We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Hatfield Central

Comet Way, Hatfield AL10 0XR, England
Special Offer
From £29
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • The Galleria Outlet Shopping
    1.1 km
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviewed 7 December 2016
Friendly Coozy and Comfortable
I love this place. It provides comfortable rooms with super... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hatfield Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 260: English reviews
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2016

The room was ice cold and the heater when switched on had a burning aroma and there was no toilet roll in the bathroom. Also breakfast must have been sat under the heater lamps for approx. 3 hours plus.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Firstimpressions1984
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hatfield Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel. As your experience was not up to our...

Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel facilities are bellow the spanish standards, but on the average for uk. The room is ok, no estridences. The breakfast is definitely not in line with the money that it costs. The area is surrounded by industrial area and a commercial shopping as well. In summary, ok for sleeping but no expect anything else.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JordiCu
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

I love this place. It provides comfortable rooms with super clean toilets. There is also a TV which channels clearly and a restaurant in the lobby which provides good breakfast. Wifi is free and Galleria, Aldi and Asda is all around the corner. I stayed here from the 1-4 th and I'm coming back there from the 8th to 12...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sabbitan B
Pembrokeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2016

The hotel is located in a good location to access all areas within Hatfield. The hotel is not overly expensive but not the cheapest either. When we stayed, there was quite a lot of noise being made, once reported we were offered free breakfast. Also, on arrival we had to move rooms as the room we were given had not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bethan W
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Hatfield Central, responded to this review

Many thanks for providing your feedback with us at our Hatfield Central Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn the hotel was an ideal location to suit your needs and your room was clean and fresh. We're sorry to learn of the issues that impacted your stay, please rest assured your comments have been passed to the hotel. We appreciate...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed here on business while a very large group of 'adults' and I use the term adults VERY loosely, where staying at the hotel. I got woken up my 18-20 year old running down the corridors, being so drunk unable to stand up, jumping between rooms and shouting along the corridors, even one running along nude! I stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Honest_traveller1979
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Hatfield Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the service and room you received, although we would like to apologise for the disturbance you experienced during your stay. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback...

Norfolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

If I could give this place 0 stars I would. Horrendous service from the offset treating my group like we were young children when, in fact, we were all adults. We were getting ready to go out and we wanted to share hair straighteners/dryers but the staff were patrolling the corridors and wouldn't let anyone else in the room; even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveller a
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hatfield Central, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Hatfield Central Travelodge. We're sorry to learn of your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. Please could we ask that you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear...

Buntingford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Hotel was suitable for what we wanted but I wasted my time calling to get all 7 rooms together (or at least on the same floor) Arrived to find us all on different floor. However they moved three onto one floor which helped. We were getting ready for a ball and wanted to share hair straighteners etc! Room was clean,...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Hatfield Central, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your room was not ready upon arrival on the same floor and we do apologise for this. We'll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as this is the best way for us to improve the service we offer. Thank you again for your...

Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as part of a large group and the service was disgusting. Despite the fact we were making no noise, staff were patrolling the corridors telling everyone to return to their own rooms, meaning we couldn't get ready for our night out together which really ruined the atmosphere. It didn't feel like we were paying customers as we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caragillard
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Hatfield Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

Came to stay with a few frineds we were not drunk nor messy, they kicked off and tried to kick us out becuase there was 1 other person in a room and told us "maximum 4 people" even though the website says 5. Not impressed extremely rude staff, will deffiantly be staying in another hotel if i come back to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ollie S
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Hatfield Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We’re really sorry to learn of your disappointment with your stay. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our hotels so we are sorry to learn that you did not receive our high standard of service on this occasion. We hope that there will be another occasion to welcome you as our guest...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Travelodge never to pretend to be something they are not. A simple, value for money hotel, clean, has everything you need with no frills. Staff are so friendly, warm.welcome and nothing is too much trouble.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KizzieGreen
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge Hatfield Central, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our Hatfield Central Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your helpful experience with us. We encourage our hotel to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for each guest, so we are delighted to hear that our team members were able to make your stay more enjoyable. We aim...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hatfield
0.6 km away
Ramada Hatfield
Ramada Hatfield
#5 of 6 in Hatfield
982 reviews
2.1 km away
Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Hatfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Beales Hatfield Hotel
Beales Hatfield Hotel
#1 of 6 in Hatfield
614 reviews
3.1 km away
Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel
Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City H...
#2 of 5 in Welwyn Garden City
595 reviews
3.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel
BEST WESTERN Welwyn Garden City ...
#3 of 5 in Welwyn Garden City
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Hatfield Central

Address: Comet Way, Hatfield AL10 0XR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hatfield
Price Range: ₹ 3,822 - ₹ 7,234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Hatfield Central 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Hatfield Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hatfield Hotel Hatfield
Travel Lodge Hatfield
Hatfield Travelodge
Hatfield Travel Lodge
Travelodge Hatfield Central Hertfordshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hatfield Central staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
WALSALL
7 months ago
3 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hatfield Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for the third floor rooms as these are described as being quiet in a lot of reviews.”
 of 5 bubbles TravellerWalesUK, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles diane_pqr, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room but all double glazed”
 of 5 bubbles mcbeant, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles galebickrila3, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If booking a taxi from hotel always get a price when booking.”
 of 5 bubbles Splange27, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5