We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Tonbridge Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Tonbridge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

283 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 280: English reviews
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Clean and tidy but very very cold. The heating is strictly controlled and the rooms wont stay warm through the night if its cold outside and the duvets are too then to cope with the low room temperature. The thermotat said 18deg. C, but it wasn't!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Iain G
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here so as to visit Tunbridge Wells so very well situated for this. Also on the doorstep to Tonbridge town centre / castle grounds too which we hadn't intended to visit but which was an unexpected surprise; old castle grounds free to walk around; lovely town setting over a bridge; easy parking. Do feel the TV could be a... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank 789Kacey789
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We are a National League football club and we recently stayed at the hotel before playing local opposition the following day. We had booked 16 rooms with a total of 23 people staying overnight. Despite the delays to our arrival because of M25 road closures the staff at both the Inn and Vauxhall Restaurant was excellent. We enjoyed great food,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rich S
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights fri/sat 25/26 Nov as we had a booking at Giacomos restaurant on the Friday night. First impressions we were met by a lovely receptionist who offered us a larger room upgrade free of charge as we were staying for 2 nights. We have stayed at quite a few premier inns and although this one... More 

Helpful?
Thank planetbassett6
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel and room were OK for a nights stay. The location was good for meeting up with friends in tonbridge for a birthday meal. Parking was easy. There was a pub next door which offered food, however, i did not eat there so cannot comment on quality or range of meals.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank stj12212
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Don't even think about staying here at the moment. Vast improvements are needed urgently in these areas:- Hygiene and housekeeping. Our loo was stained a dark faecal brown on arrival, and completely unusable. The "deep clean" attempted in the moring was unfortunately largely ineffective, still leaving an unightly yellow faecal stain. Publicity and information. Only one old and unlit sign... More 

Helpful?
Thank kitespotter777
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Tonbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to review our Tonbridge Hotel. It's a shame to hear that your stay didn't live up to your expectations due to the level of cleanliness in your room and I apologise for the disappointment this caused. Please be assured I have raised this with the Management Team so that they can look... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a very comfortable and pleasant 4 day stay with exceptionally helpful and friendly staff, the location was perfect for our needs and the meals were good too. The reception was professional and extremely helpful.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank tanya_rit
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Work visit review. Midweek stay at Tonbridge Premier Inn. Usual Premier Inn high standard of excellence staff, cleanliness and amazingly comfortable bed. Marked down as, at the price, I would have expected a 06:30 breakfast, air con and a larger TV. As a work visit, I was travelling into London ( no other Premier Inn with parking available nearer to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GeerBoggles
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Price was a bit OTT for a Sunday - staff were very nice and helpful. Although our door had a broken lock which meant we had to be moved which was aggravation. Only assume that was a one off. Room was great and perfect size

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris96Mitchell
Weston-super-Mare
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Consistent with the 'usual' Premier Inn, good quality bed, linen, shower & towels which is required to make business stopover acceptable. Everyone very pleasant ! Just one problem, the soap packet from the dispenser fell out of the plastic holder as it was empty, showing the build up of mould behind the dispenser itself ! Attention needed when refilling these... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
1 Thank PeaSea

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tonbridge
3.0 km away
Premier Inn Tonbridge North Hotel
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Rose And Crown In Tonbridge
4.6 km away
Mercure Tunbridge Wells
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Hadlow Manor Hotel
Hadlow Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hadlow
224 reviews
6.3 km away
The Spa Hotel
The Spa Hotel
#3 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
558 reviews
5.2 km away
Camden Arms Hotel
Camden Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Pembury
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Less than ten minutes from Tonbridge town centre, Tonbridge Castle and Hop Farm Family Park ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Tonbridge Hotel

Address: Pembury Road, Tonbridge TN11 0NA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Tonbridge
Price Range: ₹ 4,736 - ₹ 8,869 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Tonbridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Tonbridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Tonbridge Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Tonbridge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms 1-12 are very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Templarhouse, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“not room 33”
 of 5 bubbles 126sueg, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“upper floor probably more quiet... avoid rooms next to reception.”
 of 5 bubbles Essexman50, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose room 2,4,6,8”
 of 5 bubbles 619gills, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“maybe the car park side is away from the main road traffic but all are said to be insulated from traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles pater41, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay