We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Halletts Shute, Yarmouth PO41 0SB England
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (503)
Room & Suite (145)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 23/03/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Warner Hotels - Norton Grange
Updated 23/03/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 2 in Yarmouth
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Situated right on the coast of the west Solent, Norton Grange is a stunning coastal village perfect for enjoying a relaxing break. While this Resort has modern facilities, there's a range of traditional seaside attractions to make each day go with a swing. Midweek and Weekend breaks inclusive of breakfast and 3-course dining, live evening entertainment and extensive leisure activities.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Mini golf
Darts
Newspaper
Parking
Internet
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
Polish
1382Reviews98Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 647
  • 427
  • 179
  • 73
  • 57
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
anthony j wrote a review Yesterday
Lincoln, United Kingdom9 contributions1 helpful vote
After 40 years of rallying on the Isle in our old Austin cars, many of them at Warner Hotels , the local organiser of our event, unfortunately passed away and this long weekend was a reunion, in memory of his efforts. The venue was ideal for our purpose, although in the early days, we were able to park outside our chalets, which for our ageing members would have been a bonus, the drag from the car park was a challenge. Chalets were comfortable and clean, the quality of the food and service was very very good. Entertainment was mixed, but all too loud to appreciate the level of talent provided. We stayed for an extra 4 days and had a good time exploring the Island. A special mention of thanks for Roxanne, our waitress for the week, for ensuring my Gluten intolerance was catered for and for her friendly and efficient service to our table, she was a star.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: West facing chalets at the top of the site get no sun.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Warner Leisure Hotels, General Manager at Warner Hotels - Norton Grange
Responded yesterday
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that your special and commemorative reunion was a success for your group. Your comments for everything is very much appreciated including your accommodation, dining experience and service from the team. We know that Roxanne will be pleased to know that you felt reassured during your dining experience with the handling of your dietary requirement. Thank you again for posting such a lovely and honest review and we do hope to welcome you all again soon. Regards, Natalie Guest Experience Team
Read more
Dave Baker wrote a review May 2021
Redditch, United Kingdom15 contributions12 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
Booked. 4 night break on reopening 17/5, on recommendation from family and boy were we pleased we had. The resort is beautiful, with well kept gardens, clean and well maintained chalets (we stayed in premier chalet in Elliott block which added some extras like gifts on arrival and fresh biscuits daily) and lots of activities to try and learn or just to have fun. We learned air rifle shooting (Scott) where I found my wife’s past life as as a sniper 😂😮) and air pistols (Emily) where I found my inner Steve Arnott (Line of Duty) shooting the odd OCG 😂 and bowling and golf…..wow we kept busy. The food was plentiful, varied and by and large very good, The entertainment was nothing short of outstanding. The team multitasks, helping guests to seats in the dining room, to activities, but what amazed me was the “family” atmosphere they enjoyed with. Number having found partners also working there. The guest entertainers were great, but stars of the show were undoubtedly the very talented team….. Bonnie, Chelsey, Luke, Stuart and Higher Ground the band (Steve, Rebecca, Jules and Neil) who kept us entertained each and every night. Of particular interest and applaud were the two new theatrical performances of Spirit in Music, which I didn’t think could be surpassed until on final night we were entertained by the West End Musicals. A very, very talented team and so friendly and willing to engage and chat too…….you really made our first experience very special The whole experience has been eye opening in an enlightening way and we have already signed up for the loyalty programme (drinks are pricey) and a second break at Xmas for Turkey and Tinsel with family. Well done everyone (too many to mention). It’s been a tough few months for your industry but you have come back happy, willing and helpful and have really made this an experience to remember. You are a credit to your employers and your professions. Love to you all from Jackie and Dave (the Warner Virgins 😂😂😎) we can’t wait to be back and see you all again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled
4 Helpful votes1 Save
Helpful
Share
Response from Warner Leisure Hotels, Owner at Warner Hotels - Norton Grange
Responded 28 May 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind and comprehensive review of your first time at Warner! It's been a delight to read all of our comments about what you enjoyed. From the leisure activities that you tried, to your dining experience and accommodation, and the beautiful grounds and views to explore. It's especially nice to hear that you enjoyed the entertainment, particularly the West End Musicals and Spirit in Music. We know the entertainment team as well as the rest of the team at Norton Grange will appreciate your comments. Once again we're pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much and we look forward to welcoming you back to Warner on many more breaks to come! Regards, Natalie
Read more
Mark H wrote a review Yesterday
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We have had a wonderful week on the Isle of Wight, and couldn't have asked for a better place to stay than Norton Grange, while exploring the island. Our chalet was clean and comfortable with the attendant making sure we had what we needed. Though we didn't use many of the facilities on site as we spent most of our time out, what we saw and heard was very good. When it came to the dining, we were very well catered for, whether it was a coffee and sandwich too being spoilt for choice at both breakfast and dinner. I would like to give a special mention to Roxanne (Roxy) ​who looked after us both at breakfast and dinner. She was very attentive, friendly and professional
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Warner Leisure Hotels, General Manager at Warner Hotels - Norton Grange
Responded yesterday
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We're delighted to hear that you've had an enjoyable stay with us on the Isle of Wight at Norton Grange. It's lovely to read that you found everything satisfactory from your accommodation to your dining facilities. Thank you also for your compliments for Roxanne, we know she will be delighted! Please do come and see us again soon. Regards, Natalie Guest Experience Team
Read more
KatyK9 wrote a review 17 May
Puerto de Mazarron, Spain133 contributions71 helpful votes
Just returned from an excellent weekend at Norton Grange. Smooth check in, we arrived early and were given our welcome pack and were able to set up our room tab and relax with a well deserved glass of wine. Our chalet, Premier was clean and well stocked, yes they are looking in need of a bit of tlc but the last two years have not been easy and guess any refurb has had to be put on hold. Food was really nice and plenty of choice and the waiter we had was very chatty and friendly. We had a later sitting and the dining room was never too busy and the food was still plentiful. We were told that the menus are changing soon and it became a standing joke about an item that on our first night we were politely told was not available, then after a joke would not appear at all! The honesty from our server was brilliant. The entertainment was great, the resident band and singer got people up on the dance floor straight away. The comedian was so down to earth telling safe jokes that were entertaining. The live band Twisted Anthems were brilliant although we heard they were not well received by some of the guests, ‘far too loud’! But the range of the lead singer who was classically trained was amazing and we thoroughly enjoyed the evening. The entertainments team put on a very polished performance and came across very as professionally, lots of hard work that payed off. All in all we had an excellent break in a lovely environment.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Warner Leisure Hotels, General Manager at Warner Hotels - Norton Grange
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We're delighted to hear that you had a good stay with us at Norton Grange, including your dining experience, accommodation and the variety of entertainment on offer. It's great to read all of your feedback and we have noted all of the points you've raised. I do hope that we'll be able to welcome you again soon! Regards, Natalie Guest Experience Team
Read more
Julie L wrote a review 15 May
Worthing, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
A wonderful place to relax. Sea view Rooms clean and comfy but shower needed attention. Food wonderful selection for everyone's needs. Every body so friendly and will do everything for you. The path ways need updating as the pot holes are deep and obscure or the drop curbs cracked and mended badly not replaced. The cinema room very old films not newer ones to watch. I did not realise it was a no cash site. so took all our money with us. I also didn't understand not being able to eat your own sweets you brought with you in the cafe area . Weird i though i could understand sandwiches etc but sweets?? I found it odd you sell postcards but not stamps!! The grounds are wonderfully tended lots of lovely colours and different pots and scenes. The little house for peace was quaint. I have been here over the years 5 times and this time the decor and revamp was very well done. The entertainment was up and down. If only the can sing songs that suit there voice rather than strangle the others. I am Diamond was a brill night. Also Country Joe. The Jackson 4 was a very big disappointment even people who has seen them before said that's not the act that was advertised. All in all our time away was great with my friend and the friendly staff. We did what we wanted and was chilled but could have done with another week as it goes so quickly. We will be back as this is my favorite camp. The bits i have mentioned are just tweaks needed that's all. Thank you
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: If walking is a problem ask for room near main building
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Warner Leisure Hotels, General Manager at Warner Hotels - Norton Grange
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It's great to read that lots of elements of your break were positive for you, and we've noted all of your comments about the things you particularly liked such as your accommodation and dining experience. Thank you also for your feedback regarding some other elements of your break that were not quite as you expected including the entertainment and the maintenance of external areas, we will ensure this is noted and shared with the hotel. We do hope to welcome you again soon! Regards, Natalie Guest Experience Team
Read more
ToddingtonB wrote a review 14 May
Toddington66 contributions48 helpful votes
There are lots of things to like about Norton Grange. It's in a lovely coastal position with views of the sea, and if you are able some enjoyable walks. The grounds are attractive, the bowling was fun, there are lots of activities to do. The food was very good and service and staff friendliness could not have been better. Entertainment was fun and the venue had plenty of seating so you could arrive when you wanted and find an available seat. The Premier chalet, pluses were fridge and milk every day, lovely fluffy towels that wrap all the way round, fluffy robes (though weather too warm to wear). Drinks and eats of good quality. Minus, a double bed, come on plenty of room for king size! Only one comfy chair, the other was a hard back dinning chair! Race to see who gets the comfy chair not good for marital bliss. The bathroom looks to have been refurbished (lovely), but sitting on the loo you are looking at a grubby door and exposed pipes that have not been painted, seems a shame to spoil the look for a can of paint. Car park, plenty of it, but mainly gravel which you can't wheel a case over, so lots of people struggling to carry bags. Get it tarmaced! Swimming pool, TERRIBLE, too shallow, three quarters is not deep enough to swim in. Walk up two flights of stairs to changing rooms then down the other side to pool. Changing rooms NO CUBICLES NO PRIVACY, very small, door has a curtain but one old chap almost managed to blunder into ladies!! Pool was a major disappointment as we like to swim every day and once was enough. So 4 stars as we did enjoy many aspects of Norton Grange and our holiday there.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Warner Leisure Hotels, General Manager at Warner Hotels - Norton Grange
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We're delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay, with everything from your dining experience, entertainment and accommodation being all satisfactory. However it's with regret that our swimming pool was not to your expectations, and we'll certainly note your feedback to share with the hotel. Thanks again for your detailed and honest review and we hope to welcome you again soon. Regards, Natalie Guest Experience Team
Read more
Chris I wrote a review 10 May
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Well once again Norton Grange delivered ,lovely setting , food very good (Understand menu changing soon) . Accommodation as expected nice ,but with a bit of TLC needed. Housekeeper great , Bar service second to none , Waiters/Waitress service also to a high standard and all staff were polite and helpful. Entertainment was as to a high standard as you would expect for a tribute weekend , as someone else has said the sound could have been better and perhaps a better mixing desk for bigger bands would have made the sound better . But not a major issue . And finally a big thank you to Entertainment team , Stuart , Connor , Jill & Bonnie , Oh and not forgetting Country Joe who keep us entertained with songs and quiz's over the weekend.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Warner Leisure Hotels, General Manager at Warner Hotels - Norton Grange
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. It's great to hear that you had an enjoyable tribute weekend and we're grateful for you taking the time to mention so many of our team, who will be delighted. We've certainly noted all of your feedback going forward, to share with the hotel. Thanks again for posting a review, and I hope we can see you again soon! Regards, Natalie Guest Experience Team
Read more
Happytripper68 wrote a review 10 May
Worcester, United Kingdom20 contributions12 helpful votes
Did a Warner stay last year between lockdowns and found it to be excellent value for money with good quality food and entertainment. Chose Norton Grange this time to re-visit some IOW attractions that we hadn't seen before and again great food and service. Basic chalet was, well, basic, but clean and had plenty enough space for two with tea & coffee etc and well serviced every day. Good service from the bar staff and Stuart and his entertainments team for singing and the archery and rifles. Beautiful grounds and views over the Solent from the bar & terraces. Swimming pool OK - showing it's age I guess but clean and well staffed. We went for the tribute weekend and Badness were superb! Unfortuantely the Eric Clapton act was let down by poor sound mixing; you simply could not hear his singing over the bass and drums. Very nearly had the same issue with the Typically Tina act on the final night but we (and others I think) mentioned it to some of the staff and by the 4th song it seemed they had adjusted the mix and it improved a lot, which was a relief as they are a great Tina Turner tribute and would have been let down by the venue badly had that not been fixed. I'm sure the acoustics of the venue make it difficult but didn't seem to affect Badness and they got there in the end with Tina. There was some sort of classic car club meet at the hotel when we stayed, with around 20 vintage Austins etc. Nice to see the immaculately preserved and presented cars, but didn't really want our mealtimes disturbed by their welcome and leaving speeches; maybe next time the hotel can find them a small room for this rather than the dining room. What made it worse was this same group was particularly loud when Jenifer was singing in the Lounge bar; she was fabulous but their noise and lack of respect was distracting for the audience and must have been worse for her. Manners cost nothing. Other than that a fabulous stay and we'll be back at other Warners soon I'm sure.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Warner Leisure Hotels, General Manager at Warner Hotels - Norton Grange
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We're truly pleased to read your comments and that all in all, your stay was to your expectations. It's great to hear that you enjoyed so many things including the location and its views, your accommodation and your dining experience. We appreciate all of your further observations, especially with regards to the entertainment and we're sorry if any aspects were not to your expectations. Thanks once again for your feedback and we do hope we can welcome you again soon. Regards, Natalie Guest Experience Team
Read more
Keith C wrote a review 9 May
42 contributions13 helpful votes
Clapton, Tina Turner, Madness, Stevie Wonder, Bowie tribute weekend was slightly overshadowed by poor sound quality, but very enjoyable. Great setting by sea, and fine weather. Good walks to Yarmouth and Fort Victoria within a mile. Gardens well tended. Met so many people, such a friendly place. Food very good, excellent service from friendly staff. Waterfront Lounge good views with Sky Sports. Returning again in August. Will go into re-furbished Standard chalet, slightly smaller, as our Premier chalet needed updating. Highly recommended this place.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Warner Leisure Hotels, General Manager at Warner Hotels - Norton Grange
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable break, with the variety of entertainment and tributes, as well your dining experience, and the lovely views around the hotel. Thank you also for your kind comments for the team, we will be sure to share your feedback with them. I hope that we'll be able to welcome you again soon! Regards, Natalie Guest Experience Team
Read more
Not Happy wrote a review 5 May
Leicester, United Kingdom8 contributions2 helpful votes
The food should have a turn around we have been here the last 3 years and food is same gets boring plus the coach company take you to same places every time food and trips should be changed periodically we won't come back until the food has changed
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Warner Leisure Hotels, General Manager at Warner Hotels - Norton Grange
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We're sorry to learn that you feel disappointed with your dining experience following your recent stay. All your feedback, personal observations and comments regarding your overall experience and our menu offerings will be shared with both the Hotel General Manager and our Leadership team as part of our ongoing review. Thanks once again for your comments, and we do hope we will get to welcome you again in the future. Regards, Natalie Guest Experience Team
Read more
Previous
123456
ALSO KNOWN AS
norton grange coastal hotel isle of wight, norton grange classic hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandIsle of WightYarmouth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
208
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Warner Hotels - Norton Grange
Which popular attractions are close to Warner Hotels - Norton Grange?
Nearby attractions include Yarmouth Castle (0.8 km), Fort Victoria Country Park (0.6 km), and Isle of Wight Reptilarium (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Warner Hotels - Norton Grange?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Warner Hotels - Norton Grange?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Warner Hotels - Norton Grange?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Warner Hotels - Norton Grange?
Conveniently located restaurants include PO41 Coffee House, On the Rocks, and The Terrace.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Warner Hotels - Norton Grange?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Warner Hotels - Norton Grange?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Needles Battery (6.6 km), Hurst Castle (2.7 km), and Yarmouth Castle (0.8 km).
Is Warner Hotels - Norton Grange accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.