We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Manchester-West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Manchester-West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

421 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Manchester-West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 410: English reviews
Hertford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2015

Booked this hotel in order to go and watch a game at old Trafford. Location is on an industrial area, plenty of parking and seemed safe. Booked a cab to take us there which arrived on time. It's about a 10 min ride cost us £10. We walked back from the ground and took us about 45 mins. Nice friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Foxholes26
Katie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester-West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such valuable feedback. We hope that you enjoyed the football, and hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Manchester. Kind Regards Katie McKune

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2015

Chose this hotel to celebrate 50th Birthday, remarkable staff and a fantastic stay.....Massive high as they staff took the trouble to decorate Birthday girls room and make a fuss. The rooms were just outstanding, clean, comfy and pretty well laid out. Breakfast was 10 out of 10 and the staff were very friendly and helpful,,,wouldn't go any where else whilst...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jane d
Katie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester-West, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your Birthday Celebrations in Manchester!!! Myself and the team look forward to welcoming you again soon on your next trip, Kind Regards Katie McKune General Manager

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2015

The room was nice and clean, comfy bed. However we ended up having food at the restaurant. We were one of only 3 couples eating and it was as it opened the food was slow in arriving and quite pricey for the evening meals. Would recommend for an overnight stay but go elsewhere for food.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bsu448
Katie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester-West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you liked the room. I am so sorry to hear that you experienced issues when dining. I have passed your comments to our Hear Chef for immediate investigation. Thanks you once again for giving us this valuable feedback,...

Devon, UK
Reviewed 19 March 2015

We stayed for two nights at this hotel, whilst visiting our daughter in Manchester. Our room was comfortable, well furnished & clean. The first night of our stay was excellent. It was quiet, & the breakfast selection the following morning was very good. Unfortunately, our second night was marred by the behaviour of a fellow guest in a room near...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobandmarieDevon_UK
Katie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester-West, responded to this review

I am so sorry that your stay was disrupted by other guests. We do hope that our guests are respectful of neighboring rooms in the hotel, but unfortunately this sometimes is not the case and we have to intervene. Please once again accept our sincerest apologies for the disruption, and I do hope you choose to stay with us again...

Knaresborough, N.Yorks
Reviewed 18 March 2015

Chose this hotel due to location (20 mins walk to the city centre) and competitive Saturday night price. The public rooms in the hotel are modern with nice décor and furnishings. However, our bedroom looked tired with the bathroom in particular in need of an upgrade. The room was quite small, although adequate for a 1 night stay. Bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PhilMunt
Katie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester-West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to write a review of your recent stay. We really appreciate all guest feedback, and we hope that we see you again soon on your next trip to Manchester. Kind Regards Katie McKune General Manager

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2015 via mobile

We booked it for 2 nights and had a terrible experience. We arrived at 8.15 PM on Friday and we had a prepaid hotel voucher. The reception said yes we have your booking after checking us in they asked how are you going to pay. I said we have a prepaid hotel voucher which we gave them. But they had...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Katie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester-West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay with us. I am so sorry to hear that you were disturbed by the fire alarm activation. Unfortunately we have to treat such situations with the utmost seriousness and co-operate with the Fire Brigade who were also on site at the time. Please rest assured...

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2015

Ideal hotel close enough to walk to the centre of Manchester, the parking was a bonus and recommend the Chinese restaurant on the corner to anyone staying here also Hotel staff very friendly and helpful, rooms were clean and quiet. despite Rajesh's earlier review of his room having a spider, we did not encounter such a beast (though i did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dominic R
Katie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester-West, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Manchester. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Katie McKune General Manager

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2015

Clean hotel, nice rooms but a bit dated in the decor and fittings. Very creaky floors Staff very helpful, as I was working nights they allocated a room at the end of a corridor and on the top floor, plus they have a sign for the door so you are not disturbed. Not much around as in an industrial area,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
Katie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester-West, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I was so pleased to hear that our team tried their best to accommodate your night shift's, and that you were happy with their efforts. Kind Regards Katie McKune General Manager

Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2015

From arriving to checking out we had an excellent stay. There was ample car parking, we checked in early and the receptionist was friendly and efficient. The room was clean and comfortable and in good decorative order. We booked a taxi into town via reception which arrived on time that evening. The breakfast was delicious and there was plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayne G
Katie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester-West, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your weekend in Manchester, and your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Manchester West. We hope to see you again soon on your next trip! Kind Regards Katie McKune General Manager

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2015

Simple, no fuss, standard holiday inn. We arrived a couple of hours early and were able to check in straight away. Room was nice - comfy bed, hot shower, TV and tea & coffee facilities. The hotel is about a 20 minute walk into the city centre - we quite enjoyed the walk although it is a bit rough in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ohlalalaura
Katie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester-West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We are so glad to hear that you found everything up to standard and we hope you enjoyed your time in Manchester! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon, Kind Regards Katie McKune General Manager

177 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
2:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salford hotels
1.5 km away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
0.5 km away
Campanile Manchester
Campanile Manchester
#18 of 20 in Salford
615 reviews
0.9 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
1.6 km away
Copthorne Hotel Manchester
8.1 km away
Novotel Manchester West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Manchester West is located close to many popular attractions in Manchester including; Old Trafford - the home of Manchester United football club, The Imperial War Museum, The Lowry Theatre and bustling Salford Quays and Media City. The hotel is only a 5 minute drive from Manchester City Centre where you can enjoy extensive shopping or take in a concert at the MEN Arena. We are also only a 20minute drive from The Trafford Centre. The Holiday Inn Manchester West offers a relaxing yet stylish bar area and our dining menu is available all day. Wifi and Car Parking is available to all guests on a complimentary basis. The hotel is located close to the M602 and M62 motorways, and is 8 miles from Manchester International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Manchester-West

Address: Liverpool Street | Manchester, Salford M5 4LT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford
Price Range: ₹ 4,881 - ₹ 13,982 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Manchester-West 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Manchester-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manchester-West Hotel Salford
Holiday Inn Salford
Salford Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Manchester-West Salford, Greater Manchester, UK
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Salford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Manchester-West staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
4 months ago
Grange-over-Sands, United Kingdom

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Manchester-West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the same to me it's a block...”
Chairman1010, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Always ask for a room away from the main road the noise of the traffic is bad”
346TonyB346, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 127 was small and had background noise.”
975michaelm, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't visit”
sfryr1, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't choose this hotel!”
sallyo740, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5