We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lismoyne Hotel

Show Prices
#1 of 4 Hotels in Fleet
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Lismoyne Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

597 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lismoyne Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 586: English reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

A gift from our daughter and son in law sent us here and we were not disappointed. Once again the staff at a nice hotel made it alot better than expected. We would come back even though the cleanliness could be better. We are not clean freaks or not even not bothered too much but the mould on the windows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil E
Jonathon G, General Manager at Lismoyne Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Neil E Thank you for your review...I'm not sure 'what' you expected, but I am both pleased and relieved that we were better than 'it'! i am however disappointed that you had reason to question the cleanliness of our Hotel. We do have refurbishment work ongoing in the hotel at present, however we are more aware and proactive in...

Fleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2016

We needed a central location for 20 of us to meet up. This proved to be an ideal base. Comfortable rooms for those who needed to stay overnight and excellent facilities for the planned meetup. Food was delicious and reasonably priced, and helpful, friendly staff made the day a joy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sasparilla H
Jonathon G, General Manager at Lismoyne Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Sasparilla H for your great review, we specialise in Family gatherings and I'm delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. The team are our biggest asset and I'm so pleased that they looked after you so well! Hope to see you for another family get-together in the not too distant future! Kind regards Jonathon & Team

lincolnshire
Reviewed 16 February 2016

Stayed here for the 3rd time, first was for our wedding day 15 years ago, second was last year, and then again over the Valentine weekend just gone, The hotel was good then and even better now. Our room 65 was so quiet and peaceful it was bliss, the staff are so nice and nothing is too much trouble. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisa p
Jonathon G, General Manager at Lismoyne Hotel, responded to this review

Dear lisa p Thank you so much for your lovely review. We're delighted that you enjoyed our Valentines Weekend event and all really hope that you keep coming back to see us! Kind regards Jonathon & Team

Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2016 via mobile

We visited this hotel for two nights, we stayed in Room 2 which was a very nice sized room with a double bed, sofa and Ensuite. The Ensuite had a slope to it so if you were tall it might be tricky in places but not a problem for us!! The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and we felt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank faulty_towers
Jonathon G, General Manager at Lismoyne Hotel, responded to this review

Dear faulty_towers Thank you so much for your kind review of the Lismoyne. Breakfast is such an important service, often the only and last meal of a guests stay, we need to get it right..Thank you for the kind comments! Rooms are being refurbished on a regular basis, around 12 rooms per year to ensure that decor is kept fresh...

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2016

First visit, very impressed. Clean, friendly hotel and outstanding service by all staff. Will definitely be returning. Superb customer service by Jon Gettings (General Manager). Look forward to our next visit. Pina & Cynthia

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PinaCynthia I
Jonathon G, General Manager at Lismoyne Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PinaCynthia Thank you for your positive review of our Hotel. Great guests deserve great Customer service..Look forward to seeing you on your next visit! Kind regards Jonathon & Team!

Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

We had a two night stay over valentines. The room was nice and spacious. Staff were helpful and friendly. Well stocked bar. Pretty grounds and ample parking. Breakfast was nice, hot & cold options. We had the valentines dinner which was great - my only slight complaint was that the veggie option could have done with a sauce or gravy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gina2304
Jonathon G, General Manager at Lismoyne Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Gina2304 for your 5 Bubble Review! We're delighted that you enjoyed your Valentines stay with us. We are very handy for Fleet Centre, perfect for mooching! Thank you for the comments on the Vegetarian option, its always good to hear constructive feedback. Hope to see you back at the Hotel very soon! Kind reagards Jonathon & Team!

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2016

Our room was excellent 61 - and the staff very friendly and helpful- especially helping to organise the bottle of Prosecco for my birthday-the personally signed card was a nice touch-thanks. Breakfasts were excellent, nice to have redbush tea available! We chose to eat in local restaurants - only a short walk into Fleet, so cannot comment on the restaurant,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AWSJW
Jonathon G, General Manager at Lismoyne Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AWSJW Great way to start a review..Thank you! Room 61 is in our Executive Wing of 20 larger mainly garden facing rooms, I'm really pleased that you liked it, aslo that you enjoyed your Breakfast! Birthdays are important, we're delighted that you chose to spend it with us at The Lismoyne and we look forward to welcoming you back!...

Wordsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2016

The place is nice and the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. To be honest, I wouldn't personally choose to stay there, there is no gym/leisure facility and the decor is a bit old fashioned for me, but that is just my personal taste. As work booked and paid for me to stay I can't really complain. The food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natayit
Jonathon G, General Manager at Lismoyne Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Natayit for your review, I'm pleased that you found the staff helpful, the food and accommodation to your satisfaction and also that you liked the facilities that we had available. All of our mattresses are turned regularly and replaced periodically on a planned basis. We do have an arrangement with local Gyms and Leisure Centres and I'm sure...

Noordwijkerhout, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 February 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel whilst on a recent business trip and I enjoyed my one night stay very much - the hotel is situated in a quiet street about 3 minutes walk from the town centre with lovely gardens. The room was spacious, well decorated and had everything I needed - the trouser press in room 62 needs to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn P
Jonathon G, General Manager at Lismoyne Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Glenn P Thank you for taking the time to review your recent business trip on Trip Advisor. I'm pleased that you liked the Hotel, both location and layout...We do ensure that rooms are well maintained and decorated on a regular, planned basis. We completed six rooms before Christmas and another six will be completed next week. If you visit...

Basildon
Reviewed 31 January 2016

Great welcome - such polite and friendly staff the room was clean quiet and comfortable and we felt very much at ease with having our dog with us the food was lovely especially breakfast (good quality, hot etc. considering it was a buffet) - only thing we didn't like was the toaster. Would have been nice to have cup and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hotlips114
Jonathon G, General Manager at Lismoyne Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hotlips114 Thank you for your review...We all love seeing the 5 bubbles on Trip Advisor! We're always happy to accommodate well behaved pets, they are after all, part of the family! We like to keep breakfast relatively informal and relaxed, hence the mugs and 'DIY Toaster'..It doesn't suit everyone and as such are very happy to serve beverages in...

210 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (169)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
1:28
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fleet
6.3 km away
Aviator Hotel
Aviator Hotel
#1 of 7 in Farnborough
1,685 reviews
4.7 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England
1.5 km away
Days Inn Fleet M3
Days Inn Fleet M3
#4 of 4 in Fleet
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 km away
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
9.7 km away
Tylney Hall
Tylney Hall
#1 of 1 in Rotherwick
1,197 reviews
5.6 km away
The Casa Hotel
The Casa Hotel
#2 of 2 in Yateley
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Lismoyne Hotel

Address: 45 Church Road, Fleet GU51 4NE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Fleet
Price Range: ₹ 5,121 - ₹ 10,719 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lismoyne Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Lismoyne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lismoyne Hotel Fleet
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lismoyne Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid room 22 if there's a function going on”
 of 5 bubbles DanH946, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs movements can be heard on lower floors.”
 of 5 bubbles ladydi193, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“nice room and very comfortable beds and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles lafunkya, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you don't want a view of just a flat roof, state that you would like one looking out at the trees.”
 of 5 bubbles 968fredw, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There is no lift and there are two floors.”
 of 5 bubbles UkTraveller1951, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay