We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Waltham Abbey Marriott Hotel

Visit hotel website
Traveller (113)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (16)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Discover a blend of relaxed elegance and modern convenience at Waltham Abbey Marriott Hotel. Enjoy spacious accommodations, helpful amenities and easy accessibility to Essex and Central London from our hotel in Waltham Abbey, England.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Paid Internet
Public Wifi
Sauna
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Europe is on sale
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Reviews & more
895Reviews
121Photos
9Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 193
  • 323
  • 197
  • 89
  • 93
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
That was our second visit to this hotel, we’ve been last year same time and really enjoyed our stay, it’s a little bit oldish so it could use a bit of renovation, but apart from that it’s cosy and staff are pleasant and helpful! The rooms are nice with bath and everything you
Read more
Response from M R, General Manager at Waltham Abbey Marriott Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hello 503valterc We recognize your time is valuable and appreciate the great feedback you have provided here on TripAdvisor following your recent stay. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! The pride and dedication our hotel team takes in providing exceptional customer service to our guests is an integral part to ensure a great experience. I will share your kind comments with the whole team at one of our forthcoming internal meetings not only as a motivator but as recognition for a job well done. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to serving you again whenever your travels bring you back to Essex.
Read more
The location is superb, just off junction 26 on the M25. Free car parking in a well lit car park was a comfort. All the staff were friendly and helpful and our room was spacious, clean and well appointed. The king size bed was comfortable and the bathroom and shower was
Read more
Response from M R, General Manager at Waltham Abbey Marriott Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello amysdad Thank you for your review and comments in regards to your recent stay. Commitment to service and guest satisfaction is a main focus and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. The pride and dedication our hotel team takes in providing exceptional customer service to our valued guests is an integral part to ensure a great experience. I appreciate your comment in regards to the WIFI and please note that WIFI is free in our public areas and free in our bedrooms when joining our award-winning Marriott Rewards programme. Enrolling is easy, either at reception on check in or anytime online. Once enrolled you receive free WIFI in any Marriott hotel in the world. Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback and we look forward to serving you again soon!
Read more
28th December Spa Day with massage booked for me and my daughter. Massage superb and gym well equipped but so disappointed with the other amenities. When we got there couldn't use the pool. Steam room working but hardly any steam? another person told me to fill up paper cup and
Read more
Response from M R, General Manager at Waltham Abbey Marriott Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear AxtonHarlow We recognize your time is valuable and appreciate the feedback you have provided Your valuable feedback helps identify areas of opportunity for us to further improve the guest experience. While I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your treatment and the gym facilities, I was disappointed to read that certain aspects such as steam room and hot pool did not entirely meet your expectations. Unfortunately on the day of your visit we had to close the pool for a few hours due to a chemical imbalance in the water. This was just a pre caution, but we felt it was prudent to close. Our hot pool is a Hydro pool where the focus is on the warm/hot temperature of the water with only gentle bubbles every 15 minutes unlike a Jacuzzi. Please note as well that we do not offer a Sauna facility at them moment and as such do not advertise it. P lease be rest assured that we will further review your comments and implement possible improvements.
Read more
I can't really fault this hotel. It's good for both leisure and business travel. The hotel is cleverly set back from the M25 and the other main roads so you don't hear the traffic yet it's only a few minutes drive to get onto the motorway. It feels like you are out in the green
Read more
Response from M R, General Manager at Waltham Abbey Marriott Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear polar-b Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Waltham Abbey Marriott Hotel with us.We recognize your time is valuable and appreciate the feedback you have provided. Your valuable feedback helps identify areas of opportunity for us to further improve the guest experience. While I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, I was disappointed to read that certain aspects such as the car parking charges did not entirely meet your expectations and please be rest assured that we will further review your comments. All the charges levied are re invested into the car parking to provide and safe and secure environment supported by good lighting and a state of the art CCTV system. As a valued Guest, thank you for choosing us to accommodate you during your travels. We hope to see you again whenever your travels bring you back to Essex!
Read more
I had the pleasure to have lunch on Sunday 23rd December and not only the food was truly delicious, the level of service is simply: second to none! Reda looked after my table and the level of professionalism is just amazing, he was constantly checking on us, chatting very
Read more
Response from M R, General Manager at Waltham Abbey Marriott Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear vekix Thank you for your review and comments in regards to your recent stay. Commitment to service and guest satisfaction is a main focus and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. The pride and dedication our hotel team takes in providing exceptional customer service to our valued guests is an integral part to ensure a great experience. I will share you kind comments at one of our forthcoming internal staff meetings not only as a motivator but as recognition for a service and " cooking " job well done. Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback and we look forward to serving you again soon!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
hairdryer in room
water wouldn't drain away properly, this is half an hour after I came out of shower
Ladies changing rooms
Nice large TV
PreviousNext
1234
Piccadilly Line to Green Park, Victoria Line to Tottenham Hale, then overground train to Waltham Cross, then £10 in a taxi.
1 vote
Show all answers
is there a fridge in the room?
There is not
1 vote
Show all answers
What is the nicest room to stay in at this hotel deluxe/superior ect ?
All good, best look at their website for pictures of the rooms and facilities for each room type.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi Max, Our hotel is situated just off Junction 27 off of the M25 and a short drive into our town centre. It's a simple 10 minute drive to our closest London Underground station which will take you all the way into the heart of London. We are always happy to book you a taxi for each day of your visit at our reception desk. If you have any other questions please let us know, Best Regards, SH
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"All rooms appear to be good but those at the far end are quietest"
"Best service in the Restaurant!!!"
"stay somewhere else"
"Standard room quite comfortable"
"Choose rooms furtherst away from the bar for best nights sleep . Hotel is busy at weekends"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$ 83 - US$ 148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marriott waltham abbeywaltham abbey marriott
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandWaltham Abbey
NUMBER OF ROOMS
162
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing