We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Thurrock M25

TravelodgeUS$ 51*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 51*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Thurrock M25
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 114: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Thurrock M25
 Click to rate
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Reasonably priced. Receptionist helpful. Breakfast also available at nearby supermarket cafes. TV and tea/coffee facilities in room. If you are just looking for a bed in this area with no trimmings then this fits the bill.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank collettee303
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Night staff are lovely not sure about morning staff Disappointing location Dirty carpet looks like it wasn't hoovered for days Lift was dirty My husband didn't like it either he said the man on reception was too over the top There's loads of wall marks as well and radiator marks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kayleyHarrods91
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Thurrock M25, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Thurrock M25 Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Horrible experience Noisy because of motor race track near by. Fire alarm kick out at 01:00am with family in cold weather I just went home because had bad experience. It's was like bad nightmare we was scared, cold and top panic... 15-05-17 01:00am

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jogindersingh2017
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Thurrock M25, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Thurrock M25 Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Don't stay here if you want to lie in and have a hot shower in the morning. In the morning a building alarm went off several times. There was no hot water - the most it got to was lukewarm. The curtains were so thin and the sun just shone through in the morning.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank danielgF6810GY
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Thurrock M25, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your comments. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good hotel, helpful staff. Wasn't happy about twin beds when we had booked a double, and even though they clipped the beds together the mattresses moved and left a gap in the middle. TV remote didn't work and had to wait 45 mins for a replacement but no noise and blissful night...Also 20% discount in EDC upstairs was a bonus,...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K9607LWsimonl
Craven Arms, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was as expected after several stays there. Clean and appointed as expected with friendly and helpful staff. Plenty of firm pillows (4 on double bed) which was useful for restful sleep, not like some hotels - insufficient or soft pillows which virtually collapse on contact. Overall clean and cared for.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin E
London
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed here for a week and was concerned about noise. All ok apart from the last night when I had some unsavouries next door. Despite this the rooms are quite well sound proofed. This Travelodge has not been refurbished. Room was built for rapid cleaning. Bit student halls like. The bed and pillows were some of the best I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Staro30
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

I wasn't expecting much as hotel on services of m25. Indeed the hotel just reminds me of lego. The hotel looked tired carpets stained in the hallway and lobby. However room was ok and importantly bed was comfy. It was cheap and wasn't expecting much but as a stopgap was plans would use again if was same price but there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank porkchopkid
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Thurrock M25, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your positive review of our Thurrock M25 Travelodge. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests and we're thankful to learn this has been achieved however we're sorry to hear you thought the hotel looked tired. Please rest assured we will pass your comments to...

Norfolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

No one at the desk on arrival, just a sign asking us to call a mobile number for help, three phone calls and 10 minutes later a member of staff finally appeared, hardly a friendly greeting but we were handed a room key. Made our way down the never ending hall way with no window and mostly broken lights, eventually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MPickwell
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Thurrock M25, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Thurrock M25 Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2017

a nice and clean place to stop wit tea and coffee in rooms.it was ideal as it was just off the mortor way. we was visiting family in and around the area so was ideal for us. a good bed after a full day and a discount on breakfast . we going again soon .

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A3759VValanr

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Thurrock
0.9 km away
Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel
Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel
#2 of 3 in West Thurrock
739 reviews
1.7 km away
Ibis London Thurrock
Ibis London Thurrock
#3 of 6 in Grays Thurrock
600 reviews
1.2 km away
Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel
Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel
#1 of 3 in West Thurrock
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock
Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock
#1 of 1 in North Stifford
501 reviews
3.5 km away
Premier Inn London Rainham Hotel
4.1 km away
Campanile Dartford
Campanile Dartford
#7 of 7 in Dartford
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Thurrock M25

Address: Moto Service Area, off A1306 | Thanet Way, Arterial Road, West Thurrock, Grays Thurrock RM16 3BG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Grays Thurrock > West Thurrock
Price Range: ₹ 3,165 - ₹ 6,395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Thurrock M25 1.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Thurrock M25 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Thurrock Hotel West Thurrock
Travelodge Hotel West Thurrock
Travelodge West Thurrock
Travel Lodge West Thurrock
West Thurrock Travelodge
West Thurrock Travel Lodge
Travelodge Thurrock M25 West Thurrock, Essex
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Thurrock M25 staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Thurrock M25 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a lake view room.”
killa_clairebear, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lower level rooms best.”
  • Travelodge bedroom
B7152FJpeterw, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Most rooms will have a view of the lake behind the hotel.”
276mujahida, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room with a lake view!”
fdcmw28, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Lower level rooms are quieter.”
  • Travelodge bedroom
B7152FJpeterw, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelodge
US$ 51* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates