We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Stonehouse

TravelodgeUS$ 50*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 50*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Travelodge Stonehouse
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 158: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Stonehouse
 Click to rate
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Lovely hotel in a peaceful location. Staff so friendly and helpful. Thumbs up from me. Will definitely stay here again. Couple of local pubs and loads of local information in reception. Great garden centre for breakfast a couple of miles away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tequlianut
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

staff very friendly made us feel welcome rooms spotless best Travelodge we have stayed in, it was halfway from home to Newquay what a lovely overnite stay will return next year , very friendly manageress

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank calpollou
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went to visit family and wanted somewhere to stay, I've stayed in travelodges in different parts of the country and this has to be the best. Staff are so lovely, they really made the trip special with their friendly and polite manners, the room is spotless and anything we needed was met with quickness and politeness we came away feeling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephcarnell
London
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one night, to attend a wedding nearby. It was perfect - lovely, comfy, clean and spacious rooms. Great showers too. The staff were very helpful and friendly, kindly letting us check in a bit early, so we could change for the wedding after a long drive. The nearby garage and starbucks...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 101sinead
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for 4 nights while visiting family. Handy location right next to M5. Starbucks and subway right next door. Spacious rooms with 2 single beds for children. Very quiet hotel, great night sleep. Lisa, the manager was superb.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lorna S
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Stonehouse, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with the location of the hotel and that your overall experience was a positive one. Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be passed to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stay here on a very regular basis twice a month Lisa the manageress is a gem always makes us welcome rooms basic but always clean beds comfy well worth it .staff very friendly . situated close to lots of handy amenities .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbie856
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The people are lovely here, the accommodation itself is poor, it's not very warm. Rooms are basic with all the amenities, doesn't feel homely, but you get what you pay for. Beds are comfy though, and you'll wake up to smiley people.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott K
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Stonehouse, responded to this review

We're thankful to learn that our hotel team were helpful and friendly throughout your recent stay with us at our Stonehouse Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're thrilled to hear our hotel team made your stay great, however we're sorry that you were disappointed with your room; we will be sure...

London
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came here to go to a Wedding and visit friends. On arrival the first thing I noticed was a collection of old insects inside the glass dome light with a cobweb hanging from the ceiling. There was a strange smell .. It was coming from the towel shelf and I have no idea what they had been washed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jandy50
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Stonehouse, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the service you received, although we would like to apologise for the cleanliness issue you experienced in your room. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may be looked into further. Thank you...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was basic but as expected for a Travelodge. Negatives - only sockets were on the other side of the room to the bed. TV had a fuzzy picture, the bathroom was horrible, plastic walls, no bath mat, the taps were coming away from the bath, dodgy flush. Closing the bathroom door made an extremely loud bang. Positives -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drew213
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Stonehouse, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sincerely sorry to learn that you were not positively impressed with the standard of your accommodation. However, we're pleased you enjoyed friendly staff service during your visit and our hotel location suited your needs of travel. Thank you again for taking the time to leave us your feedback and we hope to welcome you...

Chard, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good location, the manager Lisa is brilliant. the rooms are comfortable. The only niggle i have is they don't do cooked breakfast's which i didn't know until i got there. other than that, i would definitely stay here when going to the races again

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank j_tuck1983
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Stonehouse, responded to this review

Many thanks for sharing your experience of our Stonehouse Travelodge. We are so happy to hear the hotel’s location was ideal for your stay and that you found our Dreamer bed very comfortable. We aim to provide a great stay for all of our guests and are so pleased to learn this has been achieved. We will be sure to...

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stonehouse
1.9 km away
Stonehouse Court
Stonehouse Court
#1 of 2 in Stonehouse
642 reviews
6.4 km away
Premier Inn Stroud Hotel
6.6 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#6 of 7 in Stroud
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South
7.8 km away
The Bear of Rodborough Hotel
13.9 km away
Days Inn Michaelwood M5
Days Inn Michaelwood M5
#1 of 1 in Lower Wick
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Stonehouse

Address: A419, Eastington | Stonehouse, Nr. Stroud, Stonehouse, Stroud GL10 3SQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Stroud > Stonehouse
Price Range: ₹ 3,082 - ₹ 7,513 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Stonehouse 2*
Number of rooms: 314
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Stonehouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Stonehouse Hotel Stonehouse
Travel Lodge Stonehouse
Stonehouse Travelodge
Stonehouse Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Stonehouse staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
walsall
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Stonehouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we were on the ground floor and it was fine”
katebS7030QZ, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You may wish to avoid rooms near the entrance, as late night returners can be noisy.”
IanV, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No lift, ground floor if you have any mobility issues”
NGS44, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room at the back of the hotel”
garylH4126WK, 8 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Perhaps a room at the rear of the hotel”
2happywalker, 12 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelodge
US$ 50* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Elvoline
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates