We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Letchworth Hall

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Letchworth Hall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,185: English reviews
Start your review of Mercure Letchworth Hall
 Click to rate
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

After a less than satisfactory Rat Pack Tribute evening we were given a complimentary Champagne afternoon tea at Letchworth Hall Hotel which we were very pleased to accept. I have however reviewed this as if we had paid the full price for the event rather than as a freebie. The waitress was unaware of what we had booked and, when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johndpensioner
Southend on Sea, Essex, UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived and were very impressed with the building and the cleanliness. We did have to wait to check in for some time, but that was just due to bad luck in arriving when lots of others did too. Our room was excellent. Very well equipped, clean and lots of lovely little touches. Our main issue came to service. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blueshrimpbarney
Wokingham, England
Reviewed 1 week ago

On arrival, the check in process was quick and easy. The room itself was a superior room, which provided all the facilities we require, and the meals in Lytton Restuarant was very good. The self service breakfast selection was perfectly satisfactory. For us, the big plus point was the attached leisure centre.. Good Gym, Large Swimming Pool, and the opportunity...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicol05
MercLetch, General Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Dear Nicol05 What a great review. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed the short break that you had with us. I can see that you managed to use all the facilities that the hotel has on offer. I do hope this means we will be able to welcome you back to us in the very near future....

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel: Clean room. Efficient and friendly staff. Food: We had a lovely meal. Problems: 1)We did have an issue with the timings of our meal. This was sorted quickly. 2) On sitting down ot eat we noticed 3 young men go out for a run. 25/30 mins later we see them return only to then enter the dinning room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mel M
MercLetch, General Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Dear Mel M I appreciate you taking your precious time to write a review following your recent stay at the Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the hotel and the facilities that we have to offer. The hotel dates by to 1625 and the old church that is on the grounds used to have...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had one night stay at Letchworth hall on a groupon deal. The hotel and grounds were excellent . Had a superior room bed very comfortable very clean and views overlooking grounds and golf course. The staff very friendly and helpful. The meal in lyttons restaurant was very good as was the breakfast with good selection of hot and cold selection....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rcooper404
MercLetch, General Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Dear rcooper404 Thank you for the very kind review you posted. So pleased to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. I do hope that we can welcome you back for a return visit very soon. Kind Regards Lisa Lisa Kearney General Manager

Bedfordshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

To celebrate my wife's birthday we visited this hotel for an afternoon tea. The hotel seems to be part of a rambling building shared with a health spa. Our reserved table in the hall/lounge was dressed ready for us. The food was average, my scone was doughy and the top tier cake selection didn't look particularly tempting but did look...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DerekHardy
MercLetch, General Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the review following your recent visit to the hotel. I appreciate you taking the time to feedback to us your thoughts on our afternoon tea offering. I am disappointed to read that you found the food to be average. We serve over 250+ afternoon teas a month and I am pleased to say that the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On arrival to the hotel, we were really impressed after seeing the conservatory from the main entrance and the luxury dining room we couldn’t wait to get inside. Once we confirmed our reservation, we were lead to our table which was right at the back in a very cramped room which felt separate to the lovely restaurant we saw on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola N
MercLetch, General Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Nicola Thank you for the review. I have not heard anything back from the email that I sent with regards to your concerns but I can see from the above that you have received it. I am pleased to say that this was not the normal level of service that we aim to provide our guests that visit the hotel....

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've stayed in a good few hotels around Britain as well as abroad, and this one is overall fairly impressive in most respects. On arriving, we were immediately drawn to it's appearance and nice location. The staff who greeted us were polite and friendly, no problems there. Our room was number 85 on the third floor, in the newer part...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rickymint1952
MercLetch, General Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Dear Rickymint1952 I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed the masonic weekend that you had here at Letchworth Hall Hotel. We had a new waitress in the restaurant on the Friday night of your stay. She became overwhelmed with the large amount of people that came through that night so did make some mistakes - I think we...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel with everything you need for a short stay. Lovely restaurant although the menu isn't vast it will satisfy a hungry traveler. Rooms are clean and tidy and access to the spa gives you all you need.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vishal P
MercLetch, General Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Dear Vishal What a lovely review, hope to see you again when you are in the area on your next business trip. Kind Regards Lisa Lisa Kearney General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Though the hotel was very busy with a wedding the staff were helpful, friendly with a positive attitude. Sometimes a good measure of a business is how it deals with a problem. Had no hot water so Victor on reception had a look and took swift action and moved us to an upgraded room. No fuss or drama and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian C
MercLetch, General Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Dear Ian Thank you for the kind review following your recent stay. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us despite the issues that you had with the hot water in your room. I know I am biased but I am in agreement with you about the food. The Chef puts a lot of heart into...

279 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (239)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
1:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Letchworth
4.3 km away
Needham House Hotel
Needham House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Little Wymondley
264 reviews
1.8 km away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#2 of 3 in Letchworth
210 reviews
26.2 km away
Sopwell House
Sopwell House
#3 of 9 in St Albans
2,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 km away
Hanbury Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
34.8 km away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chandler's Cross
2,679 reviews
4.3 km away
Redcoats Farmhouse Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Lytton's
Lytton's
Cuisines: British
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Refurbished & Relaunched in Nov 09 Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel is a true 4 star hotel. Dating back to 1625 this quintessential Olde English Manor house retains many of its Jacobean features which have been tastefully restored. The Hotel is set in 8 acres of gardens including a developing meadow which attracts Mont Jaq Deer and Letchworth's Black Squirrels. Letchworth Hall is ideally located for exploring the picturesque market towns of Hitchin and Baldock & the larger towns of Luton and Cambridge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Letchworth Hall

Address: Letchworth Lane | Letchworth Garden City, Letchworth SG6 3NP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Letchworth
Price Range: ₹ 5,062 - ₹ 10,208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Letchworth Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Letchworth Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel Letchworth
Letchworth Hall Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Letchworth Hall staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Letchworth Hall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A superior room with garden view”
rcooper404, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“As superior rooms are the same size as standard with only a bigger bed, it's debatable whether they are worth the extra money.”
melbermar, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had a superior room”
DominicH840, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great deals available”
peterfJ4110MU, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try and get something in the old buildin, if you want character”
Martinmjgh, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5