We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

573 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 563: English reviews
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for 1 night with a national holidays tour. I have stayed in a few hotels on these tours and this was by far the best. Check in was smooth as they where ready for us with a card which really helps as a lot of people coming off a coach can cause problems but not here. Last hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clarktoppcat
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed on 19/1, heater in a/c unit not good enough to heat up room. Room has a radiator but was not working . Spoke to receptionist and duty manager sent up a oil heater. Thanks for that but this alone could not heat up the room on a cold January night. Heating needs improving , if there is a radiator...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morholidays
IanR1010, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8, responded to this review

Dear Morholidays, thank you for your feedback after a recent stay. I am sorry that you found the room was not warm enough, normally the air con is sufficient to heat up the bedrooms. The radiators were in fact installed when the hotel was built many years ago and subsequently the air con has been added at a later date...

London
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hotel reception is pleasant. Bar area is also pleasant but is cold in the winter as the doors do not keep the drafts out. Bar is also really expensive - why? This is taking advantage of a captive audience. Food is average and slightly expensive too My room on the ground floor was clean but basic. Bathroom was not the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smeg1
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I left items in room, called asked them to send to home address 7 days later still not received items,even though they charged me £10.00 for my pleasure, phoned to complain, he said we was busy, what a joke, hope to not stay in another holiday Inn,and never to leave anything behind

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
IanR1010, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8, responded to this review

Dear Richard S, thank you for your feedback after a recent stay. We are very sorry to hear that items left behind were not returned to you in good time and for this we sincerely apologise. We will look at our process to ensure other guests are not disappointed in the future. However we trust that you have now received...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Nice break,hotel was good,the room was nice and clean lovely,staff members welcomed ,indoor swimming pool and jacuzzi clean and very nice ! Breakfast and coffee everything was nice and fresh i enjoyed !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria M
IanR1010, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback after a recent stay with us. We are pleased to read that everything met your expectations and you especially enjoyed our facilities and breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked our Company Christmas party way back in the year so had been looking forward to the night for a long time, hoping that all would go well and my colleagues would all have a great time. Unfortunately I had been given mixed reports on the venue after booking but I am so happy to say we had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanner993
IanR1010, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8, responded to this review

Dear Tanner993, thank you for your great 5* feedback after attending one of our Christmas Party nights, it is great to receive such positive comments. We are very pleased that everyone enjoyed the night and we look forward to welcoming you back again this year! Kind regards

Herts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Have just attended the New Years Eve party and was really impressed. Food and drinks package was excellent with house beers and wines free between 8pm and 1am.....food was plentiful and excellent quality including the breakfast the next day. Staff were all super friendly and made for a great stay. Room was a but tired but very clean and had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FMT3
IanR1010, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8, responded to this review

Dear FMT3, thank you so much for your positive feedback after attending our New Years Eve party. It is always great to hear that guests have enjoyed their time with us and that the teams looked after you well. We look forward to welcoming you back next year if not before! Kind regards

glos
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night while visiting family. We tend to use this hotel quite a bit due to being good value for money for a family of four . We pick this hotel over others in the area as it has a pool. The leisure facilities were ok , although the steam room wasnt working. We were pointed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tteegg
IanR1010, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8, responded to this review

Dear tteegg, thank you for your feedback after a recent visit. We are sorry to read that you were not completely satisfied with some aspects of your stay especially the leisure club and the restaurant. This is not up to our normal high standards of service and we have received many positive comments throughout the Christmas period. Please be assured...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I agree with the comments that the hotel décor and facilities look tired e.g the gym and pool could do with a refurb. However the gym and pool area were very clean and tidy when we visited. The room we stayed in was clean, presentable and comfortable. The hotel were also able to cater for mine and my daughter's food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pippy2408
IanR1010, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8, responded to this review

Dear Pippy2408, thank you for your feedback after a recent stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay and that the restaurant catered for your allergies. We are updating areas around the hotel so that all our guests receive the same great experience every time. We do hope that we can welcome you back...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is OK but their leisure facilities are very very dated. Pool and surrounding area could do a full make over. If you are coming for the leisure facilities while although adequate it really could do with some serious money being spent on it. One positive was the staff were very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeniM2
IanR1010, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8, responded to this review

Dear DeniM2, thank you for your feedback after a recent visit. We are pleased to read that everything met your expectations and appreciate your comments regarding our leisure facilities which will be passed onto the relevant parties. We are also pleased that the teams looked after you well and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future....

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (87)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hemel Hempstead hotels
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempst...
#1 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
674 reviews
4.1 km away
Shendish Manor Hotel
Shendish Manor Hotel
#4 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
761 reviews
3.2 km away
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Cent...
#3 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Aubrey Park Hotel
Aubrey Park Hotel
#8 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
535 reviews
0.6 km away
Travelodge Hemel Hempstead Gateway
Travelodge Hemel Hempstead Gatew...
#7 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
482 reviews
4.9 km away
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
#2 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1 J8 is in the perfect location for business and leisure guests. The hotel is easily accessible from M1 & M25 motorways and just 1 mile from The Snow Centre, 8 miles from Luton Airport, 21 miles from Heathrow Airport 19 miles from Wembley Stadium. Getting into London is easy as the hotel is just 10 minutes from Hemel train station with direct services into London Euston. Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead combines an excellent range of facilities with 144 air-conditioned bedrooms, including 19 Executive Rooms along with family and accessible rooms. The hotel also offers a Spirit Health Club with indoor swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna, steam room, fitness gym and health and beauty products & treatments. The hotel has conference and banqueting facilities that are a perfect venue for any occasion. These rooms all feature natural daylight, high speed internet connections and Starbucks Coffee. The Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead offers 3 dining options; Traders restaurant, Lounge Bar and 24 hour room service. Here at Hemel Hempstead, we are proud to welcome families so why not take advantage of our Kids Stay & Eat Free offer! The hotel is just 11 miles from Whipsnade Zoo, 27 miles from Woburn Safari Park and just 1 mile from the Snow Centre. A perfect way to keep those little ones amused! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8

Address: Breakspear Way, Hemel Hempstead HP2 4UA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hemel Hempstead
Price Range: ₹ 5,403 - ₹ 11,820 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead m1 j8 Hotel Hemel Hempstead
Hemel Hempstead Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8 Hertfordshire
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
#5 Business Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8 staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Preston, United Kingdom
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Gym is acceptable”
 of 5 bubbles Adler72, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“A back room as it is on a busy dual carriageway”
 of 5 bubbles amandahT3015UG, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ALWAYS CHECK YOUR BILL and avoid any room on the lower ground floor - especially room 28”
 of 5 bubbles mmccnn, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All good standard”
 of 5 bubbles FrankieDP, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Speak with susie!!”
 of 5 bubbles M8766AVtony, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay