We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
2/10/2017 3/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst

    A31 Westbound | Nr. Lyndhurst, Lyndhurst, New Forest SO43 7GN, England
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    Please select your travel dates.
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    2/10/2017 3/10/2017
    Traveller (15)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (15)
    Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort
    1,552 reviews
    #6 of 7 hotels in Lymington
     
    Cottage Lodge Hotel
    1,069 reviews
    #1 of 10 hotels in Brockenhurst
     
    Hotel TerraVina
    568 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Woodlands
     
    South Lawn Hotel
    483 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Milford on Sea
     
    Overview
    • Excellent28%
    • Very good36%
    • Average16%
    • Poor11%
    • Terrible9%
    Travellers talk about
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Accessible rooms
    Restaurant
    1.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst
    Special Offer: From £29
    Hotel deals
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort
    1,552 reviews
    #6 of 7 hotels in Lymington
     
    Cottage Lodge Hotel
    1,069 reviews
    #1 of 10 hotels in Brockenhurst
     
    Hotel TerraVina
    568 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Woodlands
     
    South Lawn Hotel
    483 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Milford on Sea
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    Reviews (294)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 294 reviews

    Reviewed yesterday

    In general, I'm OK with Travelodge, but this was the worst one I have stayed in. The hotel could do with a bit of TLC outside. From the road (A31) it almost looks abandoned, as does the attached Little Chef (which bizzarely closes at 3pm!)....More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank scarletti_tadley
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Stoney Cross LyndhurstResponded today

    We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience at our Stoney Cross Lyndhurst Travelodge but we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We would like to hear more about your stay, therefore may we kindly request you contact us via...More

    Reviewed 6 days ago

    The hotel was scruffy & tired looking from the outside. All of the beds were the most uncomfortable mattresses we have ever slept on. You could feel all the springs which dug into you! The bathroom wasn't cleaned very well with lots of dirty marks...More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank Susannah235
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Stoney Cross LyndhurstResponded 4 days ago

    Thank you for submitting your review of our Stoney Cross Lyndhurst hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to apologise that your room was not cleaned to our usual high standard and we are sorry that you did not enjoy the comfort...More

    Reviewed 6 days ago

    Arrived late Friday night for weekend and greeted by very helpful reception staff. Room very disappointing - decor dated and looking shabby but the main issue was the cleanliness: the room was filthy. Black dusty cobwebs around window and carpet needed vacuuming. The bathroom was...More

    Thank Sarahpimms
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Stoney Cross LyndhurstResponded 4 days ago

    Thank you for reviewing our Stoney Cross Lyndhurst hotel. Through valuable feedback such as yours, we know that the cleanliness of a room means as much to our guests as it does to us so we do apologise that the standard of cleanliness of your...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    I have not stayed in a travel loge for some years, as they were not great, however, as it was only for one night, and in budget, I gave it a go. The stay was fantastic. Just a basic no frills room. All I needed...More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank Peter F
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    The room was not clean...needed a good hoover all over, but particularily around the wall edges, the dead flies on the window sill, dust & dirt on the bathroom ledge, stained tiles with dirt beind the towel rail. There was some gunk on the side...More

    1  Thank rowlinnz
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Stoney Cross LyndhurstResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for submitting your review of our Stoney Cross Lyndhurst Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our...More

    Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort
    1,552 reviews
    #6 of 7 hotels in Lymington
     
    Cottage Lodge Hotel
    1,069 reviews
    #1 of 10 hotels in Brockenhurst
     
    Hotel TerraVina
    568 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Woodlands
     
    South Lawn Hotel
    483 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Milford on Sea
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 51 - US$ 113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 32
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Hampshire >
    • New Forest >
    • Lyndhurst
    • Also Known As
    • Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst Hotel Lyndhurst ,
    • Travelodge Lyndhurst ,
    • Travel Lodge Lyndhurst ,
    • Lyndhurst Travelodge ,
    • Lyndhurst Travel Lodge ,
    • Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst New Forest
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (15)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (15)
    Bathroom (6)
    Nearby
    Cottage Lodge Hotel
    1,069 reviews
    10.31 km away
     
    South Lawn Hotel
    483 reviews
    19.21 km away
     
    Hotel TerraVina
    568 reviews
    5.53 km away
     
    Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort
    1,552 reviews
    17.84 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Little Chef
    28 reviews
    .10 km away
    The Green Dragon
    507 reviews
    2.30 km away
    The White Hart - Cadnam
    482 reviews
    3.48 km away
    The Royal Oak
    226 reviews
    3.99 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Furzey Gardens
    322 reviews
    .93 km away
    New Forest
    1,409 reviews
    5.03 km away
    Paultons Park
    6,099 reviews
    7.12 km away
    Bolderwood Deer Sanctuary
    269 reviews
    4.18 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Nigel M
    18 February 2015|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from bend509 | Reviewed this property |
    I don't remember seeing anywhere for bikes but I did see a caged area that looked like a old avery but best ask hotel they may have an area for bikes hope you guys have a great stay
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Dont book room 105..."
    Read review
    "Go elsewhere..."
    Read review
    "Book somewhere else!"
    Read review
    "Back of the building best room 108 fine."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing