We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Fleet Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Fleet Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 75: English reviews
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a large quiet room . Could not say anything bad about room at all. The only problem that we found was finding it in the dark because it's behind a shell garage. But once found staff friendly and polite.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank ritasJ5881NI
england
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Conveniently placed for central Fleet,Harvester right next door,clean comfortable room,plenty of free car parking space,Very quiet location and helpful staff.Have stayed here before,and thoroughly recommend it.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank marclif
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Fleet Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the location of the Hotel and that your overall experience was a positive one. Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be passed to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel was poor compared to others the bathroom was dirty and the room was far too cold The restaurant next door was extremely poor the breakfast was almost burnt to a crisp and inedible, worst meal I've ever had Would we stay again probably not and if we did I would bring my own food

Helpful?
Thank Meredithmadhouse
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Fleet Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your experience, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer... More 

Travellers are raving about these Fleet hotels

Bicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Dirty room, entrance and hallways. Shower gel dispensers yet Again empty! Cheap but rubbish. Are all Travelodges this bad? I am going to try to find a bed and breakfast nearby which surely can't be any worse!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Fleet Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are truly sorry to learn that your room was not cleaned to our usual high standard. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. In any case we would like to thank you and apologise for your... More 

Ely, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Our initial impression was satisfactory on our arrival to the room allocated. However when we woke up in the morning all was not good in the light of the morning. The house keeping was abysmal with debris under the bed. The worst was to be found in the bathroom with heavy stains on and around the bath mixer taps, together... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Greybeard111
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Fleet Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Fleet Travelodge. We are so sorry to hear you have not had a response from our Customer Services team and would kindly advise you contact us on Social Media with your 15071 reference number so we can chase this up for you. We look forward to speaking with you. Thank you again... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Good size room, clean, good location into fleet, food amenities such as Harvester and Shell garage next door. Great price for the area with fast and efficient service, I would definitely return if back in the area.

Helpful?
Thank TheShape82
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Fleet Hotel, responded to this review

It's reassuring that our Fleet Travelodge provided a great experience. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been achieved. Please rest assured we will pass your feedback to the hotel team, thank you for your review... More 

manchester
Level Contributor
285 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

When I pulled up here I remembered I'd stayed here before and don't remember it being great before either. The room smelt of sweat and Lynx deodorant. Not pleasant at all. The TV had two working channels so I sucked it up and paid the £3 for wifi and it kept on crashing. My phone signal on 3 was at... More 

Helpful?
Thank starrtravel
uk
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for a night with family. The room was not cleaned , the bedsheets were not changed it had blood stain on double bed. Washroom was broken especially the floor and warm water tap on the sink wasn't working. The bath curtains had mould on it bath tub stank of wee. When the problem was notified on... More 

Helpful?
Thank hhssr
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Fleet Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not to the exceptional standard we strive for and we do apologise for this. We can assure you we will be passing on your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel to enable us to improve the service we offer. Could we kindly ask you... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Very good clean welcoming travel lodge. I will definitely come back when in the area. Very good courteous staff. Bathrooms were very clean and receptionist were very forthcomjng whenever any help was required. Definitely come back again. Thank you for very well maintained hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Rehan M
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2016

clean, comfortable and value-for-money. Very convenient location for our event with plenty of free parking and a Harvester Restaurant right next door. Obliging staff and very quick and easy to book at late notice.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank E1028QFandreww

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fleet
2.7 km away
Days Inn Fleet M3
Days Inn Fleet M3
#4 of 4 in Fleet
223 reviews
2.0 km away
Lismoyne Hotel
Lismoyne Hotel
#1 of 4 in Fleet
588 reviews
2.7 km away
Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Aviator Hotel
Aviator Hotel
#1 of 7 in Farnborough
1,624 reviews
5.8 km away
Travelodge Camberley
Travelodge Camberley
#5 of 7 in Camberley
154 reviews
5.4 km away
Premier Inn Aldershot Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Fleet Hotel

Address: Cove Road, Fleet GU51 2SH, England (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Fleet
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Fleet Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Fleet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Fleet Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Fleet Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in a front ground floor room, but you could only hear very faint traffic noise and footsteps from the room above.”
 of 5 bubbles Trevor93, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room at the back of the hotel and take a sleeping mask because of the flashing fire alarm.”
 of 5 bubbles nightjar93, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back”
 of 5 bubbles lindaa229, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Back rooms are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles willow6EastOfEngland, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Back of hotel is quietest”
 of 5 bubbles lindaa229, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay