We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea

Expedia.comUS$ 97*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 105*
US$ 97*
US$ 105*
US$ 97*
US$ 105*
US$ 97*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,130: English reviews
Start your review of Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea
 Click to rate
Walton-on-the-Naze, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Exactly what you'd expect from a professional hotel. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. The room was pristine & the price was right. Although I only stayed for one night, I would be happy to have stayed all week.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andyinessex
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

My husband and I visited here for their annual horror on sea festival. The hotel reduce their rates especially for this event which is fantastic that they support independent events like this. The hotel is clean and welcoming, a home from home. The bar is clean, but their selection is limited. The view from the balcony over the sea front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelbygreg
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Simon E, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea, responded to this review

Dear Shelbygreg, We're really happy to hear that you enjoyed you recent visit to Southend and particularly the Horror on Sea Festival. We've been hosting this for past couple of years and we all thoroughly enjoy the event. Please be assured that your kind words will be shared with all the staff, especially Magdalena.. See you again soon

accra
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

booked family room last minute as another hotel let us down. staff were fantastic in all areas. room had seaview over the pier. kids spent hours just looking out of window. will book yhis hotel everytime we go southend from now on. thanks for a great weekend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gitanga
Simon E, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea, responded to this review

Dear gitanga, Thanks for the wonderful review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Its great hear that the staff were fantastic in all areas. We will hopefully see you again soon

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

23 old age pensioners stayed for 5 nights. As it was a coach tour the hotel put on a buffet for breakfast and evening meal which was fine for breakfast not so good for the evening meal, they struggled to keep food hot. There were lots of complaints on the first night food very bland with some over cooked. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bryn H
Simon E, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea, responded to this review

Dear Bryn H, Thank you for taking the time write such an in depth review of your stay with us. As we discussed at the time, we are sorry for your dissatisfaction with the food provided on the fist night and after some discussions, I am pleased to hear that you acknowledged that the standard of food did improve. We...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is ideally located with easy access to many amenities, shops, cafes, restaurants, amusement park and the front row sea side view ! the staff are very helpful, hospitable and understanding ...we stayed in a sea view room, very spacious, clean and well maintained. highly recommend sea view room breakfast was Ok , on one of the morning we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karim R
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked a groupon afternoon tea for 4 adults, but took 2 9 year old boys with us also. Table overlooking pier which was great on this sunny Sunday. Afternoon tea was good value, started with a glass of procecco, sandwiches were fresh and tasty, nice fillings, scones were lovely,warm,lots of clotted cream jam and strawberries Sponge cake and cup cake...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine888888
Simon E, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea, responded to this review

Dear Elaine888888, Thank you for the wonderful review. As a management team, we are all really pleased that you enjoyed your Afternoon Tea and also your children enjoyed their Sunday Roast's. We pride ourselves on the level of service we offer. Any staff can make or break an establishment, we are very lucky to have the staff we have... We'll...

Leigh
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We hired a room on 1st floor for afternoon tea. View was first class and having our own space / room made it special. Afternoon tea was very good with sandwiches cake and scones with clotted cream and Tiptree jam. We also purchased some Prosecco from the bar. This is a hidden gem, surprised how empty it was. Great for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeremyLeigh
Simon E, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea, responded to this review

Dear JeremyLeigh, Thanks for the great review, we're all really happy that you enjoyed your visit to the restaurant. We are truly blessed with the hotel's position... We will hopefully to have the chance to welcome you back soon

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I went here today with my husband sister and daughter. We had a groupon voucher there is not enough sandwiches to feed My 7 years old grandson let alone 4 adults. The cream came up and we said that's not clotted cream it was some sort of a cream that was a load of air. Spoke to the manager to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patricia503790
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea, responded to this review

Dear Patricia, We appreciate you taking the time to write your review. We regret to hear you were dissatisfied with your experience during afternoon tea at the hotel. We apologize you were disappointed with the number of sandwiches and that there was no clotted cream during your visit. Thank you for your comments. Your feedback is valued and will be...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well, what can i say about my stay that this hotel. for the most part, what i paid was a good deal for one night stay. requested early checkin and got lucky. got a partial beach view with a horribly dirty window. room was quite large, and staff and breakfast were good as well. however, the room could have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan S
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea, responded to this review

Dear Dan, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad you liked the staff and breakfast during your stay and regret to hear you were dissatisfied with the condition and cleanliness of your room. We are also sorry you did not receive the wake up call you were expecting and for the noise that disturbed...

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The internet reviews were lovely then it went totally downhill from there. Our initial booking was for 20 Apr 2017 -23 Apr 2017. Our travel agent had our flight scheduled on the 21 Apr 2017. NO problem, I thought, the travel agency and the Park Inn Radisson was contacted by myself via emails, 5 times each without resolution. Out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zaahaabi
Simon E, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea, responded to this review

Dear zaahaabi, First of all I would like to take this opportunity to apologise for the your experiences both before and during your stay with us. I have shared this comment with our in-house reservations team, who may be able to shed some light on why we didn't reply to any of your initial emails. Again, I am sorry that...

253 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (232)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (109)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southend-on-Sea hotels
1.1 km away
Premier Inn Southend On Sea (Eastern Esplanade) Hotel
Premier Inn Southend On Sea (Eas...
#1 of 19 in Southend-on-Sea
692 reviews
1.1 km away
Muthu Westcliff Hotel
Muthu Westcliff Hotel
#2 of 5 in Westcliff-on-Sea
578 reviews
2.2 km away
Roslin Beach Hotel
Roslin Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Thorpe Bay
1,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Holiday Inn Southend
Holiday Inn Southend
#6 of 19 in Southend-on-Sea
739 reviews
0.4 km away
The Last Post
The Last Post
#5 of 19 in Southend-on-Sea
277 reviews
1.8 km away
Camelia Hotel
Camelia Hotel
#4 of 19 in Southend-on-Sea
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea

Address: Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea Church Road, Southend-on-Sea SS1 2AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Southend-on-Sea
Price Range: ₹ 5,514 - ₹ 11,418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Rezidor, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Palace Southend-On-Sea Hotel Southend-On-Sea
Park Inn By Radisson Palace Southend-On-Sea Essex
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Southend-on-Sea
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't have one at the back where the night clubs are.”
320brynh, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“any sea view room”
94karimr, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“stay as close to the east side of the building as you can so you don't get woken up by deliveries at 4:30am on the east side”
  • just a portion of the dust i wiped off the edge of the table in the room. not dusted in months.
  • something stained/spilled on the wall and never cleaned.
  • wall dented, and you can't miss that one.
  • most dust behind the table and all over the room. even the window was filthy. no pics of that.
M6510AUdans, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Reconsider booking here, use as last resort”
zaahaabi, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Located on the front, so might get noisy in the summer season”
118raym, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 97* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 97
Orbitz.comUS$ 97
CancelonUS$ 105
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates