We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Forest Lodge Hotel

Booking.comUS$ 179*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 262*
US$ 179*
US$ 232*
US$ 262*
US$ 179*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Forest Lodge Hotel
Forest Lodge Hotel
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

789 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 788: English reviews
Start your review of Forest Lodge Hotel
 Click to rate
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here two nights. Overall the hotel was good, although the TV remote in the room was missing/broken. We had to have a member of staff come and show us how to use the TV, by his admission it was not easy to do. We probably would have got the hang of it if we had been staying longer. Room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindalH8096TB
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I was disappointed with this hotel overall. Firstly, when making a phone booking for a Saturday night stay, I was told they don't usually do one night stays over the weekend, even though the room and rate were available online. When we arrived, the hotel was generally shabby, and the fixtures/fittings/carpets etc. we're old and worn. The room was much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seanyfeehan
Paris, France
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Having been dissapointed with a much more expensive place up the road we were lucky that this hotel had space for us. Got a good deal on B&B and were very happy with it all. Good value, good room, good breakfast and a pool/spa to boot. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mtH4340GQ
Dorset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had two adults, a six, three and one year old-it was a family room and absolutely perfect. The swimming pool was lush , the hotel provides towels which made life a lot easier. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. My one year old has milk morning and evening in a bottle and they looked after the milk in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank houseemma
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We usually visit this hotel twice yearly and have always rated it 4 or 5 before . We were very disappointed this year with the cleanliness both in the main reception and sitting room areas and also in our bedrooms our bathroom in particular was very dirty as was the other couples . The same bits of leaves and dirt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia O
Stuart F, General Manager at Forest Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, I must say I'm very disappointed with your feedback and have passed your comments on to the team responsible for those areas. I do hope that this hasn't put you off another visit here at Forest where I am sure you will not be disappointed.

Great Dunmow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had booked in to the Beaulieu but ended up here ,a saga outlined in a review of that hotel in the group. So arrived about 19.00hrs,swiftly booked in and proceeded to the dining room which was about half full. Tables were decently spaced but some "twos" were on the compact size. The menu was just about large enough ,New...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rod r
Stuart F, General Manager at Forest Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, I am really pleased that you have enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had a lovely stay here, reception were lovely, we had the pool to ourselves and the sauna was good too! However we were scared we would get stuck in the sauna as it was a very stiff door and no emergency buttons. We also wish we had been told about the wedding as the guests were very noisy. Overall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steph2454
Stuart F, General Manager at Forest Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I appreciate your comments and we hope to see you again soon

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely hotel. Reception were really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very nice and catered for everything we wanted. The room was very adequate and it was a very comfortable room for our 2 children. We have stayed in other New Forest hotels and we think this is by far the best value for money. We did not eat in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisManc
Stuart F, General Manager at Forest Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, I'm so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.

beds
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We received a red letter gift voucher to stay for two nights. The location , near Lyndhurst centre , was very good as was the situation relating to getting round the new forest sites. We have previously stayed at their sister hotel in Burley and found this to be preferable. Having said that , with a room refurbishment , this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robroyBeds
Stuart F, General Manager at Forest Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Forest Lodge, I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon

Hertfordshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A very warm welcome to a perticularly lovely small hotel in the heart of the New Forest . We received first class service from all the hotels staff . Ideal location for exploring the New Forest ,with the town of Lyndhurst a short stroll away . We were given a ground floor room which was perfect as we had bought...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank totallymad29
Stuart F, General Manager at Forest Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.

338 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (106)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (38)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (212)
Viewed
Crown Four Poster Room (25)
Viewed
Family Verderer For Four (32)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)
Viewed
Verder Family For Five (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Other (20)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lyndhurst
4.5 km away
Bartley Lodge Hotel
Bartley Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cadnam
807 reviews
5.8 km away
The Beaulieu Hotel
The Beaulieu Hotel
#2 of 3 in Beaulieu
762 reviews
0.4 km away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
Burley Manor
Burley Manor
#1 of 2 in Burley
309 reviews
2.3 km away
Lime Wood Hotel
Lime Wood Hotel
#2 of 8 in Lyndhurst
1,240 reviews
10.7 km away
Moorhill House Hotel
Moorhill House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Burley
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Formerly a Georgian Dower House of the Notherwood Estate, the Forest Lodge Hotel blends historical charm and contemporary style with warm hospitality. Located just minutes from Lyndhurst and the beautiful New Forest, our boutique hotel is the perfect destination for weekend getaways, family breaks, wedding celebrations, corporate meetings and events. Family-friendly doesn't just mean the kids, we welcome dogs too. With comfy, well appointed rooms featuring great amenities, we're ideal for swift overnight stays and long, indulgent breaks. Stroll into Lyndhurst and hit the boutiques, explore the beautiful New Forest surroundings, relax in our bars and dine well in the award-winning Glasshouse Restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Forest Lodge Hotel

Address: Romsey Road, Pikes Hill, Lyndhurst, New Forest SO43 7AS, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Forest Lodge)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Lyndhurst
Price Range: ₹ 8,749 - ₹ 21,061 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Forest Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Forest Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Forest Lodge Hotel Lyndhurst
Best Western Lyndhurst
Lyndhurst Best Western
Best Western Forest Hotel
Forest Lodge Hotel Lyndhurst, New Forest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Forest Lodge Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Forest Lodge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They all seem good value.”
mtH4340GQ, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Room 16 is great for families”
ChrisManc, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Four poster is a massive waste of money”
jaehathaway, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't go here”
sh0lliday, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“One side you have the car park, the back rooms have a better view.”
Seussical, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 179* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 232
TripAdvisorUS$ 179
CancelonUS$ 262
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates