We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
111 Fishbourne Lane Fishbourne, Ryde PO33 4EU England
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (58)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (5)


#5 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Ryde

Welcome to The Fishbourne Inn, your Ryde “home away from home.” The Fishbourne Inn aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year.

Nearby landmarks such as The Parish Church of Ryde - All Saints (2.1 mi) and The Royal Victoria Arcade (2.2 mi) make The Fishbourne Inn a great place to stay when visiting Ryde.

Rooms at The Fishbourne Inn provide a flat screen TV, and guests can stay connected with free wifi.

In addition, while staying at The Fishbourne Inn guests have access to baggage storage and newspaper. You can also enjoy breakfast. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at The Fishbourne Inn.

While you’re here, be sure to check out some of the Indian restaurants, including Ryde Tandoori, Balti King, and Monsoon, all of which are a short distance from The Fishbourne Inn.

Looking to explore? Then look no further than Quarr Abbey (0.3 mi) and Holy Cross Church (1.1 mi), which are some popular Ryde attractions – all conveniently located within walking distance of the inn.

The Fishbourne Inn puts the best of Ryde at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Show more
Room features
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
361Reviews2Q+A42Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 143
  • 89
  • 42
  • 43
  • 44
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
David C wrote a review Jun 2022
4 contributions2 helpful votes
Ordered a pint of Fuggle de-dum real ale, the beer was hazy with yeast type particles floating in it, some had settled to coat the bottom of the glass, I asked for the beer to be changed for a different brew, the barmaid handed the beer to the manager who said it was normal for Island beer, he didn’t know I live on the island and assumed I was a tourist, no apology for the poor ale was forthcoming. Please drink else where when looking for real ale
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Katie wrote a review Jun 2022
5 contributions6 helpful votes
We came for lunch on a Monday and I had my 3 year old with me and they don’t do a kids menu only a small bites with just two options which was fish and chips or sausage I ordered the burger for myself and my son the fish and chips. He ate my burger because the fish was hardly any fish it was just pure batter and the burgers tastes like they was frozen cheap burgers you buy in the supermarket like rubbery. And the onion rings has so much batter on them you had the taste of grease in your mouth. Place was nice but food wasn’t amazing. Should defiantly have a kids menu or even more choose for small bites.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Sue G wrote a review May 2022
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom14 contributions4 helpful votes
Yet another great roast you can have small, medium or large The beef today was amazing so tender and full of flavor. The vegetables were all cooked perfectly and again full of flavor. The service was very good Indeed. Great location for ferry travel .
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Response from Martin Bullock, General Manager at The Fishbourne Inn
Responded 26 May 2022
Thank you for your review! Our team really appreciate it. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Debbie S wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions2 helpful votes
We visited here after a walk for a family drink no alcohol involved and was astounded at the price. 3 coffees, a pint of coke, a pint of lime and soda and a pint of blackcurrant soda came to £21!! I asked the barman to double check as l thought this can't be right but it was, even a passing member if staff was shocked that a pint of coke was £5! I complained to them directly but had no reply
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Ellie wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Came here as a family of four with a 5 year old and we were very disappointed. The service system was very poor - using a buzzer to call for a waiter. Waited about half an hour and nobody showed too take out food order, so we left. The website menu is very misleading because it differs from the one in the pub. Furthermore, their is no kids menu - so the only option is the smaller appetite on the main menu (which is already limited as it is) . So , therefore if you have a fussy child their are only about 3 options to choose from - wouldn’t recommend for kids. Calling yourself a ‘gastro pub’ is an absolute joke, we won’t be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
AncientMariner24 wrote a review Mar 2022
102 contributions20 helpful votes
Really good Sunday lunch with a small portion option although only the price was noticeably smaller. Choice of beef or pork, plenty of veg. Nice choice of beers. Good service from very friendly staff. Good location for a pre-ferry lunch. Second thoughts, I’ll give it 5*****
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Two car parks. Take the second one.
See more room tips
Response from Martin Bullock, General Manager at The Fishbourne Inn
Responded 27 May 2022
Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to well come you back soon.
Read more
mallyshag2016 wrote a review Mar 2022
East Cowes, United Kingdom36 contributions45 helpful votes
Nice place but limited menu and very overpriced. A couple walked in and then out because of the poor menu. Wouldn’t go again when they are much nicer places to go. The waitress was a sweetie but the rest of the staff were rather rude and didn’t acknowledge us until it was time to pay. I heard other diners saying that they had price is wight vouchers and the menu didn’t match the one advertised on TPIW website. Very expensive for the small portions and the desserts were £8!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Lit W wrote a review Mar 2022
Ryde, United Kingdom6 contributions2 helpful votes
Booked a table to celebrate my husband's birthday. On entering the Fishbourne Inn the staff greeted us very warmly, and were very chatty. The ambiance of the place was warm, comfy, not over crowded & plenty of room between tables. We all ordered the roast beef and were not disappointed with the quality not the quantity. Plates were hot, beef a plenty & an extra jug of gravy on the side 😋. Multiple slices of succulent, tasty beef, homemade yorkshire puddings, excellent selection of veg: carrots, parsnips, cabbage, cauliflower cheese, broccoli & of course roast potatoes. Well done the Fishbourne team, you all served up a fabulous lunch in a fabulous location. Will definitely come again & recommend to anyone. Thank you.👍👍👍
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
michelle w wrote a review Jan 2022
3 contributions4 helpful votes
Well. Just want to say, lovely location, but management have NO idea, how fishbourne runs, money driven, No commucation, low mood, dont even want to listen to any complaints and never sorted complaints out.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Don't go here
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Athol D wrote a review Jan 2022
East Cowes, United Kingdom27 contributions7 helpful votes
We called and arranged to have our breakfast here with our weekend visitors as the Boat House was closed for Breakfast service over the weekend. We were treated very well and made to feel very welcome by the staff. The food was freshly cooked, looked great and tasted even better. It was als great value for money. They even set up a table in the bar area as we had our small dog with us. We will definitely be back. Well dne
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Room Tip: id not stay, we just went there fo breakfast
See more room tips
$98 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
United KingdomEnglandIsle of WightRyde
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Fishbourne Inn
Which popular attractions are close to The Fishbourne Inn?
Nearby attractions include Monkey Haven - Primate Rescue Centre (4.9 km), Haven Falconry (2.4 km), and Gosport Diving Museum (6.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Fishbourne Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at The Fishbourne Inn?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Fishbourne Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Fishbourne Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hewitt's Restaurant, Call It What You Want, and Burr's Restaurant.
Are pets allowed at The Fishbourne Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to The Fishbourne Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Little Woodham Living History Village (7.9 km), Osborne House (4.5 km), and Osborne House (5.1 km).
Is The Fishbourne Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.