We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Metro Inns A3 Liphook Services

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Metro Inns A3 Liphook Services
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 199: English reviews
Start your review of Metro Inns A3 Liphook Services
 Click to rate
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

worst hotel I have ever stayed in. After being promised a fridge in the room , when checking into the room no fridge, so picked up all my bags went down stairs told this woman who said ok no problem here is another room so again went uptairs to find no fridge again, then told oh , this is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank guy k
Lester W, Manager at Metro Inns A3 Liphook Services, responded to this review

Firstly, No promises are ever made for fridges in rooms and it isn't stated that all rooms have fridges. Secondly, your request for a spare heater was denied because as explained in a very detailed email to yourself, due to our Fire regulations, we are unable to provide spare portable heaters, and the receptionist offered you a spare duvet as...

Petersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend were lucky enough to get one night there for a fair price of £38, reduced from £55. Upon arrival I immediately wished I had paid a few extra and got a room at the premier inn in petersfield. Not that its in anyones control what so ever, but there is no direct or safe way to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TomsyandLucy-1397
Lester W, General Manager at Metro Inns A3 Liphook Services, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Prior to your arrival you had called the hotel, and requested if there was a easy way to get to the hotel, and it was explained to you that the only way to get to us is by car or taxi because of our location and this also states this on booking.com, where you booked from. Also, our...

Milton Keynes
Reviewed 2 January 2017

The Receptionist set the tone of what to expect, not shaven, jeans and T shirt and he stands outside smoking, plus on arrival there are big signs making it clear that check out is 10 am but you can pay £10 for a 1 pm check out. Having said that, he was very friendly and welcoming. We got the impression...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank julespmk
Hartlepool
Reviewed 15 December 2016

In order to visit our daughter we just needed a bed with no extras - Metro Inn looked like a good option. The deal seemed reasonable - 2 nights for £76 - seems you get what you pay for... The receptionist was very friendly, but the jeans & tee shirt set the tone. Once we had paid & been given...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacqui5615
Surrey
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

I went with low expectations after rewarding some of the reviews. It's a pretty miserable motel with no facilities other than a garage and a Starbucks. But the room was clean and moderately comfortable and the road noise wasn't too bad. There was no mould or dirt and nothing was falling apart. I have difficulty giving it a less than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank akhill
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

First off, we paid £40 for a twin room. Really decent we thought as there was a large party staying here. Had some problems checking in, which was our fault however they did get sorted in the end, staff were very nice. The room itself was large, plenty of space with a wide flat screen TV and even a mini...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom V
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Entering the hotel you can smell damp straight away. Our room was basic, smelt of damp. Surprisingly our bed was very comfortable but smelt of doritios. The hotel is awful but is cheapest in the area. However, I have stayed in cheaper hostels which were better, so to say it's cheap shouldn't mean a lack of hygiene and cleanliness. Basically...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karla H
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016

The hotel is in an awkward location if your intending to go into Liphook . I had no choice but to get a taxi both ways . The reception was ok but there was a damp smell that was rather unpleasant . The room was set out ok . but the fridge on the floor under the desk was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andymacdonald30
Duns, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Dampness in the room, dirty windows, filthy stains coming from the wall heater, and mattress left a lot to be desired!! Half the time, the reception was left vacant due to arguements between guests and himself. Or, he'd be away from the building smoking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe D
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Was booked in to stay here for 2 nights when training away with a colleague, but didn't go back for the second (wouldn't have stayed for the first either if it wasn't already so late by time we arrived). Had a twin room booked but was given a double bed. Receptionist was very helpful but that's the only positive I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgie B

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liphook
1.3 km away
Old Thorns Manor Hotel & Golf Course
7.0 km away
The Devils Punchbowl
The Devils Punchbowl
#1 of 1 in Hindhead
300 reviews
12.5 km away
Premier Inn Petersfield
Premier Inn Petersfield
#2 of 2 in Petersfield
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
The Georgian Hotel
The Georgian Hotel
#2 of 2 in Haslemere
458 reviews
7.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel
9.6 km away
Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa
Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Haslemere
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Metro Inns A3 Liphook Services

Address: Liphook By-Pass, Liphook GU30 7TT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Liphook
Price Range: ₹ 3,151 - ₹ 4,558 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Metro Inns A3 Liphook Services 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Metro Inns A3 Liphook Services reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Liphook Hants Hotel Liphook
Travel Lodge Liphook
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Metro Inns A3 Liphook Services staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Metro Inns A3 Liphook Services staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“sticky floors,luke warm water,poor heating”
 of 5 bubbles guyk2013, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“rooms at the back were away from A3 but just don't stay at all!”
 of 5 bubbles Jacqui5615, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't book here!”
  • Dust on headboard
  • Cobwebs in bedroom
  • Deadbolt on door doesn't work
  • Bathroom door does not close
  • Radiator in bedroom
  • Radiator in bathroom
  • Dirty taps
  • Filthy, screwed in to hide the hole in the floor
 of 5 bubbles AS44NG, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Avoid no 19”
 of 5 bubbles steveallen01, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles PedroBaggins, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5