We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hoburne Naish

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hoburne Naish
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

422 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 420: English reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2016

We used the facility to meet up with friends and celebrate Christmas for the weekend. The accommodation was immaculate, well equipped and spacious. All the staff were incredibly welcoming and helpful. We had a wonderful time and will return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy S
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Naish, responded to this review

Hi ‘Tracy S’, thank you for your review. What a great way to spend Christmas in a lodge by the sea, and to do it here at Hoburne Naish. It’s great to read that your time here was wonderful and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

We had a pre-Christmas weekend here, taking 4 Becton Lodges between us. It was perfect for our group which consisted of 2 families with young children and 2 lodges of adults who enjoy a drink or 2. Scenic location, fantastic accommodation and friendly staff. The indoor pool is really nice too! We will definitely be back here next year and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hotelhotelhot
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Naish, responded to this review

Hi ‘Hotelhotelhot’, thank you for your review. What a fantastic idea for a pre-Christmas get together. The Becton lodges are ideal for just that because of their location being just in front of all the main facilities. We look forward to seeing you again this year.

New Milton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2016

I love this caravan park – the location is great and I always get my family and friends to stay here. BUT the gate down to the beach is locked and is only opened at 8am. Or should I said “8 ish”! The staff / process of opening this gate is very hit and miss. 08:45 this morning and it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ian228
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Naish, responded to this review

Hi ‘Ian228’, thank you for your review. We do lock all gates on the park for security reasons and we try to get them open by 8am if, this isn’t possible then the gates are opened as soon as they can be. We will always try to get them open as close to 8am as possible, thank you your review...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

This is the fourth year we ( group of 10 people ) have celebrated our Christmas party with you,sorry to say bit dissapointing this year,on arriving no towels which have always been complimentary,food not to normal standard and service very long winded,didn't finish eating till 10,entertainment poor, one man trying to sing and do disco and play games,come on naish...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chris a
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Naish, responded to this review

Hi ‘chris a’ thank you for your review. I can only apologise that you felt the evening was not up to your expectations. We have had a lot of very positive feedback both on the night and the few days following, I hope that your experience with us this time will not prevent you from booking with us again next...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Hi, we stayed in this lodge for 2 days and loved every minute. With 3 young kids all u dear 5 we found the place well adapted for size. We loved the decor tv in every room and the fact it was like home from home. Whirlpool bath amazing and relaxing. Top marks yet again hobourne.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davrolvr
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Naish, responded to this review

Hi ‘davrolvr’, thank you for your review. It’s great to read that your accommodation was perfect for you and your children. Our Becton lodges are a real hit with families and its great that you were able to rest and relax. We hope to see you again very soon.

Reviewed 23 November 2016

Every year for the past ten years, a group of 130 or so hobbyists have gathered at Hoburne Naish, the latest being November this year. I can honestly say that the combination of new management and new facilities make this the best year yet. And I would particularly recommend Karen, Vicky and Justin for their helpful and supportive attitudes.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alison R
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Naish, responded to this review

Hi ‘Alison R’, thank you for your review. I will be sure to pass on your fantastic feedback to Karen, Vicky and Justin who are always very passionate and enthusiastic when planning events. We look forward to seeing you again in 2017.

Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff, clean accommodation, newly refurbished club,restaurant and foyer, only criticism concerns restaurant/cafe. Some days 5* others not so good.swimming pool nice and warm, grandchildren had fun with crazy golf,playground and Sammy the seahorse.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Naish, responded to this review

Hi ‘Tony M’, thanks for your review. I can only apologise that you felt that Café h and Brasserie 1912 was not consistent in delivering a 5* standard. I will be sure to pass this on to our food and beverage manager. It’s great to read that your children enjoyed the facilities and seeing Sammy. We hope to see you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

I have been going to Hoburne Naish for 13 years now and I have to say it is one of the nicest places to stay. You can stay in a lodge, caravan, chalet or one of the premium Hengitsbury Heights lodges. The park is 10 miles from Bournemouth and 6 miles from a town called Lymington. You can walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Damanik22
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Naish, responded to this review

Hi ‘Damanik22’, thank you for you review. It sounds like you have really explored the area over the last 13 years, and it’s great to read that you’re still visiting us. We look forward to welcoming you for many more years to come.

Woodley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Half term, we took the kids down to the seaside (they don't care about the time of year they hit the beach) and Naish seemed the ideal location. We stayed in one of the premium static vans and have to say it was better than we expected. All the staff we lovely, very helpful - I have to make a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DaveRambo
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Naish, responded to this review

Hi ‘DaveRambo’, thank you for your review. All the staff here at Hobune Naish prides themselves on delivering a great standard and service and it’s great to read that Angel left a lasting impression. We are so lucky to be so close to the beach and how lovely that you could make full use of it even in October. We...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016

The wife and I decided we needed a couple of weeks away to relax, rest, read and do exactly what WE wanted to do, not what the kids or grand kids wanted so, a couple of weeks at Holbourn Naish, on the coast and far enough away from home seemed a good idea, and it was. We had booked very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Patrick l
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Naish, responded to this review

Hi 'Patrick l', thank you for your review. It's great to read that yourself and your wife had a relaxing stay with us. Your comments and feedback are very much appreciated and I will be sure to pass them on to our housekeeping department. we hope to see you again soon.

213 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (192)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (105)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Milton
0.3 km away
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Milton
1,607 reviews
1.4 km away
Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel
1.8 km away
Lord Bute Hotel
Lord Bute Hotel
#2 of 11 in Christchurch
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
4.2 km away
Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel
6.5 km away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#4 of 11 in Christchurch
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hoburne Naish

Address: Christchurch Road, New Forest, New Milton BH25 7RE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > New Milton
Price Range: ₹ 3,138 - ₹ 22,236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hoburne Naish 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hoburne Naish reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoburne Naish Hotel New Milton
Hoburne Naish New Milton, Hampshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hoburne Naish staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hoburne Naish staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in one of the new "Glenn" lodges which was excellent”
 of 5 bubbles madhippo, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would recommend the Becton lodges for larger family groups”
 of 5 bubbles TiaMaria82, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Look at the apartments as well as the chalets”
 of 5 bubbles Nursecaz1, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“private lodes hh14 right at sea front”
 of 5 bubbles cake123_69, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Cliff top or Meadow”
 of 5 bubbles mcmanic, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay