We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Letchworth Hall

Expedia.comUS$ 108*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Letchworth Hall
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,210: English reviews
Start your review of Mercure Letchworth Hall
 Click to rate
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed 3 nights . Hotel very friendly and comfortable. Food plentiful and tasty The leisure centre attached to the hotel was excellent with large swimming pool and extensive equipment . We enjoyed evenings in the bar and on the patio prices of drinks compatible with our local pubs and restaurants .The hotel staff were very helpful to our group...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john c
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

friendly and helpful customer service, spacious room (in particular the bathroom), high ceiling, a good location to a number of scenic places, St Albans cathedral and Verulamium Park, Galleria in Hatfield, and less than one hour drive from Cambridge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suns1209
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Lovely driveway to get to the hotel and ample parking. Reception staff very welcoming and fully explained where to find the restaurant etc. The room was nice, not massive and apart from the wavy carpet was presentable. The room had a lovely view over the lawn. Shower was nice and powerful. Absolutely pointless for the hotel to offer wifi because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo P
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked a dinner, bed & breakfast deal via Groupon. Room ready on time, reception staff friendly and so helpful. Pool and facilities were very good. Dinner was 3 courses all first class and the staff brilliant. Followed that with tea in the lounge. Good night's sleep and a very comprehensive breakfast. We'll do this again. Clive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clive A
MercLetch, General Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Dear Clive A It is always a pleasure to hear such wonderful feedback. I am so pleased to read that you were able to take full advantage of all the facilities that the hotel has to offer. I do hope that we can perhaps see you again very soon. Kind Regards Lisa Lisa Kearney General Manager

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Second time I have stayed here in 18 months. Had a nice quiet room which was well laid out and comfortable. Room and hotel are clean. There is adequate car parking. Free use of the adjacent gym / health club is included and is excellent. Bar food was very good, but Lyttons restaurant was again disappointing. Service is slow and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drooper901
MercLetch, General Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Drooper901 Firstly, welcome back to the hotel. It is always nice to see guests returning to us. I am pleased that you found the room clean and that you were able to enjoy the use of the Nuffield Health Centre. Secondly,please accept my apologies for the level of service that you were provided in the restaurant. We have introduced a...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here on business and really enjoyed it! The reception desk was efficient and friendly, the bed was so comfortable, and the breakfast was delicious (you can't beat a decent sausage). My room was very small with a small bed (slightly wider than a single) but it was very comfortable and considering you only sleep in the room, i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurenoflondon
MercLetch, General Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

LaureofLondon I could not agree with you more, the beds are very comfortable and are sometimes very hard to get up from in the mornings. You are correct in saying that some of our rooms are all varying in shapes and sizes, especially in the section of the house that dates back to 1621. I look forward to having the...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel with some nice grounds. Staff are nice and friendly and the food choice and quality is acceptable. But if you are hoping to be able to connect to the internet think again, the wifi signal is poor at best, that's when there is any that is, and the speed is so slow dial up was quicker. Unfortunately the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D5069IIneilr
MercLetch, General Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

D5069IIneilr I am glad you were able to enjoy your business trip. I do apologise about the issues we were experiencing with the WiFi strength whilst you were here. This was due to a technical difficulty which we have now resolved. I do hope that this does not deter you from returning to the hotel in the future as myslef...

Kent UK
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at letchworth hall in May very comfortable room and good facilities throughout. Liked the gym and pool next door too. Food tasty and staff friendly and helpful. Nice location and pleasant surroundings .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vs612013
MercLetch, General Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Dear Vs612013 I am so pleased to read that you have enjoyed the time that you spent with us. I do hope that when you have the time to get away for another weekend that we can see you back with us. Take care Lisa Lisa Kearney General Manager

Scituate, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel staff was excellent. The food was really good. The rooms were comfortable and clean. They have a very good wifi connection which allows for work and fun. I would recommend this hotel for the area. There is also a golf course next door if you like to golf.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chaiss
MercLetch, General Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Dear Chaiss I do hope that you arrived back home safely after your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you with us and I know that the team will be delighted to read that their hard work has been recognised. When you are next visiting Letchworth and/or the surrounding areas I hope that we are your first choice...

county durham
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for the night while away on business! Great hotel and fantastic rooms. The beds were that comfortable we slept through breakfast! Great bar area with a good selection of drinks. Friendly staff. Fantastic gym too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stacey k
MercLetch, General Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Dear Stacey K I appreciate you taking the time from your busy day in order to write a review following your recent stay with us. I was so pleased to learn that you enjoyed your time with us and that you were able to enjoy all of our facilities. I do hope that when you are next in Letchworth, be...

279 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (239)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
1:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Letchworth
4.3 km away
Needham House Hotel
Needham House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Little Wymondley
283 reviews
1.8 km away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#2 of 3 in Letchworth
213 reviews
26.2 km away
Sopwell House
Sopwell House
#3 of 10 in St Albans
2,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 km away
Hanbury Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
34.8 km away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chandler's Cross
2,697 reviews
4.3 km away
Redcoats Farmhouse Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Lytton's
Lytton's
Cuisines: British
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Refurbished & Relaunched in Nov 09 Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel is a true 4 star hotel. Dating back to 1625 this quintessential Olde English Manor house retains many of its Jacobean features which have been tastefully restored. The Hotel is set in 8 acres of gardens including a developing meadow which attracts Mont Jaq Deer and Letchworth's Black Squirrels. Letchworth Hall is ideally located for exploring the picturesque market towns of Hitchin and Baldock & the larger towns of Luton and Cambridge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Letchworth Hall

Address: Letchworth Lane | Letchworth Garden City, Letchworth SG6 3NP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Letchworth
Price Range: ₹ 5,111 - ₹ 10,724 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Letchworth Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mercure Letchworth Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel Letchworth
Letchworth Hall Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Letchworth Hall staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
24 days ago
london
4 months ago
london

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Letchworth Hall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not easy for disabled people.”
veronican456, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“The hotel is on two floors so some people may prefer to be on the ground floor as I don't remember seeing a lift”
702mikeo, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“not disable friendly”
715fran, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“Check carefully if you are disabled”
gwyn2015, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“A superior room with garden view”
rcooper404, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 108* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$ 195
Hotels.comUS$ 108
Hotwire.comUS$ 108
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates