Bromley Cross, Bolton BL7 9PZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bolton > Bromley Cross
Price Range: ₹ 4,550 - ₹ 9,018 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Last Drop Village Hotel Bolton
Mercure Last Drop Village Hotel And Spa
Last Drop Village Bolton
Last Drop Hotel Bolton
Accor Last Drop Village Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
Blackpool, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago
London
1 month ago

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for higher floor overlooking front of hotel for a great view.”
532sueb, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“if your travelling with a disable person just explain to them They will help you and you needs”
palo52, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in the executive rooms and it was lovely and quiet with nice views.”
Tiatot, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try and get a refurbished room”
MarkWButler5705, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request a refurbished room until the refurb is complete.”
  • Refurbished Executive Room (Lovely!)
330rebeccad, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5