We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Southend on Sea

Save
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (1)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good33%
  • Average16%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“travel lodge”(22 reviews)
“high street”(18 reviews)
“car park”(24 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Family Rooms
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
103
105
58
30
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
103
105
58
30
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgehigh streetcar parktown centrecentral locationlight sleeperdecent sizelocation is excellentbed was comfortablewould stay againlarge roomadventure islandgood nights sleepstayed for one nightsouthendjanetsea
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 348 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly staff the restaunt is nice next door the parking may put you off as you have to use the public carpark There are plenty of b and bs in Southend with a car park for the same price as you pay for just a...More

Thank Timothy H
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was clean only stayed one night, note there is no parking only on street parking free over night we stayed on a Sunday night, but you have to have your car moved by 9 am the following morning or you will get a...More

Thank Arnold L
Response from TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Southend on SeaResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with the cleanliness of your room. We are sorry to hear that external noise affected the comfort of your stay. We strive to make...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed at the Premier Inn in Southend several times and had a lovely time. We decided to try this hotel instead..... Wished we hadn't bothered.... We stayed Friday and Saturday eve. Upon arrival we noticed our room was directly outside a late licensed...More

Thank michelle s
Response from TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Southend on SeaResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is awful. There are no staff, the room is so basic it makes a hostel look like a 5 star hotel. There was a funny smell as well. I would rather pay the extra money and stay in a premier inn.More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank flicksmummy
Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Southend on SeaResponded 1 week ago

Many thanks for reviewing our Southend on Sea Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was alright, there was a lot of noise from the clubs outside as it was a busy Saturday night. Check in was good, Janet was really nice and the only employee we saw during our stay. She was very genuine and helpful.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Luke B
Response from TravelodgeUK, Joe from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Southend on SeaResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your experience with us concerning your stay at Southend on Sea. We're glad to hear that you were happy with the room you were allocated and that you were swiftly checked in by our friendly and welcoming hotel team members. We...More

View more reviews
About
Details
Price range
US$ 67 - US$ 142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
56
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Southend on Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
United Kingdom > England > Essex > Southend-on-Sea
Also Known As
Travelodge Southend On Sea Hotel Southend-On-Sea
Southend On Sea Travelodge
Southend-On-Sea Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Southend-On-Sea
Travelodge Southend On Sea Southend-On-Sea, Essex
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Chloë S
28 October 2017|
Answer
Response from Dan S |
yes chloë you can there's a £20 charge but that's for the stay not per night
0
Votes
Sean R
20 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Lisaoldham | Reviewed this property |
I'm sorry for the late reply - I've only just seen it. My answer is no - basically we stayed there again this year and it was horrendous, it was very noisy and very unclean. I've also heard that it is used as a knocking... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for lower floor if you don't like lifts and a room not on road side."
Read review
"Ask for a quiet room"
Read review
"Nice and clean , staff polite and helpful"
Read review
"Room #317 was on the top floor - overlooking the park/front - but quiet & comfortable."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing