We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aubrey Park Hotel

Agoda.comUS$ 80*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 109*
US$ 80*
Great Deal
US$ 89*
US$ 92*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Aubrey Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

581 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aubrey Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 575: English reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for work and the staff were unpleasant and unprofessional. The food was served on a dirty plate and the waiter did not seem to see it as a problem. Some hotels try hard but fail, this one just can't be bothered. There was a fan in the room though so that was good.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Heath S
Ruth H, Marketing Executive at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, we’re really sad to hear that you feel our staff are unpleasant and unprofessional – this makes us very sad indeed! I have forwarded this on to our Managing Director and our Operations Manager, we will be further investigating this!

Leven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

The Hotel was perfect in every way! From start to Finish, recommend it for Food (out of this World) mm. Very well run, Pleasant Staff, and a nice Garden to relax in ,very comfortable and adequate Bedrooms ! I would definitely do it over and over again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maisieme1924
Ruth H, Marketing Executive at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your lovely review, we’re happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay here for your get-together weekend and we would love to welcome you back!

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Checked in too be greeted with short sharp answers. The receptionist suggested that by paying for the room on arrival it would speed up my departure when we left. So upon arrival in the room we were greeted by a small bathroom with a shower head that didnt have much power never mind the heat from the water. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 16jh1
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Arrived at the hotel, checked in and found our room no problem at all, it was small but clean, the hotel was warm and looked in good order throughout, breakfast was a little confusing at first the staff could be a bit more pro active with regards to this and explain how it all works but we got it in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevepritchard33
Ruth H, Marketing Executive at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your review. We totally agree with you and I have forwarded this feedback on to our Managing Director and Operations Manager. Thank you for leaving us a review!

UK
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Normally this hotel is outside of what I consider as an acceptable price range, but on recommendation of colleagues I stayed here as other colleagues were staying. I may be being harsh but my overall impression of this place on arrival reminded me of Crossroads Motel. The receptionist suggested that by paying for the room on arrival it would speed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PBriff
Ruth H, Marketing Executive at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I have forwarded on your feedback to our Managing Director and we will be investigating these cases as soon as possible. We truly appreciate your review and we hope to make these changes straight away.

ireland
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

I attended a family reunion here in September last , they gave us an outside garden room which was lovely as it had double doors out to a patio. We had dinner which I can only say left a lot to be desired .Soup was bland , Roast dinner was in need of a lot of salt to get some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank modoola
Ruth H, Marketing Executive at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and we are happy to hear that you found our staff and service great. We have forwarded your feedback to our Head Chef and we’re sure that it was a one-off and sad to hear this! Once again, thank you for leaving us a review.

Luton
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Was very impressed with the hotel and the all the staff. Arranged an area for a birthday celebration the reservation team were excellent at dealing with my request and great at communcation. Staff on the day were faultless, very happy will be recommending.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bedfordshirelu2
Ruth H, Marketing Executive at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your review, we’re so happy to hear that you had a lovely time with us! We would love to see you again very soon.

Reviewed 25 April 2016

Booked this hotel quite late as meeting up with relatives and I was accompanied by my mother (who is almost an octogenarian)! As stated, the hotel was very pleasant, lovely gardens and a spacious lounge area to relax, eat and drink, without formalising this in the restraunt area. Both evening meal and breakfast were very good. The twin room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally B
Ruth H, Marketing Executive at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your review, we’re really happy to hear that you found our hotel pleasant, spacious and enjoyed the food! In regards to the call to reception, we were inundated with calls about the guest, we do apologise, we do try our best to keep disruptions at bay. Possibility is that our receptionist would not have been...

March, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2016

Nice modern hotel and friendly staff, the rooms are small and the down side was our view was looking into other peoples rooms opposite.I think net curtains are needed for privacy. Breakfast was ok but cooked food was not good.Great location for visiting Hertfordshire towns.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane G
Ruth H, Marketing Executive at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We have forwarded on your helpful hints and feedback and we would love to welcome you back again!

Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

This was the perfect venue for a family Sunday lunch to celebrate my birthday. Menu was limited to a fairly traditional Sunday lunch with veggie and fish options. The food was well prepared and portion sizes were good. The children's menu was perfect for our seven year old granddaughter, good quality, well cooked. Wine list was reasonably priced and varied....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marionss
Ruth H, Marketing Executive at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review, and we hope you had a wonderful birthday! We look forward to hopefully seeing you soon. Many thanks, The Aubrey Park Hotel Team

176 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (103)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hemel Hempstead
7.7 km away
Shendish Manor Hotel
Shendish Manor Hotel
#5 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
805 reviews
6.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempst...
#1 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
704 reviews
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, ...
#6 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
#2 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
384 reviews
8.4 km away
Sopwell House
Sopwell House
#3 of 10 in St Albans
2,109 reviews
6.6 km away
Clarion Collection Hotel St. Albans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Independent hotel, hidden in the village of Redbourn, St Albans Just in between St Albans and Hemel Hempstead you'll find our quiet woodland backdrop with acres of rolling English countryside sets the scene for well and truly relaxing stay...whether you're on business or just taking a break. And whilst our heritage stretches back to 1287, you'll find a fresh, contemporary design, including our light and airy Brasserie restaurant - serving fresh, seasonal food every day. We're proud to be independent -providing that special touch for all our guests, whatever your needs be. We're here to make your stay a memorable one. Enter our VIP experience for two competition! In autumn 2016 we will be launching our brand new weddings and conference venue, to celebrate we've got a VIP experience for two competition! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aubrey Park Hotel

Address: Hemel Hempstead Road | Redbourn, Hemel Hempstead AL3 7AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hemel Hempstead
Price Range: ₹ 4,990 - ₹ 9,915 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aubrey Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Aubrey Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hemel Hempstead / St Albans Hotel Hemel Hempstead
Hemel Hempstead Ramada
Ramada Saint Albans
Saint Albans Ramada
Aubrey Park Hotel Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
#8 Family Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aubrey Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Aubrey Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms close to reception have more guests passing into the evening. If you need quiet, ask for a room some way from reception”
philvallance, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“120 - near the lift and fire escape”
markcA6953DV, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't have the soup”
agaig_partdeux, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had tea and did not spend the night so cannot comment on the rooms.”
Pengor, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“be prepared for a long walk up & down small stair cases. Not suitable for disabled or elderly infirm”
788andreas, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$ 80* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 89
Booking.comUS$ 92
TripAdvisorUS$ 80
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates