We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Parkdean Resorts - Weeley Bridge Holiday Park

Save
Share
Traveller (70)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (6)
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good26%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“fishing lake”(39 reviews)
“black boy”(7 reviews)
“small site”(7 reviews)
AMENITIES
Internet
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (340)
There are newer reviews for Parkdean Resorts - Weeley Bridge Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveller rating
199
89
31
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
199
89
31
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfishing lakeblack boysmall siterailway linebase to exploreholiday parkshort breaknight breakkids and adultslovely sitebar staffbed caravancentral heatingcolchester zoolovely weekendwelcome packevening entertainment
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
331 - 335 of 340 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Had a two night stay in July 2012. Had a two bed bronze caravan, perfect! Clean, spacious, close by. The entertainment staff in the club house, were amazing for children and adults. Supplied great carbaret shows and games. Swimming pool was small but lovely and...More

Thank sam12370
Response from Park R, General Manager at Parkdean Resorts - Weeley Bridge Holiday ParkResponded 3 August 2012

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Weeley Bridge, and hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 11 June 2012 via mobile

Lovely visit again, 3rd time on park, great reception down to Tanya x , friendly staff, v. helpfull great entertainment team Jon & Jade x v. Good entertainment for Easter egg hunts etc. Daily crafts & games for the children from ages 2 upwards my...More

Thank abbiloons
Response from Park R, General Manager at Parkdean Resorts - Weeley Bridge Holiday ParkResponded 3 August 2012

Thank you for your great feedback. I will pass on your comments to the staff, who I am sure will be thrilled to hear that they helped you to have such an enjoyable stay!

Reviewed 29 May 2012

We chose this park as we were going to a family wedding nearby - we arrived very late after a long drive, but we had no problems checking in or finding our caravan. The caravan was very moden and spotlessly clean - could do with...More

Thank Taffodil
Response from Park R, General Manager at Parkdean Resorts - Weeley Bridge Holiday ParkResponded 3 August 2012

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you had a great stay, and that you enjoyed our lovely local area. I hope that you will visit us again soon!

Reviewed 8 May 2012

Excallant service,spotlessly clean upon arrival we made the reception staff aware that some of our bed linin was missing this was dealt with within ten minutes food is basic but hot and again service was excellent. Over all the staff was very friendly & efficient..

Thank TaylorT186338
Response from Park R, General Manager at Parkdean Resorts - Weeley Bridge Holiday ParkResponded 3 August 2012

Thank you for your comments. I am very pleased to hear that you had such a good experience and that the staff were so helpful and efficient. We hope you will visit again soon!

Reviewed 8 May 2012

Had a great stay. The Caravan was excellent. Only paid for a bronze but had a very modern caravan.A very quiet park ,small club house but that was fine by us. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Only let down was no indoor pool but...More

Thank emma t
Response from Park R, General Manager at Parkdean Resorts - Weeley Bridge Holiday ParkResponded 3 August 2012

Thank you for your review. I am thrilled to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay despite the weather, and hope to see you again soon!

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Laundry Service
Wheelchair Access
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (70)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (3)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Parkdean Resorts - Weeley Bridge Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Quiet peaceful setting close to beaches has a train station beside that will take you into Colchester or..."
Read review
"Try to get a caravan next to the lake, this area of the park is picturesque and if you are a keen angler..."
Read review
"have a look on websites or call them."
Read review
"pay the extra to get a decent caravan"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing