We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Alton Four Marks

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Alton Four Marks
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Alton Four Marks
See the most recent reviews
Showing 206: English reviews
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2016

toilet dirty- black mould coming from under the rim into the pan, shower didn't work properly- couldn't stop the bath taps also running at the same time, bedroom area had not been cleaned properly- cobwebs on ceiling and bedside tables dirty

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jane D
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Alton Four Marks, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your comments. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

London
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Very pleasant staff - nice room - wish they had wifi included in the price though as skeptical about submitting card details on an open internet line. Free and plentiful parking a real bonus. Wish they had small fridges in the rooms though!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tak62
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Ok, so this is a budget hotel but come on!!! I booked a family room for myself and my two young daughters. When we arrived at the room, first we were met with an alien smell that I can't describe but put it down to cleaning fluid. The bed set up was that the two girls had the double bed,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lee M
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Alton Four Marks, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry to learn that you found our Truckle bed to be uncomfortable and your room to smell unpleasant. In such instances we would suggest this is reported to the reception team to enable them to fix any problems for you. We will ensure this is passed to the...

Ely, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here as closest place to a family members birthday party. Not rhe cleanest to be honest, the bathroom could do with a good scrub and the carpet a good hoover. The bed was just 'ok'. The receptionist was helpful and friendly which was nice after a long journey. I didn't find the price that cheap for a one night...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Passion-Arabians
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Alton Four Marks, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Alton Four Marks Travelodge. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to apologise that your room was not cleaned to our usual high standard. We will be sure to pass your valuable comments to the hotel to ensure that the service we provide improves. May we thank you again for...

southport
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Terrible stay over three days with barely any room service. Unwelcoming and abrupt Reception staff. Questionable cleanliness. Astounding cost almost at 3 or 4 star Hotel levels and so VERY LITTLE value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank anthonywD4857UI
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Alton Four Marks, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not to the exceptional standard we strive for and we do apologise for this. We can assure you we will be passing on your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel to enable us to improve the service we offer. If you wish you can...

Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2016

You don't tend to expect too much from a Travelodge, so basically it was fine for just 2 nights - but there are a few things they could have done better. We had a room for 3 adults in order to save money, so we knew one of the beds would be a camp bed which you wouldn't expect to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IndigoStar79
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Alton Four Marks, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We understand your stay did not strike you with the highest of standards we hope for and we do apologise for this. We aim to provide the best service possible to our guests and we will continue to do so by making the most of customer feedback such as yours. May we thank you...

Four Marks, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We booked 18 rooms in advance for a family function - it was chaos on booking in - lots of different problems, chaos with pre confirmed bookings, rooms wrongly allocated, dirty rooms, no linen, no toiletries - complaints via customer services (telephone) and area manager (written) have remained unanswered.....a cynical process - this seems to be a company with no...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank spk2peit
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Alton Four Marks, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of your Alton Four Marks Travelodge. We are so sorry to hear of your recent experience and that you have struggled to gain a response following your contact. Please may we kindly advise you contact us on Social Media so we can look into your recent stay further for you. We look forward to...

East Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Booked a double room with no problem by phone . But when we arrived late that evening , we where told that they had over booked and could only have a disabled room , which I was not happy at all about . Very cery unhappy about it all seeing as we had pre booked . Have always been users...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A7056EWsandran
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Alton Four Marks, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we will pass your comments onto the hotel as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. As your stay was not up to our usual high standards, may we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via...

Reviewed 4 September 2016

If you're a fan of small groups of squaddies drinking, singing and playing loud music into the early hours of the morning, then this is the place for you. If, like most of humanity, this is NOT what you expect of a hotel, then stay somewhere - ANYWHERE - else. Having complained at 2:30am we managed around 3 minutes of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Neil C
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Alton Four Marks, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate...

Tiverton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2016

It's very cheap and offers very little. I got exactly what I was expecting and was happy with that. Free tea and coffee making facilities with extra teabags and coffee free at reception. No cafe or restaurant. Friendly and helpful staff. VERY good beds. Free wifi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt_Cdo
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Alton Four Marks, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be of great value and that your overall experience was a positive one due to the service you received and the beds in your room. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the...

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Four Marks
7.9 km away
Alton House Hotel
Alton House Hotel
#1 of 3 in Alton
330 reviews
7.3 km away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#2 of 3 in Alton
403 reviews
13.8 km away
Days Inn Winchester M3
Days Inn Winchester M3
#11 of 13 in Winchester
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 km away
Travelodge Basingstoke
Travelodge Basingstoke
#6 of 12 in Basingstoke
171 reviews
7.5 km away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 1 in Alresford
163 reviews
13.2 km away
Premier Inn Petersfield
Premier Inn Petersfield
#2 of 2 in Petersfield
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge Alton Four Marks

Address: A31 156 Winchester Road, Four Marks GU34 5HZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Four Marks
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Alton Four Marks 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Alton Four Marks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Alton 4 Marks
Travelodge Alton Four Marks Hotel Four Marks
Travelodge Four Marks
Travel Lodge Four Marks
Four Marks Travel Lodge
Four Marks Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Alton Four Marks staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all on one floor.”
 of 5 bubbles wally885, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All ok the annex is fine”
 of 5 bubbles 514davidk514, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
“If you are a family of 4 get a family room instead of 2 twin rooms”
 of 5 bubbles carm250753, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles didine3221, 6 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Choose rooms facing the back of the motel that overlook a large quiet garden.”
  • Family room 9 facing back garden
 of 5 bubbles skisg, 23 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay