We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa

Visit hotel website
Traveller (931)
Room & Suite (258)
Dining (92)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
An English Original. Chewton Glen is a luxury hotel and spa set in 130 acres of Hampshire countryside on the edge of the New Forest National Park and just a few minutes walk from the sea.12 new luxury treehouse suites now open.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Adult pool
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Golf Course
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:A TASTE OF CHEWTON GLEN
Location
Full view
47Car recommended
Grade: 47 out of 100
11Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
Contact
Christchurch Road New Forest, New Forest, New Milton BH25 6QS England
E-mail hotel
Getting there
Bournebouth Intl Airport12 km
Eastleigh Airport33 km
See all nearby hotels
Reviews & more
2,297Reviews
1,000Photos
7Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,682
  • 378
  • 141
  • 73
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
What a treat! Three friends celebrated a birthday, with champagne afternoon tea - sumptious! Nothing was too much trouble for the excellent staff - they were happy to top up sandwiches etc and endlessly and patiently topped up teas! It is such a beautiful building, set in
Read more
Response from Andrew C, General Manager at Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Helen A, Thank you fro your review. I am so pleased you all felt spoilt, especially for your birthday treat! I will certainly pass on your lovely comments to The Dining Room Team, and congratulate on their great work. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes, Andrew
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
We were invited to this hotel by our very close friend,as we were last year. Once again this hotel will not disappoint. A big thank you to the front desk team who made our check in experience something special. Concidering we have not been to the hotel for a year, they
Read more
Response from Andrew C, General Manager at Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Responded 6 Sep 2018
Dear mulder100, Thank you for your review. I am thrilled to read your comments and that you have had a fantastic time with us for a second time this year. We certainly pride ourselves on delivering excellent service and attention to detail and I am pleased to read that we exceed all of your expectations. I will certainly congratulate the team on their great work and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes, Andrew
Read more
Birthday treet for my wife, lovely pot of tea followed by beautifully made sandwiches and freshly made scones gorgeous strawberry jam and a selection of naughty cakes just wonderful,lovely treet.Excellent service throughout waiter softly spoken felt so relaxed .
Read more
Response from Andrew C, General Manager at Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Responded 3 days ago
Dear timjanp, Thank you for your review. I am happy to read you had a lovely time celebrating your wife's birthday and you had an excellent service throughout. We look forward to welcoming you back many more times to come in the near future. Best wishes, Andrew
Read more
Chewton Glen have thought about everything. Following a very underwhelming stay at Pennyhill Park a few wks ago, we were starting to wonder whether customer service was dying off. I can honestly say I have never been treated so fantastically well as I was this weekend. The staff
Read more
Response from Andrew C, General Manager at Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Ben C Thank you for your review. I am thrilled to read your review and that you had a fantastic time! I am so pleased we are your new favorite hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back soon, I will certainly be congratulating the team on your excellent feedback. Best wishes, Andrew
Read more
We stayed for our usual one night before Xmas, a little pre Christmas treat we do every year, however the service and cleanliness had slipped this year! We had to remind reception that we were sat in the lounge waiting for our room, and when allocated our room, which had been
Read more
Response from Andrew C, General Manager at Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Responded 6 days ago
Dear QualisUltra Thank you for your review. I am most sorry for your recent experiences which are certainly not the norm and you should not have been inconvenienced in such a manner. We have shared your constructive feedback with the relevant teams and immediate corrective actions have been taken. We are happy to discuss your feedback directly and I would very much like to make amends on your next stay with us. Best wishes, Andrew
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementChewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Tree House
PreviousNext
12345652
What's the dress code for The Dining Room?
The dress code for the dining room is smart casual.
1 vote
Show all answers
Great! Make sure you go to the Main Car Park and not the Spa Car Park. If you turn left on entering the Main Car Park you will see the unit at the end of the Car Park. There is a reserved space for charging. You can then access the Spa via the main Hotel Reception. Safe travels!!!
2 votes
Show all answers
Hi I'm not sure if you've contacted the hotel direct, but I would recommend you do so. Their customer service is beyond compare and I am sure they would find a way of providing you with an excellent experience.
1 vote
Show all answers
You can catch a train from Waterloo Station direct to New Milton and there is a cab company just across from the exit. I am sure the hotel would organise a pick up for you but you would have to phone them at the same time that you ask about their interconnecting doors. Tip : try not to travel on a Sunday….there are usually works on the line incurring long delays and changes.
1 vote
Show all answers
Can you let me know if there are ironing facilities in the rooms?
PreviousNext
12
"Garden suites are beautiful"
"Beautiful room overlooking the croquet lawn"
"We have tried various grades and never been disappointed."
"The junior suites are just divine"
"We stayed in room 30 which overlooks a garden. We felt it was spacious, comfortable and good value for money overall"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$ 400 - US$ 981 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
chewton glen hotel new miltonchewton glen hotel and spahotel chewton glen
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandNew ForestNew Milton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing