We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

795 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 790: English reviews
Start your review of New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Been here a few times and always take our dog the site is opposite the sea and a long promenade runs along coast which is great for long walks along the coast and dog safe too. The park is very quiet day and night close to a large supermarket and close to dymchurch mini railway whic can take you all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikesaid333
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here in August 2016 for 2 weeks had trouble finding a parking space everyone seems to park anywhere they can find a gap cars were blocking other cars in i went out one day and on my return i had to wait 40 mins for a place to park its a disgrace and the owners to to sort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sallyanne b
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam May I take this opportunity in thanking you for your recent review in regards to New Beach Holiday Park. I would very much like to address your complaints personally, and may I ask you to contact myself directly at the park, in order for me to fully investigate all issues, could you please have at hand your holiday...

Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

I have tried to write about this site on here twice but it has mysterious disappeared both times. Try again. This camp site is disgusting. Listen to the bad reviews, they are not lying. We stayed out of the site as much as we could as it is dirty everywhere. The play area was a hazard, I was afraid my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jaydan30
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam May I take this opportunity to thank you for your review of New Beach Holiday Park, we take all feedback very seriously. I am concerned that this is the first time that we have had the opportunity to be able to rectify any issues that you may have had whilst on holiday in August, therefore may I ask...

Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

Booked with Hoseasons whom have stated all of the below is not their problem as the site is owned by Park Holidays. This is not made clear when booking. This is the worst caravan site I have ever stayed at. Logged a complaint within an hour of arriving which was not dealt with. Email received only yesterday stating manager had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue01827
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

We are sorry you were disappointed with your stay. This matter has now been resolved via Hoseasons to whom your original report was made. Thank you for taking time to review New Beach.

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Situated in a very very quiet area, from entering the park nothing was explained about the facilities or car parking ticket. The bathroom was covered with hair and the shower was blocked by hair so the water wouldn't go down the drain. We had to fix this ourselves. In 1 of the rooms the light wasn't working and because it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina M
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

We do apologise for the cleaning issues. Had this been reported to reception the contract cleaners would have returned and rectified. There was a full entertainment guide in your welcome pack and additional information in the complex. Our reception staff are available for questions from 9am to 5 or 6 pm. After this a park warden is available. We have...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

just returned from a weekend stay (came home early), this site is so shabby it is the worse caravan park I have ever visited. Our van was dirty and poorly maintained, the site was full of cans and bottles discarded around and plenty of dog poo. It is true what has been written previously, this place it is a CHAV's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steve k
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologise for the look of reception this is currently being refurbished. There are also improvements taking place this winter

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

This place disappointed from the moment we arrived, where are the parking spaces for such a number of caravans? Anyway you notice on arrival the facade on the reception building is falling apart, the pictures on their website are totally misleading! The beach across the road is a) not sandy b) sea defence rocks and you have to climb a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison P
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review New Beach. We are pleased you enjoyed the accommodation and surrounding area. All other comments have been noted.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

We arrived to find we wasnt going to be shown to our caravan. An hour later we found it. Nice van and very quiet plot. The clubhouse is alright if you were in the 80's and is very run down. If your a nice polite family who let the children play in the arcades and you enjoy your dinner and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tommo501
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad your caravan was pleasing and apologise for the other aspects you did not enjoy.

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Where do I begin?! We chose this site due to its location hoping it would make a good base for us as we had quite a few different places we wanted to visit. We chose a bronze caravan as this was the only option for us on the site as we took our dog, we knew it would be basic...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Raggie84
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are sorry you were disappointed with your stay. We hope all issues were reported to reception and remedied.

Reviewed 28 October 2016

I know some reviewers can be fussy on Trip Advisor. However, this place is very very run down. We are not fussy holiday markers. but we probably wouldn't come back here. First of all, it's not really a holiday camp. It's a place where people live. There are more people coming to and from work, rather than holidaymakers. Doesn't really...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ben A
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review New Beach. We hope all issues were resolved when reported. Thank you for the positives and we will do our utmost to improve on the rest

444 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (367)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
1:12
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (229)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (77)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dymchurch
5.6 km away
Hythe Imperial
Hythe Imperial
#2 of 3 in Hythe
1,646 reviews
8.6 km away
The Ship Hotel
The Ship Hotel
#2 of 2 in New Romney
85 reviews
13.3 km away
No photo provided
George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lydd
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Stade Court Hotel
Stade Court Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hythe
587 reviews
6.8 km away
Romney Bay House Hotel
Romney Bay House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Littlestone
147 reviews
20.5 km away
The Gallivant
The Gallivant
#1 of 1 in Camber
1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
New Beach -for everything that's great about a family caravan holiday by the sea.Kids love it! There’s the Loopy Club for them to get involved with, the adventure play area and lots more. Adults love it! There’s great nightlife for all the family, with shows, cabarets and discos. Or take it easy and relax in our heated indoor swimming pool. Fancy a day exploring? New Beach provides the ideal base for discovering Kent's many interesting towns and exciting attractions to visit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Address: 133 Hythe Road, Dymchurch TN29 0JX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dymchurch
Price Range: ₹ 807 - ₹ 2,083 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Beach Holiday Park Hotel Dymchurch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You would have to go gold”
 of 5 bubbles 487sallyanneb, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you dare to come here. You need latest model caravan, which probably equals to bronze standard at most parks.”
 of 5 bubbles bena878, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were all on the west side of the entrance. The caravans south of us looks far better & bigger.”
 of 5 bubbles heathern404, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“there are none”
 of 5 bubbles comedypilot, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try and get the best standard of caravan you can, trust me it's worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles Glenn1019, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5