We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Southend on Sea

Save
Share
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (1)
Overview
33 Chichester Road, Southend-on-Sea SS1 2JP England See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
2 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
56
Price range
US$ 61 - US$ 124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Travelodge Southend On Sea Hotel Southend-On-Sea
,
Southend On Sea Travelodge
,
Southend-On-Sea Travel Lodge
,
Travel Lodge Southend-On-Sea
,
Travelodge Southend On Sea Southend-On-Sea, Essex
Location
United Kingdom > England > Essex > Southend-on-Sea
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 20 hotels in Southend-on-Sea
The Last Post
391 reviews
.30 km away
Terrace Hotel
29 reviews
.57 km away
Seven Hotel
103 reviews
.58 km away
Gleneagles Guesthouse
334 reviews
.62 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 741 restaurants in Southend-on-Sea
The Corner House
130 reviews
.12 km away
Taco Ria
77 reviews
.03 km away
The Kiosk
13 reviews
.07 km away
MadHatters Tea Room
194 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 158 attractions in Southend-on-Sea
Grosvenor Casino Southend
126 reviews
.60 km away
Southend Cliff Gardens
50 reviews
.68 km away
Southend Central Museum
34 reviews
.40 km away
The Forum
20 reviews
.20 km away
Photos
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (1)
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveller rating
117
113
63
39
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
117
113
63
39
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgehigh streettown centrepay and displaylight sleepercentral locationdecent sizeroom was clean and comfortablelarge roomwould stay againadventure islanddouble bedstayed for one nightexcellent staysouthendseapier
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 392 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Haven’t give me clean towels 2 days running and the scruffy lad on reception needs to learn how to speak to people properly!!! Had a right face on him when I asked for clean towels!! Terrible attitude!!More

Thank Scott R
Response from TravelodgeUK, Charley from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Southend on SeaResponded yesterday

Thank you for taking the time to review our Southend on Sea Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

Double beds very comfy pull out single beds uncomfortable probably suitable only for children ??Expect to pay 3 pounds per day for wifiHeavy Traffic noise midweek,weekend traffic noise is fineTea Coffee Facilities in room

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank martingoretti
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent stay at the Southend-on-Sea Travelodge.Really close to the high street with many shops (about 2 minute walk) and only 5 minute walk to the beach.Would also recommend the sea-life aquarium.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Sophie D
Reviewed 1 week ago

Location is great for access to the town centre, but also means that the Saturday night revelers were also local, resulting in a poor night's sleep due to noise until 4am.The only temperature control was to open the window and use the fan from the...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank malifauxclousseau
Response from TravelodgeUK, Molly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Southend on SeaResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback following your recent stay with us. We are sorry to learn of your experience and would like to look into this further for you. Therefore, may we kindly request that you contact our Customer Services...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hardly slept due to boy racers driving up and down outside roads. Breakfast was poor , cereal and muffin? I had a few fist marks on my door / wall . I came from Oxford to stop over whilst attending a course nearby for work....More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank stevealltyres
Response from TravelodgeUK, Molly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Southend on SeaResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that your stay was negatively affected by noise levels. Wherever possible, we mention on the hotel’s booking page that due to the location of the hotel, external noise may be heard. We have also taken...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Chloë S
28 October 2017|
Answer
Response from Dan S |
yes chloë you can there's a £20 charge but that's for the stay not per night
0
Votes
Sean R
20 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Lisaoldham | Reviewed this property |
I'm sorry for the late reply - I've only just seen it. My answer is no - basically we stayed there again this year and it was horrendous, it was very noisy and very unclean. I've also heard that it is used as a knocking... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Lovely size room, very clean and very comfortable bed."
Read review
"It should have air conditioning."
Read review
"Ask for lower floor if you don't like lifts and a room not on road side."
Read review
"Ask for a quiet room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing