We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Stansted Great Dunmow

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Stansted Great Dunmow
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

311 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 310: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Stansted Great Dunmow
 Click to rate
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived at this Travelodge around 9.30pm and checked in with no problem at all with the staff member on duty. We only stayed overnight before a 7.00am flight from Stansted so were up early in the morning and checked out again with no problems. Great location for the airport and it is literally 10 minutes away!!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 183janee
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a night with the family, ideal for families with small kids, my 2 young boys love it, a night away in a Travelodge is like a holiday for them. Then being able to help themselves to breakfast for free, as kids eat for free with a paying adult. they loved it and felt so grown up.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham D
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Stansted Great Dunmow, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. It is a real pleasure for us to see our efforts being appreciated by valued guests such as yourself. We strive to provide a positive experience so it's great you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and we do hope you will choose to...

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here a few times and it is hit or miss on the rooms, some are more comfortable than others. What would help is a tub chair or equivalent in the room. Personally I do not like sitting on the bed to watch TV and as there were two of us one chair is not sufficient, plus it is a...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ped1963
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Stansted Great Dunmow, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're sincerely sorry to learn that you were not positively impressed with the standard of your accommodation. We have passed on your feedback to the relevant team as this will give them grounds for improvement. We hope that there will be another occasion to welcome you again and improve your views on...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had no negative experiences at all at this Travelodge, it was clean and tidy, my room was also clean and tidy, the food was good value, especially breakfast, even though this was a buffet breakfast which is sometimes difficult to keep hot without drying out. I have stayed here before and the only problems I had then were mobile...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 496jacquelinet
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Recent stay for work... small travelodge with bad phone signal (o2) and wifi dropped out a lot but otherwise clean, warm and as expected. Staff were helpful explaining that there was a party booked for dinner so the restaurant (if you could call it that, its small) was closed 7-8pm on check in. Just a shame the wifi kept dropping...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LouiseSmithMrs
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Stansted Great Dunmow, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're so sorry to hear you experienced WiFi connectivity issues on your recent stay with us. In such instances we would suggest this is reported to the reception team to enable them to report this to Arqiva and resolve this for you. Your feedback is important to us and I can confirm the hotel have...

Camberley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is clean, tidy and professionally run. All of the staff are extremely friendly and happy to help! Quality of food is excellent, as are the menu options both the dine for two (adults) as well as kids. Would definitely stay again!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ian882
Maidstone, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for one night as he was due to attend a meeting near by. This is not really a holiday / short break hotel but is perfectly suitable for the airport, business or a transit stop. It is a functional budget hotel on a main road, with no view and no frills. But this is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helen D
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Stansted Great Dunmow, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. Feedback is really important to us and detailed comments like yours will help us in improving our services. We will ensure our hotel team receive a copy of your review and we are really pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room, the food in our bar cafe, and that you received a...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2017

I paid for an early check in and the room was not ready. Waste of an early check in. Nobody offered a refund. When we got to the remove there was not enough beds or towels. So this held us up as we had to wait for this to be sorted. We booked to rooms and requested for the rooms...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W6282ZAritag
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Stansted Great Dunmow, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Stansted Great Dunmow Travelodge. We're sorry to learn of your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. Please could we ask that you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to...

Addlestone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2017

We stayed as we had an early flight and fog was forecast. Very welcoming staff as we didn't get there till 11pm . Lots of vans so frequented by trades people so was nice and quiet as they work the next day. Would recommend as a reasonably priced hotel for access to stansted airport.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fl0ssy123
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 January 2017

I regularly use this hotel as I work at the airport and can honestly say it is truly excellent. Depending on when your flight is, as traffic can vary, in the early morning it takes 17 minutes to get to the airport. The rooms are always spotlessly clean, and the staff are very friendly and attentive. I can also recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gos87

13 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Dunmow
12.7 km away
Travelodge Stansted Bishops Stortford Hotel
9.2 km away
Premier Inn London Stansted Airport Hotel
Premier Inn London Stansted Airp...
#1 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
3,274 reviews
1.5 km away
The Saracens Head Hotel
The Saracens Head Hotel
#2 of 3 in Great Dunmow
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 km away
Ramada London Stansted Airport
Ramada London Stansted Airport
#2 of 3 in Bishops Stortford
486 reviews
12.6 km away
Days Inn London Stansted Airport
Days Inn London Stansted Airport
#1 of 3 in Bishops Stortford
393 reviews
8.4 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stanst...
#2 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
4,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Stansted Great Dunmow

Address: Chelmsford Road, Great Dunmow CM6 1LW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Great Dunmow
Price Range: ₹ 3,101 - ₹ 5,141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Stansted Great Dunmow 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Stansted Great Dunmow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Stansted Great Dunmow Hotel Great Dunmow
Travelodge Great Dunmow
Travel Lodge Great Dunmow
Great Dunmow Travel Lodge
Great Dunmow Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Stansted Great Dunmow staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Spalding, United Kingdom
1 month ago
Northampton, United Kingdom
8 months ago
Northampton, United Kingdom

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Stansted Great Dunmow staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Think all rooms were the same”
 of 5 bubbles 282christines, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I just wouldn't stay there.”
 of 5 bubbles LHBerk, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on ground floor away from the car park are quiet and restful.”
 of 5 bubbles E5371BUjohnw, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our room was at the far end of the corridor, so no noise whatsoever.”
 of 5 bubbles Cyberebrum, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you need to fly from Stansted... stay here rather than the more expensive hotels nearby.”
 of 5 bubbles marka744, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5