We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Beales Hatfield Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Beales Hatfield Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

620 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Beales Hatfield Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 612: English reviews
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2015

Stayed here for the night on Christmas day, Location was perfect and walking distance from family. Modern hotel and I thought the hotel room was fabulous and great value, All very new, the artwork throughout property is inventive and interesting. One slight issue, the bedroom felt brand new, but if you flush the toilet with a little force the water...

2Thank Malcolm C
Andrew B, Owner at Beales Hatfield Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Beales Hotel. I am glad you liked the room and the artwork throughout the hotel which comes from the students and staff of the Fine Art department at the University of Hertfordshire, just behind the hotel. I am sorry you were disturbed by an alarm in the middle of the night, this was indeed...

Reviewed 5 January 2015

This was the second time we stayed at beales hotel for new years eve, the first time was fantastic and myseld husban and 4 friends really enjoyed it , the staff faultless. the only this that spoilt our night was th DJ who played only what he wanted ,, he asked for requests and lots of people put them in...

Thank ralpie
Andrew B, Owner at Beales Hatfield Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of New Years Eve at Beales Hotels. I am glad you have been two years in a row and found the food and service to be so good. We have had various great comments about NYE and no one else has mentioned the DJ, so I am disappointed to read your review. And I believe...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2015

We travel to hatfield on a regular basis, to visit our daughter, who attends uni. We have been past this hotel on many occasions and thought how inviting it looked, so as a treat to ourselves we book in on our most recent trip to Herts. I was quite disappointed buy the bathroom which I thought was shabby, the shower...

2Thank amanda f
Andrew B, Owner at Beales Hatfield Hotel, responded to this review

Oh dear, I am sorry that we don't count for more than average in your eyes, as you have also done for all the other hotels you have reviewed in Hatfield. We are rated as 4 1/2 out of 5 on Tripadvisor or 90% by our other 418 reviewers but we clearly failed with you for which I apologise. I...

Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2014

Another stay at Beale's proved to be a pleasant experience as usual. 3 nights in a nice environment and with excellent service by the people working there. We obtained another very good deal by booking ahead. Rooms are a decent size with FREE wifi, full bath and maintained in a very good condition. On this occasion we reported the radiator...

1Thank seawisedave
Andrew B, Owner at Beales Hatfield Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of Beales Hotel. I am glad we have maintained our standards, we certainly have no intention of them slipping at all ! I was delighted to see that you picked up on the free wifi. We have just invested £11'000 in our third generation of ultra high speed wifi at the hotel, it is...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel very clean. helpful staff and honest. I left my bank card in the hotel room and they returned it to me. That doesn't happen often!! The Buffett breakfast was also lovely and was topped frequently so no one went without. My friend had an amazing wedding there.

Thank Jade C
Andrew B, Owner at Beales Hatfield Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of Beales Hotel. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that your friend's wedding was such a success. The hotel is a fantastic wedding photo for a more contemporary wedding, and we were delighted to be able to host your friend's wedding with us. I am also so glad...

Chorley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2014

We attended this hotel for a family wedding. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the food was excellentt. The view was diappointing but then it is local to all amenities and on the main road into Hatfield. A most enjoyable night with friendly accommodating staff.

Thank Twecolynne
Andrew B, Owner at Beales Hatfield Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Beales Hotel, I am glad you found the hotel clean and comfortable, and the food excellent - in fact we are the only hotel for miles around to have 2 AA rosettes for our cuisine. Sorry the view wasn't brilliant, the hotel is very centrally located with access on foot to a wide variety...

Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2014

Stayed over night for a business meeting. Good facilities for this. Bedroom modern, bed very comfortable. As it cost my company £175 I thought it a bit mean to charge for a newspaper although it did have free wi fi. Evening meal a little disappointing. Starter and pudding OK but main course turkey lacked flavour and obviously from a catering...

1Thank Ken T
Andrew B, Owner at Beales Hatfield Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Beales Hotel, I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the hotel, and I hope you would come again. As a result of your comments I have booked myself the turkey dish tomorrow (Tuesday 2nd December) in Outsidein Restaurant and will take your comments on board, although I can categorically state that all our...

Hatfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2014

Stayed here for one night in November, the room was lovely, really nicely laid out and a good size. The bathroom is a good size and the shower was nice and hot. The bed was comfy but another hotel with awful pillows, I have had thicker after dinner mints than the pillow. I would stay here again and would also...

1Thank HatfieldBandit08
Andrew B, Owner at Beales Hatfield Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of Beales Hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We do offer two pillows on the bed and a further two pillows (with pillow cases already on) in the wardrobe for those who want. Perhaps you didn't discover the additional pillows ? However following your comments I will look into refreshing...

King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2014

Just stayed once again at Beales, well located for family visit and once again the staff were great and the evening meal excellent, as was breakfast. Room comfortable and pleasantly warm. Will be back again!

Thank Hams62
Andrew B, Owner at Beales Hatfield Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind second review of Beales Hotel, I am so pleased that after your several visits we are as good as ever, I note from your previous comments that the bar seating was too low for you, and I agreed at the time. Well, we are on the verge of placing an order for new bar sofas,...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2014 via mobile

We stayed here when visiting a festival at Knebworth with our 12month old son. We chose the hotel based on price and location and were very pleased with our choice. As other reviewers have said there was a wedding on and it was a bit noisy but actually the Windows were great and if we had closed them we would...

Thank MissTrishFace
Andrew B, Owner at Beales Hatfield Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of Beales Hotel. Travelling with a twelve month old is never easy, so I am glad that we made your stay as comfortable as possible. I am glad in particular that the wedding wasn't too noisy for you thanks to the double glazed windows in every room. I must say that the hotel is...

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (89)
Bathroom (10)
Room/Suite (27)
Dining (15)
Hotel & Grounds (12)
View from Room (1)
Videos (3)
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (17)
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Dining (1)
Room/Suite (5)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hatfield
11.8 km away
West Lodge Park Hotel
1.9 km away
Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel
0.3 km away
Ramada Hatfield
Ramada Hatfield
#5 of 6 in Hatfield
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Premier Inn Hatfield Hotel
6.7 km away
Sopwell House
Sopwell House
#3 of 9 in St Albans
1,977 reviews
0.3 km away
Travelodge Hatfield Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Outsidein Restaurant & Talk Bar
Outsidein Restaurant & Talk Bar
Cuisines: International, European, British
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stunning contemporary four star hotel, built in 2004, independently owned and run by the nine generation Beale family, with award winning cuisine, restaurant and bar, 53 bedrooms with modern facilities, excellent conference and banqueting areas, free unlimited parking. Over 130 original works of art throughout the building. Free membership of the Hertfordshire Sports Village (large pool, gym etc) less than 5 minutes walk away. Quiet location despite such a central position in Hatfield. Close to Hatfield House, St Albans, Knebworth House and trains to London. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beales Hatfield Hotel

Address: Comet Way, Hatfield AL10 9NG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hatfield
Price Range: ₹ 5,904 - ₹ 10,467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beales Hatfield Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Beales Hatfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beales Hotel Hatfield
Hatfield Beales Hotel
Beales Hatfield Hotel Hertfordshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beales Hatfield Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
London, England, United Kingdom
7 months ago
Southern Wales, United Kingdom
Inverness, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Beales Hatfield Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Executive rooms are very well equipped.”
 of 5 bubbles leejont, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Did not stay overnight on this occasion”
 of 5 bubbles 839alans, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the first floor are best and towards back of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 704karenm704, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check the Beales website for photos of ALL rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles chris0241, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor room was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles garyking56, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5