We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holly Tree House Bed and Breakfast

109 reviews
Save
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (4)
Pool & Beach (1)
Overview
  • Excellent98%
  • Very good2%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“home made bread”(7 reviews)
“yacht haven”(9 reviews)
“full english”(13 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (109)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
105
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
105
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome made breadyacht havenfull englishwalnut breadb bfresh fruit saladfabulous roomboutique stylehead and shoulderslocal produceplenty of choice for breakfastsea viewbreakfast was deliciousdecorated to a very high standardrooms are beautifulthe en suite bathroomfantastic host
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

I only had the pleasure of an overnight stay . I was made to feel welcome the minute the door opened . The room was immaculate and very comfortable. Everything I needed was there even fresh milk in a thermos I was advised where to...More

Thank nikinurse
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Spent one night at Holly Tree House whilst attending a charity ball in Cowes. Had a fabulous room with a view across to the water along with binoculars to help. The room decor and design was top notch. Special mention to Mark & Mandy who...More

Thank smudgercreole
Reviewed 24 September 2017

My husband & I stayed over the August bank holiday weekend with another couple and we had a lovely stay. Our room was beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. There were special extra touches in the room e.g. Local fudge, chocolate biscuits, fresh milk daily for...More

Thank Checkoutpudsfirst
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

I write this review half way through our stay, as it came as a suprise that the Holly Tree was a converted townhouse and has the feel of staying in someone's home, however, after 1 night with 1 more to go, I would quite happily...More

Thank Andy O
Reviewed 10 September 2017

A friend in Cowes recommended this B&B, what can I say.....the room we stayed in was fantastic, very comfortable and the bed was like sleeping on a cloud. The room was, light, airy very well maintained and stylish. The bedroom was beautiful, so well decorated...More

Thank Sam P
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345622
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$ 109 - US$ 136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 109 - US$ 136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (4)
Pool & Beach (1)
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Bathroom (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Marcus12321
4 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Mandy R | Property representative |
Hi Marcus thank you so much for your enquiry. I'm sorry but we are fully booked on that date. I hope you have a fab time in Cowes and think of us the next time you visit. Mandy
0
Votes
Jamd6366
24 August 2016|
Answer
Response from Mandy_Reen | Property representative |
Hi thank you so much for your interest in staying at Holly Tree House, unfortunately we do not have a room available on that date. We hope you have a lovely time in Cowes and think of us the next time you visit. Mandy
0
Votes
andyoliver66
2 July 2014|
Answer
Response from Mandy_Reen | Property representative |
Hi I'm sorry you did not get a response to your question. We are the new owners of Holly Tree House (since August). We are now taking bookings for Cowes Week 2015 if you are planning a visit. Mandy and Mark Reen
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We were in the room at the top of the stairs. Large room and bed with en-suite shower and bath bathroom."
Read review
"Rooms in the back face the garden and the sea"
Read review
"The front room with the yellow furniture is beautiful especially when the sun is shining"
Read review
"The most expensive one has the best view of course."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite