We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Metro Inns A3 Liphook Services

PricelineUS$ 51*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 51*
US$ 51*
US$ 51*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Metro Inns A3 Liphook Services
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 211: English reviews
Start your review of Metro Inns A3 Liphook Services
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I'm pretty low maintenance and when travelling around the world have stayed in some dodgy places. However, this place has a lot of wasted potential. Rooms are a decent size. It's on the side of the A3 which is a busy road but the traffic noise is so low that you don't notice it. There is a large TV, small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher S
Swansea County, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I try to find positives & negatives in my reviews but am struggling with this one. Positives: The car park is free The room size was good Negatives: From the minute, you walk in you can smell the plug in air freshners, they are there to try & hide the damp smell that seems to be all around the hotel,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xhe1d1
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So on arriving late with little or no option left . I enter the building seemed a little old but thought at least it will be clean . ...... Oh dear . Think I should have slept in my car ..... Now when I arrive at reception in the morning being as polite as can be . Greeted by a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j800lse
Essex
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

For the cost it was fine . We were literally sleeping in it for a few hours after being out for the night. There isn't much else around at a cheap price so it was really our only option. I knew it would be basic and maybe not in very good condition but I didn't expect it to be so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LandDEssex
MetroA3MGR, General Manager at Metro Inns A3 Liphook Services, responded to this review

Many Thanks on your review of Metro Inns A3. I can only apologise about dust in the room, being on the service area with many lorries we do have more dust than usual. As for the stained carpets, we do carpet clean on a monthly basis, but sometimes this does not remove all stains. Our rooms are hovered by our...

Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

Rooms are not as bad as people are saying. The cleaner made beds and brought clean towels every day. Fridge in room . The stairs could do with a dust lol but at the end of the day you're not sleeping on the stairs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie W
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Give a miss. Showers didn't work and my daughters room still had the previous occupants underpants in the bathroom. Although we didn't expect too much quality for the price but I always expect good hygiene and useable cleaning facilities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
MetroA3MGR, General Manager at Metro Inns A3 Liphook Services, responded to this review

I can only apologise for your stay being sub standard. The showers on that particular day didn't work due to our pump system which delivers water to all the rooms, breaking down, sadly this is nothing that the hotel staff can correct, although this has now been remedied. As for items from previous guests we have spoken to the team...

Reviewed 2 April 2017

Tired and dated with a rather strong damp smell throughout. Checked into room 9 and although the beds looked like they had been changed the damp smell is rather off putting. Went to check out the bathroom and thought I was going to fall through the floorboards as the Lino is still in tact but the floorboards underneath certainly are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Net2506
MetroA3MGR, General Manager at Metro Inns A3 Liphook Services, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, I can only apologise for the bathroom floor, the floor boards had sadly been damaged in a leak we had, this had not been reported before that the floor had actually fallen through. We have replaced the rusty shower poles in a number of rooms these were on order when you stayed they just hadn't arrived at that...

Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2017

My Mum stayed in room 11, which was dated but reasonable, but I drew the short straw with room 12! Couldn't get key to work in the lock. Had to ask receptionist several times to help me with access into room. Was told not to pull the door closed completely or couldn't gain access to room, but not to worry...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaraWalton
MetroA3MGR, General Manager at Metro Inns A3 Liphook Services, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, I am unsure why you had trouble with the lock on room 12 as it is a simple Yale type lock, the only difference is you put the key in upside down, this is due to the lock itself not that it has been installed incorrectly. The doors in our rooms always close fully they have internal closers...

Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2017

absolutely disgusting do not stay here full of mold and i am reporting this hotel it should be closed down ! flooring soaking wet and peeling up, mold on walls , bathroom filthy, not cleaned at all, avoid!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CARRIE b
lwoodger, Manager at Metro Inns A3 Liphook Services, responded to this review

Ms Bryan You have conversed with our reservations staff regarding your stay and have been refunded as the room you were allocated you should not have been allocated. I do not see why you need to further discuss this on trip advisor.

Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Old travel lodge building. Yes in need of refurbishment. Friendly staff member on reception. Rooms ok for the money especially when compared with the local alternatives. Bed was clean, a bit on the soft side it is true. Bathroom tired but ok. Come on folks, you wouldn't come here for a weeks holiday with the family but it is functional...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie P
MetroA3MGR, General Manager at Metro Inns A3 Liphook Services, responded to this review

Many Thanks for your review of Metro Inns A3 We are glad you seem happy with your stay. Some beds yes are on the soft side but sadly we cannot decide peoples mattress preference. Thank you for being positive Regards.

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liphook
1.4 km away
Old Thorns Manor Hotel & Golf Course
7.0 km away
The Devils Punchbowl
The Devils Punchbowl
#1 of 1 in Hindhead
316 reviews
12.5 km away
Premier Inn Petersfield
Premier Inn Petersfield
#2 of 3 in Petersfield
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Best Western Frensham Pond Hotel
7.7 km away
The Georgian Hotel
The Georgian Hotel
#2 of 2 in Haslemere
479 reviews
4.5 km away
Grayshott Health Spa
Grayshott Health Spa
#1 of 1 in Grayshott
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Metro Inns A3 Liphook Services

Address: Liphook By-Pass, Liphook GU30 7TT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Liphook
Price Range: ₹ 3,232 - ₹ 4,590 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Metro Inns A3 Liphook Services 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Metro Inns A3 Liphook Services reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Liphook Hants Hotel Liphook
Travel Lodge Liphook
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Metro Inns A3 Liphook Services staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Metro Inns A3 Liphook Services staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay if you get previously warped & flooded bathroom of room 12”
SaraWalton, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“book else where”
448carrieb, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“sticky floors,luke warm water,poor heating”
guyk2013, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“rooms at the back were away from A3 but just don't stay at all!”
Jacqui5615, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't book here!”
  • Dust on headboard
  • Cobwebs in bedroom
  • Deadbolt on door doesn't work
  • Bathroom door does not close
  • Radiator in bedroom
  • Radiator in bathroom
  • Dirty taps
  • Filthy, screwed in to hide the hole in the floor
AS44NG, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 51* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 51
TripAdvisorUS$ 51
LateRooms.comUS$ 51
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates