We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

De Rougemont Manor

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
De Rougemont Manor
De Rougemont Manor
Panoramas (39)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

677 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 667: English reviews
Start your review of De Rougemont Manor
 Click to rate
UK
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

A little out of the way for a business meeting but a very quiet and peaceful location. Beautiful interior and unobtrusive service of finger food. Food was nicely presented. All the av equipment worked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomski2001
Reviewed 1 week ago

Having been to this hotel years previously before the refurbishment i was very intrigued how they incorporated old with the new. The answer is very nicely. We were attending an anniversary party in the hotel so once we arrived we looked forward to relaxing. Having booked a double room we were then upgraded for free to a suite. This had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey H
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel. Booked direct had a fantastic suite with four poster. Very good quality room and amenities. Comfortable bed. Beautiful spacious bathroom. Period features. No hairdryer in the room that I could find though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for one night - business purpose. 1. Room: very noisy from inside (other visitors in a hall & rooms) and outside (road). Dirty (hair in bath) and moulded bathroom. Bed being simply too short for me. Broken chair at the desk, damaged iron (no time to wait for replacement while hurrying up for a meeting). On top of all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P S
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

On arrival I am told I am in the Golden Suite, sounds special??? It is, leave the hotel cross the courtyard, enter a separate building go through the small door on the right then fight your way up some stairs. Eventually arrive at your room after several other obstacles (stairs/doors...more stairs...) To discover one of the most poorly fitted rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank peter2mlinson
morpeth
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is the second time I've stayed here before going into London. Both times there has been disruption on the railway and the staff have advised me the best way to get into the city....very helpful indeed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen S
derougemont, Marketung at De Rougemont Manor, responded to this review

Dear Ellen S, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the De Rougemont Manor. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff were helpful in making sure you got to your destination efficiently. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you go to London....

St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The check in was rather brusque but she did offer to show me to the room as it was isolated in an annex above the conference centre. The room was somewhat lacking in character and warmth. The wardrobe was so narrow it was hardly on any use. The room service was a bit of a disaster as the male member...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnDaniell
derougemont, Marketing at De Rougemont Manor, responded to this review

Dear JohnDaniell, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the De Rougemont Manor. We are sorry that your stay was not to your liking, especially the quality of food you received. the vast majority of our guests enjoy a delicious array of food served by attentive staff, we are sorry you did not experience this....

Brentwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We decided to hold the Wake of our Dads funeral at De Rougemont and we were not disappointed. The venue is lovely, the staff catered for all our needs, the food was very good and Sharn was so helpful. We cannot thank the staff enough for all that you did on the day, as nothing was too much trouble. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JSoall
derougemont, Marketing at De Rougemont Manor, responded to this review

Dear JSoall, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent function at the De Rougemont Manor, your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are delighted that all went well during your time with us and your positive comments will be passed on to all of the staff involved. We pride ourselves on delivering comfortable functions for all our guests;...

Romford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We would like to thank all the staff and especially Shaune, for the first class service we have received today, the buffet was very good, and they catered for all our needs. Nothing was too much trouble, cannot praise the staff and venue enough

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suel0dge
derougemont, Marketing at De Rougemont Manor, responded to this review

Dear suel0dge, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent function at the De Rougemont Manor. We are very happy to hear that your time with us went smoothly and everything went as you liked it, we really do try to make sure these functions are to the highest of standards. We hope you will return to see...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely room, made to feel welcome by the reception staff.lovely plush carpet , comfortable bed and a bath and shower. Ordered room service- disappointed as food over cooked or didn't have the ingredients as advertised.shame as the venue is lovely .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn D
derougemont, Marketing at De Rougemont Manor, responded to this review

Dear Kathryn D, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the De Rougemont Manor, your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are glad learn that you found your stay with us to be comfortable and enjoyed the beautiful setting of our hotel. We are disappointed, however, to hear that you didn't like the room service you...

588 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (130)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (47)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (415)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
Bridal Suite (91)
Viewed
Mini Suite (62)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brentwood
2.9 km away
Marygreen Manor Hotel
Marygreen Manor Hotel
#1 of 4 in Brentwood
870 reviews
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Brentwood
Holiday Inn Brentwood
#4 of 4 in Brentwood
575 reviews
10.1 km away
Orsett Hall
Orsett Hall
#1 of 1 in Orsett
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel
20.1 km away
Pontlands Park
Pontlands Park
#1 of 1 in Great Baddow
378 reviews
13.8 km away
Greenwoods Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about De Rougemont Manor

Address: Great Warley Street, Brentwood CM13 3JP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Brentwood
Price Range: ₹ 5,468 - ₹ 11,915 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — De Rougemont Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your De Rougemont Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Rougemont Manor Hotel Brentwood
De Rougemont Manor Brentwood, Essex
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from De Rougemont Manor staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Essex, United Kingdom
Dagenham united kingdom
Dagenham united kingdom
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from De Rougemont Manor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask to see room first.”
 of 5 bubbles 45traceyh, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do not accept rooms outside of main hotel building,”
 of 5 bubbles peter2mlinson, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“112 or 117, we were told are lovely rooms. (Suites)”
 of 5 bubbles 0ll, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for the double room”
 of 5 bubbles gordonr55, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a new bed, a higher floor not overlooking the car park”
 of 5 bubbles P4949, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5