We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Aldershot Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Aldershot Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 293: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Aldershot Hotel
 Click to rate
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We understood from the booking web site that the parking was shared with Morrisons car park. This is a large car park. We wasted a lot of time going round the various sections looking for the Travelodge parking. Eventually we left the car searched for the Travelodge entrance which is at the far end of the car park and went...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dunrushin
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A short but sweet stay for 4 of us. Very clean and tidy. Efficient service with nothing too much trouble for the friendly staff. Sampled a pizza after a night out...delicious! And the breakfast was hot, tasty and plentiful. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JaneyBurdTaylor
Yorkshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Travelodge Aldershot Hotel for 2 nights with work, whilst visiting Farnborough Conference Centre nearby. I wasn't sure what to expect, as it isn't the most attractive looking building, but was very happy with my experience there. You can park in the undercover car park at Morrison's for free for the duration of your stay, provided you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anothergoodone
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A little difficult to find entrance to this hotel especially arriving at dusk and not what we were expecting. You have to park underneath a small complex / Morrison's supermarket and finding a spot was difficult and could be hard for some if lugging large cases and bags. You have to find the entrance then into a lift which opens...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Idi0tsAbr0ad
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Aldershot Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Aldershot Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn that our hotel team were friendly and cheerful and your room was clean and comfortable. We aim to offer great value stays with a high level of service to all who pass through our doors and we are thrilled to see that this has...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the travelodge for a period of time whilst we were between moves. The hotel was very clean and Brenda and the staff were very friendly and happy to help . The hotel is centre to the town and is very economical price wise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David A
New Forest, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well placed Travelodge and basically got what I expected/hoped for in basic rate hotel chain. Clean and tidy room with comfortable bed. Adequate shower room. Staff were generally very polite but could have been more informative about hotel parking. Arriving at 10pm I just parked and hoped for the best that I would not get charged. Quite expensive for a...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank terrysW7994ML
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2017

After a fairly stressful drive I arrived at the Travelodge on a cold wet and dark Sunday evening. After parking my car in the car park under the Travelodge I made my way to the reception. To get to the entrance is fairly tricky - the route involves 2 sets of big stairs and it isn't that well sign posted....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank thesunseeker1234
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Aldershot Hotel, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied stay at our Aldershot Hotel. Its very disappointing to hear of all the problems you faced during your stay with us. As your experience was not up to our standards, could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Box standard room. Small. Electric heater that is slow to heat the room. Did not eat at the hotel there is a frankie and benny's harvester, prezzo and a oriental place so can readily eat out. Breakfast poor choice dry at times. Scrambled eggs only choice in regards to egg and this tasted bad.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bal2468
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Aldershot Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your experience, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or resolve the issues you have. In any case we would like to thank you for letting us know about your experience and apologise for your last stay...

Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Convenient hotel with good car parking near the centre of Aldershot. We were made welcome by the reception staff and where given a ground floor room. We where travelling with our dog so no problem in travel lodge. The hotel was clean and fresh as was our room. The room was clean, warm and comfortable so could not fault for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
Aldershot
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

No frills, clean and modern hotel ideal for short stays. You will certainly get a cheaper price if you book the room online even on the day compared to a walk-in price. Free parking at the nearby Morrisons car park. Fresh towels, linen available. I certainly had a wonderful sleep. Helpful staff. No free WiFi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank docboy

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aldershot
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Aldershot Hotel
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Farnborough
Holiday Inn Farnborough
#6 of 8 in Farnborough
594 reviews
3.5 km away
Aviator Hotel
Aviator Hotel
#1 of 8 in Farnborough
1,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham
0.0 km away
Premier Inn Farnham
Premier Inn Farnham
#2 of 6 in Farnham
103 reviews
7.9 km away
Days Inn Fleet M3
Days Inn Fleet M3
#3 of 4 in Fleet
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Aldershot Hotel

Address: Alexandra Road | Westgate House, Aldershot GU11 1NY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Aldershot
Price Range: ₹ 3,599 - ₹ 6,741 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Aldershot Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Aldershot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Aldershot Hotel Hampshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Aldershot Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
8 months ago
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Orlando, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Aldershot Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles DPCH, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request a room at the front of the hotel due to the noise from the fans at the rear.”
 of 5 bubbles , 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Beware if booking a twin room so not to get a family room with an inadequate sized second bed for an adult.”
 of 5 bubbles J657CZstephenb, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms are the best no need to mess around with lifts etc”
 of 5 bubbles Jincs, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“close to amenities but surprisingly quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles nfltd, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5