We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Beales Hatfield Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Beales Hatfield Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

601 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Beales Hatfield Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 593: English reviews
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This is a lovely hotel we really enjoyed our stay all be it a short one the staff were particularly help full even to the point where my wife had forgotten to ask for a room that caters for the dissabled they changed our room to one with out a problem even took us to the room and help us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobbishton
Andrew B, Owner at Beales Hatfield Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Beales Hotel, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff and food so good. Thank you too for your comments about the disabled facilities - Beales Hotel is a very easy hotel to get around with level thresholds, large lift, ground floor accessible WC etc. But any constructive criticism...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Can't fault Beales! When a hotel shows photos on their own website of EVERY SINGLE room you know it's going to be spot on. Parking was free and easy. When I called Beales in advance of the stay there wasn't a silly menu system it was straight through to friendly staff. Wifi was free and fast enough to stream video....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chris0241
Andrew B, Owner at Beales Hatfield Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about Beales Hotel on this site, and also for your lovely email. It was a pleasure to welcome you to Beales Hotel from sunny Manchester, and I am so glad that all aspects of your stay were so successful. I am sorry to say that as a small family business (albeit an...

Hitchin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Massive Thanks to Lyndsey and the banqueting staff at Beales Hotel for organising my 60th Birthday party on Saturday. I have had nothing but good feedback from the many guests who attended. The food was superb, the staff were efficient and friendly and the venue itself was first class for a function of this type. Even the professional singer was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garyking56
Andrew B, Owner at Beales Hatfield Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks Gary for your wonderful review, and congratulations on reaching this particular milestone. I am so delighted that the King family all enjoyed the event, and that the staff at the hotel looked after you all so well. It would be a pleasure to welcome you all back for the next big birthday bash at Beales Hotel ! Kindest...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We recently attended a family celebration at Beales Hatfield which took several months to plan and throughout the whole process the team at the hotel were responsive, reactive, accommodating and very considerate of specific needs and requests. The dinner was excellent, the trio of desserts delicious. The staff were very professional and unobtrusive throughout the whole event but still ensured...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GEM630
Andrew B, Owner at Beales Hatfield Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments following the weekend celebrations at Beales Hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed the event, and that the hotel team were so capable at delivering the successful function for you all. It will be a great pleasure to see you all at Beales Hotel in the future, and thank you in the meantime for...

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Fantastic stay at the weekend at The Beales Hotel, staff were helpful and very friendly. The venue itself is very modern and beautiful. The Food was Devine! The chef had no problem with catering to my dietary requirements! Nothing was too much trouble :) My wife and myself will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Codyconferences45
Andrew B, Owner at Beales Hatfield Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review of Beales Hotel, I am so glad that you enjoyed your weekend with us, and that in particular the kitchen team were able to assist you with your dietary requirements, something as you can imagine we are well used to nowadays ! Do come back when you can, it will be a...

Durham England
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Hotel very good,our room 3 was clean and comfortable,looking forward to a good rest before our daughters wedding on the Sunday (not at this venue).arrived late Friday night,check in pleasant,slept v.well.Breakfast Saturday good,however lots of people coming and going,and very busy.There were 15 rooms booked for our party,the bride,(our daughter and her little girl in room 5,next to us,all looking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jackiDurhamEngland
Andrew B, Owner at Beales Hatfield Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Beales Hotel. I am glad you found the hotel to be of good quality and room 3 to be more than satisfactory. I am sorry that you experienced disruption from what proved to be a difficult wedding in the hotel. We are back to normality now, and I understand that the hotel team made...

croydon
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed Saturday 24th September as it's convenient for university drop off . I have written a review previously as I have stayed before and yes I'd probably stay again since there aren't any other real options . Those of you that read comments and the owners responses will also be aware that Mr Beale won't agree with this review as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank myring1
Andrew B, Owner at Beales Hatfield Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your very detailed review of Beales Hotel, I will not go into a line by line response for fear of being accused of defensiveness by yourself. However there are clearly things we did not do well enough for which I apologise on behalf of General Manager Mark Schipper, Guest Services Manager Linda Purton, and all the Beales...

Norfolk, UK
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

This was ok - clean and reasonably comfortable. No real complaints, just a bit bland and ordinary. Breakfast was straightforward but lacked much choice. Well situated next to a The Galleria with easy access to the A1(M).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheSuperExplorers
Andrew B, Owner at Beales Hatfield Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Beales Hotel, I was very dispirited by your review, as Beales Hotel really is far from ordinary, but if you didn't feel this, then I apologise on behalf of the 60 or so members of the hotel team. I stayed myself last Friday and loved every minute of it. And just yesterday we had...

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2016

I found hairs in the bed linen, for which, to give the hotel its due, I did receive a discount. Whilst the breakfast was okay there were no bread rolls, which I found strange and when I asked if there were any croissants I got a terse "no" from the staff as it were a scene from Oliver Twist. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard A
Andrew B, Owner at Beales Hatfield Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Beales Hotel, I am sorry you won't be coming back but feel that you are a little harsh on the standards at the hotel. Our housekeeping ratings on Tripadvisor (as with all our ratings) is 4.5 out of 5 or 90%. Any customer care issues I apologise for on behalf of all the 60...

Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016

The staff and food was excellent,the rooms are modern and comfortable,with Tea and coffee in your room with delicious cookies,The Outsideinn restaurant ,had a great selection of food,and the Breakfasts were excellent too.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beauman
Andrew B, Owner at Beales Hatfield Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of Beales Hotel, I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I stayed myself last Friday night after our company AGM and although I may be slightly biased, I thought the hotel looked and felt absolutely beautiful, and considering we built it from scratch 12 years ago, it hasn't dated at...

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
4:36
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hatfield
1.9 km away
Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel
0.9 km away
Premier Inn Hatfield Hotel
11.9 km away
West Lodge Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Sopwell House
Sopwell House
#3 of 9 in St Albans
1,817 reviews
0.3 km away
Ramada Hatfield
Ramada Hatfield
#5 of 6 in Hatfield
956 reviews
0.3 km away
Travelodge Hatfield Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Outsidein Restaurant & Talk Bar
Outsidein Restaurant & Talk Bar
Cuisines: International, European, British
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stunning contemporary four star hotel, built in 2004, independently owned and run by the nine generation Beale family, with award winning cuisine, restaurant and bar, 53 bedrooms with modern facilities, excellent conference and banqueting areas, free unlimited parking. Over 130 original works of art throughout the building. Free membership of the Hertfordshire Sports Village (large pool, gym etc) less than 5 minutes walk away. Quiet location despite such a central position in Hatfield. Close to Hatfield House, St Albans, Knebworth House and trains to London. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beales Hatfield Hotel

Address: Comet Way, Hatfield AL10 9NG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hatfield
Price Range: ₹ 5,295 - ₹ 9,911 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beales Hatfield Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Beales Hatfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beales Hotel Hatfield
Hatfield Beales Hotel
Beales Hatfield Hotel Hertfordshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beales Hatfield Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
London, England, United Kingdom
5 months ago
Southern Wales, United Kingdom
Inverness, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Beales Hatfield Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the first floor are best and towards back of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 704karenm704, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check the Beales website for photos of ALL rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles chris0241, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor room was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles garyking56, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“First floor - South facing are the quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles GEM630, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Keep away from ground floor rooms!!”
 of 5 bubbles jackiDurhamEngland, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay