We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Orchards Holiday Caravan and Camping Park

Save
Share
Main Road Newbridge, Yarmouth PO41 0TS England
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (129)
Room & Suite (13)
Pool & Beach (12)

About

#2 of 6 in Yarmouth
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Orchards Holiday Park is an award winning, family owned Holiday Park. It is located in Newbridge, 10 minutes drive from Yarmouth and the Wightlink ferry, on the west of the Isle of Wight. The Orchards Holiday Park is a quality, 5 pennant park, on the edge of an AONB so there are superb views over rolling countryside from all over the park. It has 120 marked, touring pitches for tents, motor-homes and touring caravans, in 3 paddocks and 64 fully equipped, holiday caravans to rent, either 4 or 6 berth in a separate area linked with pathways and among trees and shrubs . We think that you will be impressed with our Facilities Centre which caters for all of your touring needs, including shower and washbasin cubicles, toilets, laundry, accessible facilities, laundry and washing up area, baby changing room and much more. Our facilities include, indoor heated swimming pool, outdoor heated pool and paddling pool, shop, take-away, childrens play area, dog walking area,table tennis room, pool room and WiFi at a small cost. The number 7 bus stops at the entrance to the park every hour and goes to Yarmouth one way and Newport the other, where you can link up with other buses. We also have Orchard House,a 4 bedroom spacious house on the park, (sleeps 10) with private garden and patio area and full use of all the park facilities.This is an excellent location for walking, cycling, bird watching, sight-seeing, exploring the island or going to the islands many festivals.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Paid wifi
Pool
Coffee shop
Game room
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Snack bar
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Conference facilities
Convenience store
Shops
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Dining area
Fireplace
Seating area
Sofa
Private bathrooms
Oven
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Electric kettle
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English
523Reviews23Q+A47Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 340
  • 108
  • 45
  • 18
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Karen S wrote a review 3 May
1 contribution
What a lovely site been going over 30 years touring caravan and can't wait to go back. Clean toilets showers, indoor and out door pools. Friendly staff always ready to help. Can't recomend enough x in a good area for sight seeing on the island.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Bryony Butcher, Marketing at The Orchards Holiday Caravan and Camping Park
Responded 1 week ago
Good morning Karen, Thank you so much for your lovely review. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Read more
LeGranFromage wrote a review Apr 2022
Over There55 contributions76 helpful votes
We booked a four night stay over the easter hols as we have friends that live on the island so wanted somewhere local to them. There are positives to this site but also plenty of areas for improvement Firstly, the positives. We found the customer service to be excellent. Right from the moment of booking, through to arrival and check-out we found the staff to be incredibly friendly, accommodating and patient. The indoor pool itself is great for the family and a real draw for any family wishing to stay. The site itself is clean and very peaceful and really safe for the kids as there are no cars allowed near the vans. Unfortunately there are quite a few negatives. The van itself was not clean and had an awful musty smell to it. As we had a dog we kind of half expected a van may have a ‘dog smell’ to it but the whole place just had a horrible fusty smell that felt like it was soaked into the furniture. We spilled some water on the kitchen floor not long after we arrived and immediately wiped it up with a wet wipe. The floor was absolutely filthy and not clean at all. On closer inspection some of the pots were dirty, there were cobwebs in the light fittings and dead flies under one of the beds. The overall site feels like it’s in desperate need of a refresh. It’s the first time we’ve stayed here but reading some of the other reviews it seems most are in agreement that the place needs an update. Finally, please don’t advertise the indoor pool has having a coffee shop. Selling instant coffee in a polystyrene cup for £2.50 does not make you a coffee shop. That is an absolute rip-off!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Bryony Butcher, Marketing at The Orchards Holiday Caravan and Camping Park
Responded 4 weeks ago
Good morning and thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased to hear that you felt the customer service was great, but I will touch on the negative points that you have raised to give some clarity. I am sorry that the cleanliness of your caravan did not meet the level of expectation it should have. Did you report the issues to reception? If we don't know about these issues before you leave then unfortunately we can't assist in rectifying the problems. As you probably had gathered you will have either been the first or second party to use the caravan as we only opened on the 8th April, so with the units being left over the winter sometimes they can have a bit of a musty smell to them. Again if you had notified us at reception during your stay we would have done everything we could to sort those problems for you. We now have a live in cleaning team that can come out to sort issues whenever. We are aware that some areas of the park are in need of a refresh, but with it being your first time staying with us then you won't necessarily have noticed the work that we have implemented to the park over the past couple of years. The owner of the park took over in January 2020, and we all know what happened a couple of months later! We have a 5 year plan in place to refresh various parts of the park. In our closed season at the end of 2020 we replaced 8 caravans on our hire fleet (Sundance) as well as a new electric substation to cope with infrastructure, our brand new development for holiday home owners and also our shop had a much needed makeover. There are also some works that have been carried out that will not be noticeable to guests but are essential in the everyday running of the park. We spent £36,000 on a new heating system and automatic dosing system on our indoor pool at the beginning of 2021 which is a huge cost to us meaning that other projects had to be put on hold. After the 2021 season we have replaced a further 10 caravans on our hire fleet. 9 of which form our Cameo range and also a brand new fully accessible unit Platinum Sovereign. We have spent a further £36,000 replacing the heating system in the outdoor pool and also around £20,000 updating our guest house Orchard House. Our reception has also had a refresh as well as the exterior being newly cladded. We have many returning guests that compliment the park for how well maintained it is which is reflected in the majority of our reviews. We hope that you can understand that these things take time and like they say, Rome wasn’t built in a day. With regards to the coffee shop, we are aware that it is not ideal at present. We had a coffee machine previously that had unfortunately broken so are currently looking into options for a replacement as I'm sure you can appreciate these machines are not cheap!. Again we would like to thank you for your feedback and hope that we have given some clarity to your points. Kind regards, Bryony Butcher Public relations & Marketing manager
Read more
Officer_Dibble wrote a review Oct 2021
Oxford, United Kingdom9497 contributions289 helpful votes
We have been coming to the Isle of Wight for more than 30 years and have always stayed at The Orchards. So, when we decided to bite the Covid bullet and get away for a few days, The Orchards was the logical place to go. Our last visit was about 10 years ago and, in that time, very little seems to have changed. The outdoor and indoor pool areas, play area, shop and takeaway are as we remembered them. The mobiles have of course been updated, although there now appear to be a lot more than we remember. The shop has had a bit of a makeover, not particularly successfully in my opinion. There wasn’t much in the way of stock but it is the end of the season, so perhaps this was to be expected. The most obvious physical change to the site is the creation of a large area of ground where permanent mobiles/chalets for purchase will be located. It did occur to us that at the height of the season when The Orchards would hope to be full, the pressure on the existing campsite facilities would be greatly increased once all these new dwellings are fully occupied. Hopefully there are plans afoot to upgrade the facilities. For our short break we chose one of the new Sundance caravans, which are located at the north end of the static mobile area. The caravan is well equipped and comfortable, although the advertised 6 person capacity would make it very crowded! In common with other recent reviewers, we also felt that the cleaning could have been better. The caravan does have some strange design features that I think are worth a mention. In neither the main bathroom nor the small en-suite are there any razor sockets, so there is no way of charging electric razors or toothbrushes. Take a 3-pin razor plug with you!! Luckily, we had one with us. In the main bathroom there is no towel rail or any hooks for bathrobes. In the good-sized main bedroom there are no bedside lights, so if you like to read in bed you have to get out of bed to turn the light off. Take a torch!! Finally, a word about the internet on site. The charges aren’t too bad – we opted for 5 days for £10 – but they are per device. Also, the signal was very hit and miss and kept dropping out and the speed was fairly slow. In conclusion, did we enjoy our short break? Absolutely! The IOW is a lovely leisurely place – we always feel it is rooted in the 1950s - and The Orchards is well located for getting round the island. Would we return? Absolutely, although for us (aged grandparents!) we would avoid the high season crowds and stick to the spring and autumn.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Bryony Butcher, Marketing at The Orchards Holiday Caravan and Camping Park
Responded 12 Oct 2021
Good morning and thank you for your review. It’s lovely to hear we were your first thought for a break to the beautiful Isle of Wight. Just wanted to touch on the points you raise to bring a little more clarity. We are fully aware that the park is in need of a face lift in some areas. The park was purchased by our new owner Michael Jordan in January 2020, and whilst he had hopes of getting to work straight away, sadly covid-19 had other ideas! At the end of the 2020 season we started works on our new Meadow development for holiday home owners. This is housed on our former Shalfleet touring field. I appreciate you think that the facilites may struggle when these units are full in the height of summer, but there are only 20 plots which are now in place of 40 touring & camping pitches, so if anything there will be less people around in the high season. During our winter closure we also took the time to give the shop a refurb. The shop is a difficult part of the park as it is taking up a lot of floor space and is not quite used how it used to be back in the heyday of caravan holidays. We can’t bear to see waste so at this time of year when it is quieter we naturally cut back on the fresh produce because they just don’t sell. Most holiday makers opt for a home delivery from a supermarket to the park or will just go to a supermarket for their shopping for their stay. This is something that we are taking into consideration, but we can’t just make hasty decisions that don’t work for the long term. Our Sundance caravans are new for 2021 and unfortunately had to be bought blind! Usually we would attend trade shows or showgrounds to be able to see them in the flesh, but with Covid restrictions this wasn’t possible so we had to choose them purely based on the brochure. We have noted the lacking points on the Sundances, and have taken this into consideration when ordering our next 9 caravans for the 2022 season. I am really sorry to hear that the cleaning did not reach the expectations it should have. We have a contract cleaning company that carry out our cleaning and this is not acceptable. We will be highlighting all the issues raised with them. Our WiFi is in the process of being upgraded and will be free from next year for all users. We have had a better infrastructure put in place to accommodate this and it will be better than the current service. We do hope to see you again in the future.
Read more
SunL0ver57 wrote a review Oct 2021
London, United Kingdom4215 contributions81 helpful votes
We first visited the Orchards back in 1984, and were regular visitors first with the children and then on our own, for many years, so it was natural that it was our first choice for a recent 4 night short break. We discovered that the park had changed hands after booking, but were not concerned about this as they were extremely helpful when we needed to change our ferry crossing just a couple of days before sailing. Our good impression was confirmed by the friendliness of the reception staff, on our arrival, and thought the introduction of a complimentary welcome pack containing sachets of tea, coffee, milk and sugar was a very nice touch. The layout of the park did not appear to have changed from the last time we visited, although I had the impression that the units were closer together than previously. A trick of an increasingly elderly memory I suspect! The shop has changed in that there are now displays of island themed goods taking up most of the available space. Being the end of the season, food stocks were naturally low, but adequate for our needs. The Prosecco went down very well! We didn't make use of the lovely indoor pool etc. We had booked one of the 'New for 2021' Sundance mobiles. These are beautifully situated at the bottom of the park, with views over the north of the island and the channel, to the mainland beyond. These units have a lovely veranda, furnished with table and chairs, but unfortunately, ours did not get the afternoon sun, due to it's north facing aspect. However, this was October, so I suspect it may be different during the summer months. We found the unit itself to be very comfortable - for two people. Although it is a 3 bedroom mobile and is equipped for 6, there are only 4 chairs at the table in the small dining area (2 others were in a cupboard) and the seating area would have been a quash to seat 6 (there were 2 block stools under the coffee table). However, the main bedroom was certainly more spacious than others we have had, with a good amount of space at the bottom of the bed. I found the bed extremely comfortable, and having the beds made up ready for arrival was another nice touch. Note - only 1 pillow per person is supplied. Overall there is a good amount of storage space. It was nice to have an en-suite toilet and washbasin. The main bathroom has a sensible sized shower, with first rate water pressure Now the areas we found lacking..... For the first time ever in our experiences of mobiles - no shaver sockets anywhere! So nowhere to charge the electric toothbrush or OHs razor. Very odd. The lighting: no bedside lighting at all, only the main ceiling light. Only overhead lighting in the living area. No lights over bathroom sinks, or the vanity mirror in the main bedroom. Note - this is positioned so low that it can only be used sitting down if you are anything over about 5'! No hooks in either bathroom, so nowhere to hang a bathrobe or large towel. (There are 4 hooks in the narrow corridor, outside the bathroom.) Not even a towel rail in the main bathroom! The cleaning: this has been outsourced to a firm, and quite honestly is not up to the standard it was previously. Our mobile was new this year, so how on earth has brown, rust type staining been allowed to build up in the shower? I was tempted to deal with it myself, but given we were only there for 4 nights, didn't want to waste our holiday on cleaning. The floor wasn't particularly clean, and clearly the sofa cushions had not been removed for cleaning as there was popcorn down the sides. No, we didn't report these issues, because we were there to make the most of our time away. Clearly a manager needs to be checking things more carefully. These niggles aside - we had a lovely, relaxing time. Would we go back? Probably.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bryony Butcher, Marketing at The Orchards Holiday Caravan and Camping Park
Responded 10 Oct 2021
Good morning and thank you for your review. We’re glad that on the whole you enjoyed your stay. I will just touch on the negative aspects to give you some more information. Our new Sundance range had to be bought without viewing them before hand due to Covid restrictions. Usually we would attend trade shows or showgrounds to view varying models. Unfortunately we had to go by pictures in the brochures and it wasn’t until they arrived on the park that we realised that there were no shaver sockets or bedside lighting. We do now have some bedside tables in reception for the Sundances that guests can use if they require them. The cleaning is dealt with by a contract cleaning company and we are extremely sorry that your accommodation was not up to the standard that it should be. It is disappointing that you didn’t tell us about these issues during your stay as we need to know about issues to resolve them. We will be forwarding your complaint about this to the contract cleaning company as it is not acceptable for this to happen. We do hope that you will stay with us again in the future. As you stayed with us this year you will be able to enjoy 20% off your 2022 break if you book by the end of December!
Read more
Danny B wrote a review Sep 2021
Aintree, United Kingdom2 contributions
Been going to the orchards for years but do feel like it is starting to need some real work doing to the site as things are starting to look a bit neglected. This could be down to the fact they are installing the new lodge area of the site which has taken up a lot of space. I didn’t get the same relaxed feel as usual from this site it was busy and quite noisy at times with a few culprits in particular! Probably stemming from the fact they have taken away half of the touring and camping area that used to be available therefore cramming everyone in. Outdoor pool was also shut which was a real shame as the weather was incredible. Dog walk is a tiny area with broken fences all around so not secure however this didn’t affect us as our dogs are under control. Guy in the takeaway was rude! Yes it was very busy but still! Will we return? Possibly?! I do still like the fact this is one of the few sites on the Island that is not overly commercialised. Please keep it like this not all people love the “pontins” experience!!!! There are plenty of these types of sites on the island already.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Bryony Butcher, Marketing at The Orchards Holiday Caravan and Camping Park
Responded 29 Sep 2021
Good morning. Just want to touch on the points that you raise and give you a little more clarity around them. We are working towards upgrading areas of the park, however, Rome wasn’t built in a day and sadly Covid has not helped this at all. Our new owner took over the park in January 2020 and is keen to make some all important changes to enhance the guest experience. We have a 5 year plan in place to replace accommodation, upgrade buildings and more. Over the winter period when we closed at the end of the season in 2020 we took the time to have a brand new development for holiday home owners, replaced 8 of our holiday caravans on our hire fleet and also gave the shop a much needed makeover. So as I say, Rome wasn’t built in a day and these things take time. We are only closed for 5 months over the winter period and work has to be completed in this time as we cannot cause disruption during our open season. We took the decision to reuse the former Shalfleet touring field and create our new development as this was the most logical place to do it. We still have 120 touring pitches for use and with a boost in the staycation due to the pandemic, we have seen a dramatic increase in people staying with us at this time of year. We have only actually lost 40 touring pitches in creating our new ownership development, so it’s not quite as many as you would expect. Our outdoor pool closed early this year due to the fact that our pool attendants were returning to university and also that our pool heater is in need of some repair. We will look into the dog walk area to get this sorted. We have never been the kind of park to exude the ‘pontins’ or ‘park dean’ vibe and it isn’t our intention to. We are proud of the type of holiday we offer, and wish to continue with this, but with some changes to enhance the guest experience.
Read more
annemariesteve wrote a review Sep 2021
Derbyshire, United Kingdom9 contributions
We stayed for the week 18th -25th September in a Bramley caravan. Check in was easy and friendly, with a welcome pack of tea, coffee snd sugar, which was a nice touch. The caravan was well equipped and comfortable with a spacious living area. The only negative was cleanliness, whilst I can’t say it was dirty there were some areas that had been missed ( there was food debris in the seal around the fridge, food in and around the bin and sticky marks on the dining table). Didn’t bother reporting to reception it was quicker to clean it myself. The shop was well stocked and the staff friendly as always. There are lots of changes being made to the site, all of which appeared to be positive. The one thing that hasn’t changed is how peaceful and relaxing the site is.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Bryony Butcher, Marketing at The Orchards Holiday Caravan and Camping Park
Responded 29 Sep 2021
Good morning and thank you for your review. It’s a shame you felt that you didn’t want to tell reception about your issues in your accommodation, as if we don’t know about any problems we cannot solve them. We use a contract cleaning company and I will be sure to pass this on to them as this isn’t acceptable. We are indeed making lots of changes to the site, and for the better. Our new owner took over the park in January 2020 and is keen to make some all important changes to enhance the guest experience. We do hope to see you again in the future.
Read more
Alan C wrote a review Sep 2021
2 contributions
We upgraded to a Discovery caravan this time. Caravan was clean, comfortable, spacious, well equipped with good facilities. Large kitchen area with good quality equipment and everything you might need. Shower room with large shower cubicle, wash basin and toilet accessible from the double bedroom as well as the passage. The site was well kept and very quiet. Bus stops at entrance of site going both ways. Reception staff pleasant, helpful and informative.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Bryony Butcher, Marketing at The Orchards Holiday Caravan and Camping Park
Responded 27 Sep 2021
Good afternoon Alan, Thank you very much for your lovely review. We’re so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
Read more
Tim B wrote a review Sep 2021
Cambridge, United Kingdom9 contributions2 helpful votes
Great campsite in central location on isle of wight. Not too far from anywhere. We had a fully serviced pitch which was great as water and electric straight into the caravan. Great value for money as the ferry price was included in our fare. We travelled beginning of September this year so the weather was amazing. Only small gripe was that the open air pool closed on the Sunday after we arrived Saturday and so we only got to use it just the once and because the weather was so good I would have used it everyday had it been open. Shower block very clean and tidy. I would recommend for all ages.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Bryony Butcher, Marketing at The Orchards Holiday Caravan and Camping Park
Responded 22 Sep 2021
Good afternoon, Many thanks for your review. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay. We were saddened to close the outdoor pool as early as we did but with our pool attendants having to return to university we didn’t get to keep it open as long as we would have liked. We hope to see you again soon
Read more
Karen D wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
+1
We are so up set by the way we was treated at this site my husband had to have a emergency operation and we had to try and change our ferry times my daughter and her partner when a head with out us we was going to meet them later . After the way I was spoken to by a member of the staff there and no manger called me to talk about this we did not go on our holiday and I will say I am glad we did not . my daughter arrived on the Saturday and the caravan was dirty and in appalling disgusting state my son complain And at first they was trying to say it was clean well he took pictures and the caravan was smelly dirty and disgusting This used to be a lovely place to go but not now no one cares and the service is not good . The shop has no food or anything In it and they change disgusting price it is for a cup of hot chocolate and a tea which comes out of sashay If your thinking of booking I would look elsewhere until they improve the customer service and the hygiene of the caravans . They caravan had spiders everywhere and the sheets on the bed was dirty and this is how it was not even been change from the last occupiers The fridge was broken and the light not fixed the shower was disgusting with black mould And list it never ending. Were is the Covid cleaning In place because clearly it not there because they don’t care I have sent them two emails but they don’t care as they have not even bothered to reply 😞
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Bryony Butcher, Marketing at The Orchards Holiday Caravan and Camping Park
Responded 16 Sep 2021
Good afternoon I will address your review point by point. . You say ‘after the way I was spoken to by a member of staff’ therefore implying that a member of the team was rude to you. To give a little more context to this, a staff member had informed you that due to you altering your ferry there would be a £10 administration fee added to your account. This is standard practise as laid out in our terms and conditions and this was actually then waivered by the manager as a good will gesture. The member of staff in question is new this year and has been told that the admin fee is standard practice so she was trying to make it clear to you. We are sorry if this came across rude. . Your daughter did come along on her holiday and the staff dealt with the issues that were raised regarding their accommodation. We are extremely sorry that the caravan did not meet the expectation it should have. It may have been explained to your daughter that we have contract cleaners that are supposed to have their own supervisor that checks the accommodation is to the expected standard. This clearly did not happen and we are sorry about this. We will be taking this up with the contract cleaning company to see what went wrong. . The shop has the basic necessities that you could need. At this time of year it is pointless in us stocking lots of fresh produce because there is far more wastage and it is something that we can’t bear to see. Our tea and coffee is priced in line with a lot of other local cafes. . We are sorry that the service was not at the usual standard it should have been. However the comment that you haven’t had a reply to your emails is extremely unfair. The email sent last night was forwarded to the manager this morning and she actually did come back to you to say she would be in touch soon after doing a little bit of investigating. I understand that the manager has since called you regarding the matter to point out she had emailed you and that she is dealing with the situation.
Read more
Clare L wrote a review Sep 2021
London, United Kingdom11 contributions2 helpful votes
This caravan site is just lovely! The most peaceful and calm setting for a holiday, our first holiday since October 2019!! This site is in a village called Newbridge, about 10 minutes from Yarmouth where we got the ferry from Lymington. We did find we had to drive absolutely everywhere (lots of country lanes that didn’t feel that walkable, although we’re not used to that as live in a busy town!) but we did favour the quiet environment, it was bliss! We booked a sovereign caravan that was pet friendly as we brought our dog, was also a disabled access caravan as well so had sliding doors and a ramp to the van and designated parking right outside the van. Caravan was clean and had all we needed in it. Our kids loved the outdoor pool but it closed the day after we arrived so we made the most of it! The indoor pool is quite small and can get busy quickly at times but you produce your welcome card and the staff tell you how long you can have in the pool. There is a children’s play area next to the pool which says you must stay with your children, not all parents did this but that’s no fault of the park! The shop is small also and does stock good produce but not a lot of it so we opted to go to the co-op that is only a 10 minute drive in freshwater or the Asda in Newport that is 20 minutes the other direction. The takeaway and bar is very good value for money, we ate their a few times and took dinner back to the van, you can call your order through and they let you know when it’s ready to save you a trip! Reception staff are lovely and helpful. We had to gather up our linen in a clear bag and leave the main door and windows open at the end of our stay, which we did (covid rules of the site). They did not allow day visitors to the site either but again they’re being covid safe. Overall, a lovely and relaxing holiday was had by us here, we will book here again if we get the chance.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Bryony Butcher, Marketing at The Orchards Holiday Caravan and Camping Park
Responded 13 Sep 2021
Good morning Clare A huge thank you for this really great and informative review! We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope you will visit us again soon. Our Sovereign caravan will be leaving us at the end of this season and a brand new accessible caravan, The Platinum Sovereign, will be taking its place!.
Read more
Previous
123456
ALSO KNOWN AS
the orchards holiday caravan and camping park hotel yarmouth
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandIsle of WightYarmouth
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Orchards Holiday Caravan and Camping Park
Which popular attractions are close to The Orchards Holiday Caravan and Camping Park?
Nearby attractions include West Wight Alpacas (2.7 km), Mottistone Gardens (4.0 km), and Tapnell Farm Park (3.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Orchards Holiday Caravan and Camping Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free parking, and kids activities.
Which room amenities are available at The Orchards Holiday Caravan and Camping Park?
Top room amenities include a refrigerator, a dining area, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at The Orchards Holiday Caravan and Camping Park?
Guests can enjoy a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Orchards Holiday Caravan and Camping Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Orchards Holiday Caravan and Camping Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Freshwater Coffee House, PO41 Coffee House, and The Blacksmiths.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Orchards Holiday Caravan and Camping Park?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at The Orchards Holiday Caravan and Camping Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to The Orchards Holiday Caravan and Camping Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Yarmouth Castle (6.2 km), Farringford Estate & Gardens (7.4 km), and Dimbola Museum & Galleries (7.0 km).
Is The Orchards Holiday Caravan and Camping Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.