We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

568 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8
See the most recent reviews
Showing 558: English reviews
sheffield
Reviewed 11 October 2015

Stopped 2 nights because we were going to the Harry Potter tour and is only 10 min drive away, location was ideal, hotel staff very friendly, polite with good service, rooms fine everything we needed , Our Granddaughter loved the swimming pool on the ground floor , the hotel are at the minute doing work on the corridor leading to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracyann1
Steven C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments after your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and that everything met your expectations. I am disappointed to hear that the evening meal was not however up to standards and for this I apologise. This is not our normal high quality and we will follow...

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 7 October 2015

The room was very spacious, comfortable, well equiped, everything you would expect from a Holiday Inn room. Bed and mattress of great quality too. The large bathroom is a plus too. Cleaning services were great too. We didn't try breakfast. The hotel is located far from the city centre (having a car is necessary) but at a nice and quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TStefanos
Steven C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review after a recent stay with us. I am pleased to see that we met your expectations and trust that all the teams looked after you well. We hope to see you back again soon.

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

Used the hotel as was told it was close to Harry Potter studios. Cost £20 each way Watford station - hotel, and an extra £20 each way for hotel - WB studios Food was nice but pricey (£15 for a club sandwich). Lovely staff, very helpful. Didn't get chance to use pool although a bit seemed to be closed off....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jadelindsey
Steven C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback after a recent stay. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were well looked after by the teams here. We are only 10 minutes drive away by car from Harry Potter studios and hope that you enjoyed the experience there too. We hope you will come back...

Darlington
Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

I stayed here with a few friends as we were going to Warner Brothers Studio Tour for Harry Potter to the location was perfect. The staff were really friendly and the rooms were a decent size bed had everything we needed. We saw the cleaning staff come into the rooms to clean them but overall the hotel was a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helena B
Steven C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8, responded to this review

Dear Helena B, thank you for your feedback after a recent stay. I am pleased that you found all the teams looked after you well and that you enjoyed your time here. We are undergoing some refurbishment work in some areas which hopefully will enhance the hotel. I trust you enjoyed your visit to Harry Potter. We hope that you...

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2015

National Holidays Harry Potter coach tour, holiday inn Hemel Hempstead stop over, hotel clean, lovely buffet carvery evening meal and continental and cooked breakfast. no complaints, would certainly stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Laurameatsix
Steven C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8, responded to this review

Thank you for your review after a recent stay with us. I am pleased to see that everything met your expectations and trust that you also enjoyed your trip to Harry Potter Studios. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Arrived here on the 26th of September ,free upgrade on arrival ,room lovely and clean and spacious . All staff friendly nothing too much trouble forgot my toothbrush and they gave me one as I was going out to buy one .free parking which is always a bonus .Would definitely stay here here

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Karen D
Steven C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8, responded to this review

Dear Karen D Thank you for your review after a recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that we met your expectations and that the teams looked after you well. We hope to see you back again soon.

Largs, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Stayed for two nights , room spotless , food outstanding (especially the curry night ), the staff so friendly and nothing any trouble for them the bloke on the front desk on sunday night was most helpful forgot his name .

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank H P
Steven C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review after a recent stay. I am pleased to see that we met your expectations and that you especially enjoyed our Curry Night. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards

Reviewed 16 September 2015

National Holidays Harry Potter Studio Tour, stayed 1 night at the holiday inn. It was clean and tidy. Good buffet evening carvery and a good breakfast. Unfortunately no free wifi, which is usual in most hotels now.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gemdoc
Steven C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback after your recent stay. I am pleased to hear that we met your expectations and that you particularly enjoyed our carvery and breakfast. Regarding wifi this is free to all IHG Rewards Club members, so please join up on your next visit. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

Came here with my partner as part of a national holiday deal, we arrived in the evening to a lovely room. Once we got ready there was a great buffet selection for us which tasted brilliant. In the morning the breakfast was lovely. The room was great for two, the showers with high pressure and comfortable beds.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sean C
Steven C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8, responded to this review

Dear Sean C, thank you for your feedback after a recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit with us and trust the National Holidays trip was enjoyable too. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Reviewed 14 September 2015

We were very pleasantly surprised when we visited this HI, just off the M1 at J8. We went for a family function in Hemel Hempstead for the night recently and were accommodated in a very spacious family room. Very pleasant spacious and friendly establishment which we would recommend highly. Very good weekend rates too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craigbaron
Steven C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review after a stay with us. I am pleased to read that we met your expectations and trust the the family function went well too. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (87)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hemel Hempstead
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempst...
#1 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
673 reviews
3.2 km away
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Cent...
#3 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
705 reviews
3.7 km away
Aubrey Park Hotel
Aubrey Park Hotel
#8 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Shendish Manor Hotel
Shendish Manor Hotel
#4 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
761 reviews
0.6 km away
Travelodge Hemel Hempstead Gateway
Travelodge Hemel Hempstead Gatew...
#7 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
480 reviews
7.5 km away
Sopwell House
Sopwell House
#3 of 9 in St Albans
1,913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1 J8 is in the perfect location for business and leisure guests. The hotel is easily accessible from M1 & M25 motorways and just 1 mile from The Snow Centre, 8 miles from Luton Airport, 21 miles from Heathrow Airport 19 miles from Wembley Stadium. Getting into London is easy as the hotel is just 10 minutes from Hemel train station with direct services into London Euston. Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead combines an excellent range of facilities with 144 air-conditioned bedrooms, including 19 Executive Rooms along with family and accessible rooms. The hotel also offers a Spirit Health Club with indoor swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna, steam room, fitness gym and health and beauty products & treatments. The hotel has conference and banqueting facilities that are a perfect venue for any occasion. These rooms all feature natural daylight, high speed internet connections and Starbucks Coffee. The Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead offers 3 dining options; Traders restaurant, Lounge Bar and 24 hour room service. Here at Hemel Hempstead, we are proud to welcome families so why not take advantage of our Kids Stay & Eat Free offer! The hotel is just 11 miles from Whipsnade Zoo, 27 miles from Woburn Safari Park and just 1 mile from the Snow Centre. A perfect way to keep those little ones amused! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8

Address: Breakspear Way, Hemel Hempstead HP2 4UA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hemel Hempstead
Price Range: ₹ 5,321 - ₹ 11,141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead m1 j8 Hotel Hemel Hempstead
Hemel Hempstead Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8 Hertfordshire
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
#5 Business Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8 staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Preston, United Kingdom
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Gym is acceptable”
 of 5 bubbles Adler72, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“A back room as it is on a busy dual carriageway”
 of 5 bubbles amandahT3015UG, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ALWAYS CHECK YOUR BILL and avoid any room on the lower ground floor - especially room 28”
 of 5 bubbles mmccnn, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All good standard”
 of 5 bubbles FrankieDP, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Speak with susie!!”
 of 5 bubbles M8766AVtony, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay