We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pendley Manor Hotel

Hotels.comUS$ 96*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 109*
US$ 96*
US$ 109*
US$ 96*
US$ 109*
US$ 96*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Pendley Manor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,091 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,083: English reviews
Start your review of Pendley Manor Hotel
 Click to rate
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Lovely staff and lovely setting.however breakfast cold,bathroom poor water pressure dreadful squeaks ng floor and kept awake by peacocks most of the night !will certainly try t again.interested to see it all when refurbished

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thehempstocks
Tring, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Me and my long term partner got married here on the 13th May. We had a lovely wedding planner called Jannica. She was very reassuring and answered all my questions in detail as soon as she could. When she was out of the office she would let you know so you knew she wasn't ignoring you. Although I didn't have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily1492
René M, Manager at Pendley Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Emily1492, thank you very much for taking time to review your special day. First of all, congratulations again from all the team here at Pendley Manor on your wedding. I am very pleased to read that our wedding planners, as well as Rob and Patrick made sure that you had a great wedding day. Thank you for the nice comments...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just got home after visiting here for Afternoon Tea. What am amazing place. The building is just beautiful inside and out. The grounds are stunning and from the conservatory where we had tea we saw an assortment of wildlife from peacocks to rabbits. The tea itself was amazing. Small finger sandwiches which were fresh & delicious. Four types of cake...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra P
René M, Manager at Pendley Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review, Debra P. It is a pleasure to read that you had a good time at Pendley Manor, enjoying the afternoon tea in the Peacock Lounge. There is no better place to enjoy this tradition with a fantastic view over the grounds. Thank you for the kind comments about the staff and the...

Selby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

* Very good Reception- helpful in finding alternative room * Room good size and well furnished * Large flat screen TV really only visible from bed * Bath deep and, not having grab handles, very difficult to get out - almost dangerous - I had to call for my wife to help me out * Menu for dinner inclusive room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
DGMRM, Manager at Pendley Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Patrick B, thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Pendley Manor. I am glad to see that you have overall seemed to have enjoyed your stay and thank you very much for the constructive criticism regarding the rooms; and the food offering. Please rest assured that I will pick up your...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited here as part of our work away days program. The hotel itself was very nice, the grounds stunning and the rooms modern and clean. The food in the restaurant for dinner and lunch was also very good. The Bar was somewhat quiet but served a good range of drinks. Only negative for me was the actual conference facilities which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James S
DGMRM, Manager at Pendley Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, James S. It is great to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us, finding the rooms modern and clean, and the food very good. Nevertheless, I am very surprised to see that you have found the conference facilities dated as all of our...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There isnt enough space to write all words I want to write. On 22nd April 2017 we celebrated becoming Mr and Mrs at Pendley ! From the first ever meeting starting to plan our day to the day itself everything was perfect. It was quite a large wedding with many of us staying on the Friday night. The staff went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jemma M
DGMRM, Manager at Pendley Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Jemma M, thank you SO much for your great review! It is a pleasure to hear that we were able to help you to have the most perfect wedding here at Pendley Manor. It was our pleasure looking after you and making your day memorable. Congratulations from all the team and we are looking forward seeing you again soon. Kind...

Broadstone, Dorset, England
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent one night here and booked via Secret Escapes, so got a really good deal. Our room was really large, with a huge bay window and nice views of the gardens. We could see that they were doing some building work in other parts of the hotel, and our room was quite dated, so I assume they are updating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NickyU
AsstMngrPendley, Manager at Pendley Manor Hotel, responded to this review

NickyU, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and yes, all of our bedrooms are in the process of being updated with our refurbishment programme. I hope to be able to welcome you back in the future to experience our new bedrooms and it was...

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My boyfriend and I have just returned from a night at Pendley Manor and we were very disappointed. The room was awful, carpets & curtains were filthy, no hot water, the floor boards were very creaky which made a lot of noise when people were walking past the room. House keeping walked straight in on us whilst we were still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lottie_xo
DGMRM, Manager at Pendley Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Lottie_xo, thank you for your review of your recent stay. I am very sorry to hear that you have left Pendley Manor disappointed, but I am very surprised that you did not give me the chance to reply to your email sent directly to me. This review and your email seemed to be done simultaneously; not giving us the opportunity...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with another couple and had a fantastic time. Drank in the bar for the afternoon and then retired to the peacock lounge in the evening, which was really nice and relaxing. Check in and check out was speedy and hassle free. All staff very helpful, and knowledgable on the wine selection. Rooms were very spacious and offered everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bowen660
DGMRM, Manager at Pendley Manor Hotel, responded to this review

bowen660, thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent visit to Pendley Manor. It is a great to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay and could make the most of time with your friends. it was our pleasure looking after you. We are looking forward welcoming you back soon. Kind regards René Meyer Deputy...

Cheshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is just a 10 minute walk from the train station or £6 in a taxi which is great for someone who does not drive. Extensive refurbishment going on but this definitely did not spoil the visit. The new rooms BTW are lovely. The beds were so comfy and I wish I would have asked where the pillows were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank T C
DGMRM, Manager at Pendley Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, T C. It is a pleasure to read that you had a relaxing stay at Pendley Manor and could make the most of the facilities whilst being with us. Thank you for the lovely comments about the staff; everyone will be thrilled to receive such...

409 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (395)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (119)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (182)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tring
22.3 km away
Sopwell House
Sopwell House
#3 of 10 in St Albans
2,111 reviews
19.1 km away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chandler's Cross
2,697 reviews
4.0 km away
Premier Inn Tring Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 km away
Mercure London North Watford Hunton Park Hotel
14.6 km away
Hartwell House
Hartwell House
#1 of 1 in Hartwell
657 reviews
33.4 km away
Mercure Letchworth Hall
Mercure Letchworth Hall
#1 of 3 in Letchworth
1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pendley Manor is a Victorian Country Manor House, site in 35 acres of beautifully landscaped and wooded parkland; and is the perfect country retreat for leisure breaks, weddings and conferences. Our conference and banqueting facilities are suitable for up to 250 people, including outside catered events for up to 200 guests. Our newly refurbished rooms are offering a spacious modern style, ample natural light and in-room climate control. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pendley Manor Hotel

Address: Cow Lane, Tring HP23 5NS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Tring
Price Range: ₹ 6,141 - ₹ 13,382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pendley Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Pendley Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pendley Manor Tring
Hotel Pendley Manor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pendley Manor Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 days ago
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
2 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Pendley Manor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from the peacocks”
thehempstocks, 28 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask to view them and be aware that the peacocks at the front of the hotel are loud in the morning.”
Emily1492, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“All new refurbed rooms are amazing”
64jemmam, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a renovated room and check if there is a bath if you want one”
YorkshireTom, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for a refurbished room”
33Steve69, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 96* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 96
PricelineUS$ 96
CancelonUS$ 109
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates