We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Salutation Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weobley
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Salutation Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 77: English reviews
Start your review of Salutation Inn
 Click to rate
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

En route to Hay on Wye and saw the beautiful church spire so turned off the main road and found this gem of a village. Most house built in 1500s. Just like this lovely pub ...great welcome nice beer......will come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maggie5357
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We tried Weobley because we wanted to visit the cathedral in Hereford and the Salutation seemed to be a nice stop. Little did we know that the village was the main attraction, and the Inn a vital part of that experience. My only complaint, and it isn't really a complaint, is the almost total lack of WiFi. That made for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
stuart e, Owner at Salutation Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your complimentary comments on the village and the Salutation Inn. We are glad you enjoyed your short stay. Just for the record, there is WIFI in the pub, though it can occasionally be a bit "iffy" in room 1, where you were. We hope to see you again some time, perhaps with more time to sample our...

Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our meal near a glowing wood burner. The conversation on other tables is pleasant background without being intrusive due to the space being divided by the fireplace and Oak framing. Our menu selections were varied and each was good with lots of other choices so that we asked for a few extra minutes to decide. Walking into the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TaylorClan
herefordshire
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Thought we would try out this pub for food, although the pub is very welcoming with a lovely warm charm , the barman was far from that, he was very unfriendly.. Food , was ok , overcooked chicken, wrapped in Italian ham that was more like leather. My husband had belly pork again very dry, veg didn't come out with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank angieswaves
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

A pleasant atmosphere with a log fire in the bar. The pie and drink for £11 pounds was well worth it. Steak and mushroom served between puff pastry crusts and plenty of chips and veg made for a good meal. Service was most prompt by a very pleasant lady assisted by a slightly more brusque one - however it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Resource_inspector
Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

After seeing Weobley on the TV we decided we must visit some time,then last week Husband surprised me , he had booked a night there at the Old Salutation Inn.They only have 3 rooms in this amazing old Inn,and our was lovely,large comfy bed,warm and cosy,spacious, everything you need, tea and coffee ,toiletries,fluffy towels, T.V . We had dinner in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackie B
Watford Herts
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Visited this pub restaurant last week for dinner with friends who highly recommended it. The choice was good, the prices were reasonable, the decor was attractive and the staff were friendly and helpful. Had a great evening, thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janemarion99
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2016

This review relates solely to the restaurant. You can be a bit nervous about important birthday celebrations and no more so than when it's an 80th. The selected hostelry was Ye Olde Salutation Inn. Would it come up to scratch? First impressions were good - a table neatly set out for five people. Second impressions were even better - extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gluppuk2015
Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Visit this part of the country often and Weobley is a delight.Well looked after by Gabbie and Katie.Superb bitter and food served very quickly.Food was excellent and one of our pet hates is hot food being served on cold plates but delighted to say the plates here were lovely and warm. Hererfordshire pubs don't seem to provide beer mats so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geoffreybanwell
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Popped in here for an evening meal while visiting a friend in the village. Old black and white building with lots of character .Very good choice of food,great beer and a lovely ambience. Food was superb served by pleasant staff.......will definitely dine here again. The Salutation is also a B&B.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mccombphyllis

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weobley
14.0 km away
Premier Inn Hereford Hotel
16.1 km away
Castle House
Castle House
#2 of 13 in Hereford
412 reviews
10.7 km away
The Priory Hotel
The Priory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stretton Sugwas
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 km away
Talbot Hotel
Talbot Hotel
#1 of 2 in Leominster
295 reviews
11.8 km away
The Burton Hotel
The Burton Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kington
195 reviews
7.6 km away
The Portway Inn
The Portway Inn
#1 of 1 in Staunton on Wye
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Salutation Inn

Address: Market Pitch, Weobley HR4 8SJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Weobley
Price Range: ₹ 6,101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Salutation Hotel Weobley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Salutation Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Salutation Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I say it has free WiFi, because it's offered, but we couldn't use it. Be warned about this - if you rely on it you will miss it.”
492MikeB492, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room no 2 is lovely but so are the other rooms!”
508jackieb, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Steak and Ale pie great.wife loved the liver.”
geoffreybanwell, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Haven't stayed here ...yet ....but believe it's a great place to book in to.”
mccombphyllis, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room one, is delightful twin room with en suite shower and a view along the main thoroughfare through the village.”
margaretandlewis2014, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5