We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Thorness Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts

    Thorness Lane | Thorness, Cowes PO31 8NJ, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    11/06/2017 12/06/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (485)
          Room & Suite (66)
          Pool & Beach (26)
          Whitecliff Bay Holiday Park
          1,096 reviews
          #1 of 1 Speciality lodging in Bembridge
           
          Rookley Country Park
          738 reviews
          #1 of 2 Speciality lodging in Rookley
           
          Best Western New Holmwood Hotel
          355 reviews
          #1 of 5 hotels in Cowes
           
          Premier Inn Isle Of Wight (Newport) Hotel
          716 reviews
          #1 of 5 hotels in Newport
           
          Overview
          • Excellent29%
          • Very good29%
          • Average20%
          • Poor10%
          • Terrible10%
          Travellers talk about
          “on site” (136 reviews)
          Free Parking
          Pool
          Restaurant
          Bar/Lounge
          Kitchenette
          Pets Allowed
          Laundry Service
          Free Wifi
          Breakfast included
          4.0 Star Hotel
          All hotel details
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
          Whitecliff Bay Holiday Park
          1,096 reviews
          #1 of 1 Speciality lodging in Bembridge
           
          Rookley Country Park
          738 reviews
          #1 of 2 Speciality lodging in Rookley
           
          Best Western New Holmwood Hotel
          355 reviews
          #1 of 5 hotels in Cowes
           
          Premier Inn Isle Of Wight (Newport) Hotel
          716 reviews
          #1 of 5 hotels in Newport
           
          Write a Review
          Turn Your Opinions into Points!
          Turn your opinions into JPMiles
          Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
          *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
          JPMiles / Payback Arrow
          JPMiles / PAYBACK
          50
          Reviews (1,370)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          301 - 305 of 1,370 reviews

          Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

          We returned for another long weekend with the sun holidays. I had booked standard plus accommodation and was slightly apprehensive as there vast differences between the caravans on this site. I was very happy with ours, we were in Solent Breeze which is at the...More

          1  Thank Olipop78
          Response from Park R, General Manager at Thorness Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts

          Thank you for the review that you have posted and I am happy to read that you were impressed with the standard of accommodation and location on the newer development of the park. I am glad that you found the food to be good and...More

          Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

          Just had a week at this resort and overall had a very positive experience!!! The food was amazing, surprisingly!!! The staff were all very helpful and friendly!!! But what really made the holiday were the Teamstars!!! Danny was A*, made every day fun for the...More

          3  Thank Terry T
          Response from Park R, General Manager at Thorness Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts

          Wow, what a fantastic review, thank you so much. It is great to hear that you had such a positive experience in every way and highlighting the food quality is fantastic and, of course, our wonderful teams out on the park especially our great entertainers...More

          Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

          Booked directly through park resorts. Bronze caravan was of a good standard. The gas fire was not working properly but this was fixed very quickly when we reported it to reception. All in all a good value for money break. Massive thank you to the...More

          Thank Joe B
          Response from Park R, General Manager at Thorness Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts

          Thanks for the great review, it is good to hear that you found the bronze caravan to be of such a high standard and that my team were able to quickly rectify the issue with the gas fire. I am glad that you all found...More

          Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

          Upon the reading all the reviews on this page the management accept no responsibility for the state of this park and rudeness of the staff I live on the island and places like this are making people feel uncomfortable and unwelcome to our lovely island...More

          1  Thank Mrhappy1981
          Reviewed 5 April 2016

          Came over Easter but we couldn't pitch a tent as the ground was completely bogged. Car had to be pulled out by a tractor, covering me and the car in mud. Went to several places off site and there were no issues with the grass...More

          Thank Gingabyte
          Response from Park R, General Manager at Thorness Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts

          Thank you for your review. I apologise for the poor experience that you encountered on arrival. It was unfortunate that we had suffered some awful weather and that our touring site was extremely boggy in some areas and I am glad that we were able...More

          Whitecliff Bay Holiday Park
          1,096 reviews
          #1 of 1 Speciality lodging in Bembridge
           
          Rookley Country Park
          738 reviews
          #1 of 2 Speciality lodging in Rookley
           
          Best Western New Holmwood Hotel
          355 reviews
          #1 of 5 hotels in Cowes
           
          Premier Inn Isle Of Wight (Newport) Hotel
          716 reviews
          #1 of 5 hotels in Newport
           
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Pool
          • Free Parking
          • Restaurant
          • Bar/Lounge
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
          • Laundry Service
          • Room amenities
          • Microwave
          • Things to do
          • Pool
          • Restaurant
          • Bar/Lounge
          Details
          • Price range
          • US$ 15 - US$ 32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Hotel class
          • Room types
          • Kitchenette
          • Number of rooms
          • 660
          • Location
          • United Kingdom >
          • England >
          • Isle of Wight >
          • Cowes
          • Also Known As
          • Thorness Bay Holiday Park - Park Hotel Cowes ,
          • Thorness Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts Cowes, Isle Of Wight
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (485)
          Room & Suite (66)
          Pool & Beach (26)
          Dining (17)
          Hotel & Grounds (347)
          Family and Play Areas (15)
          Bathroom (14)
          Nearby
          Best Western New Holmwood Hotel
          355 reviews
          4.87 km away
           
          Villa Rothsay Hotel
          87 reviews
          4.93 km away
           
          The Fountain Inn
          328 reviews
          5.36 km away
           
          North House
          27 reviews
          5.24 km away
           
          Premier Inn Isle Of Wight (Newport) Hotel
          716 reviews
          5.82 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Sportsman's Rest
          49 reviews
          1.95 km away
          The Little Gloster
          535 reviews
          3.06 km away
          Travellers Joy
          92 reviews
          3.31 km away
          The Lifeboat
          388 reviews
          5.20 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          The Wight Military and Heritage Museum
          90 reviews
          3.90 km away
          Newtown National Nature Reserve
          15 reviews
          4.00 km away
          Cowes Floating Bridge
          175 reviews
          5.49 km away
          Lepe Country Park
          204 reviews
          5.52 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          KezMitchell
          where is the best location on the park to stay, visiting with 2 children, no pets. prefer away from noise of complex at night
          24 April 2017|
          Answer Show all 5 answers
          Response from Paul R | Reviewed this property |
          Anywhere is good. The whole camp is peaceful and good for children
          2
          Votes
          tee e
          is there wifi/internet? extremely important that I stay connected with work
          20 September 2016|
          Answer Show all 11 answers
          Response from Don22694469 | Reviewed this property |
          There is Wi-Fi in the restaurant area. However, mobile phone signals on site are very poor, due mainly to all the overgrown trees.
          0
          Votes
          Kazz15820
          Hi, Just returned from a great week here and want to go back next year! Does anyone know any links or contact numbers to book direct with owners of caravans in solent breeze/village area with veranda and dog friendly! Thanks so much
          1 September 2016|
          Answer Show all 4 answers
          Response from Champagne0812 | Reviewed this property |
          I would say ring reception they will point you in the right direction
          2
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "ocean view luxury caravans"
          Read review
          "All good Cushtie, pukka"
          Read review
          "Ask for a caravan not to far from the entertainment or it's a long walk up hill on the way back."
          Read review
          "Ask for a caravan/lodge that is not under the trees The areas of Solent Village and Solent Breeze are very..."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing