We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

YHA Medway

Save
Traveller (13)
Dining (3)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good36%
  • Average14%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
18
16
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
18
16
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscountry parkyouth hostelself catering kitchentable tennisoast housenice tvhot showerbunk bedscommunal areasevery morninghostellingskylightfacilitiestaxisloungechathamsink
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Just back from a five night stay and couldn't fault the hostel, the staff and the setting. As said in previous reviews the bedroom and bathroom facilities are as one would expect but the communal areas are super and everywhere is spotless. Yes the self...More

Thank Kate M
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

I've stayed in several YHA's and this did not disappoint. Clean, modern, friendly staff. Lovely location, peaceful. Has a self catered kitchen and also the option of paying extra for breakfast/ dinner cooked by the hostel. A small point of note is the kitchen is...More

Thank Chris B
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Great value, great service and great accommodation. I would highly recommend this hostel, the staff were helpful and friendly with lots of advice about the locality. Evening meal and breakfast were excellent.

Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)
Thank nash611
Reviewed 12 July 2017

We recently stayed in this hostel. The room and bathroom facilities were as expected and described at the homepage. The showers were even bigger and more comfortable as in some other youth hostels we visited. Everything was clean and the staff was really friendly and...More

Thank earlgreypie
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Pretty noisy. In part because of the old floorboards and the large number of corridors and firedoors around, but also because the sound shoots up to all of the rooms above the communal areas. Kitchen fairly poor for a YHA which was a shame tooMore

Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)
Thank gothmog
Response from YhaMedwayManager, Manager at YHA MedwayResponded 12 July 2017

Im very sorry you didn't find your stay as enjoyable as you had hoped and you considered the building noisy and the kitchen not as spacious as some other YHA self catering facilities. When converting this 18th Century Oast house compromises had to be made...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Details
Price range
US$ 36 - US$ 88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 36 - US$ 88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (13)
Dining (3)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Clare-Withall
4 September 2016|
Answer
Response from Shooks1988 | Reviewed this property |
There was no bar here but they did sell bottles of cider and other bottles of alcohol on the premises.
0
Votes
HAPPYTRAVELLER448
14 August 2016|
Answer
Response from Jo S | Reviewed this property |
As long as you book it should be easy.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Make sure you visit Capstone country park opposite, for lovely walks and a great kids play area"
Read review
"AVOID...there is a Premier Inn nearby...stay there instead."
Read review
"Most are bunk beds - you do not get a choice"
Read review
"Find a deal online for a hotel!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing