We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Budget London Barking

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Budget London Barking
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

410 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Budget London Barking
See the most recent reviews
Showing 247: English reviews
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2016

Stayed here a while ago with a friend, got to the hotel late at night via taxi from the tube which was about 10 minutes walk and the taxi man charged us £9!!! Disgrace. Front of house staff was kind of rude arguing with me that I didn't pay for the hotel, which I had. There was only one plug...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bronagh M
Narinder S, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Barking, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness and we will be investigating this matter accordingly. Please be assured that we are refurbishing the rooms at our hotel and will make sure that all rooms will be installed with double sockets. we have recently replace the mattress in the past upon the feedback...

Aligarh, India
Reviewed 27 December 2015

We had a bad experience. Room was clean only on the first day and staff was not friendly. Price was OK but the stay was not comfortable. We even thought of changing the hotel but due to paucity of time we did not changed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rashidfaridi
Narinder S, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Barking, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness and we will be investigating this matter accordingly. Kind regards,

Paris, France
Reviewed 25 December 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kassim75
Narinder S, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Barking, responded to this review

nescio
Reviewed 20 November 2015

The name really does say it all; budget. Rooms are very cheaply furnished; very bare bones and starign to show their age. This goes to the extend that all you get is a small bar of soap; no shampoo or anything. The whole room stank of cigarettes in spite of the hotel saying it's non-smoking. The bed smelled bad, there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wecoyoteNescio
Narinder S, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Barking, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we can assure you that the matter is being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly. Please be assured that we always informed to the guest about our no smoking policy but sometimes it is beyond the control and I am pleased to inform you that we are going through the intensive room refurbishment...

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2015

I still have a locker room whiff in my nostrils whenever I think of my two-day stay in this hotel. OK, it's budget but for £99 a night I'd like a little fragrance thrown in to the deal. The room was like some sort of futuristic prison, devoid of furniture other than a hanging rail for clothes and the bed....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 101GeordieGirl
Narinder S, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Barking, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness and we will be investigating this matter accordingly. Rest please be assure that we kept our prices competitive to the local market.

Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2015

For a budget hotel the rooms are very clean and comfortable. Furniture is basic-bed, desk and hanging rail-but adequate for needs. Price is per room so if 2-3 are staying it is very cheap-not so much for the lone traveller. Plenty of free on-site parking as a bonus

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm D
Narinder S, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Barking, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Ibis Budget Hotel London Barking. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. kind regards

Camborne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2015 via mobile

The good points first: the beds were nice and comfortable, clean and each bed had its own light which was a good touch. The room was quite warm but there was a window which we opened, I personally had no problem with the noise of the traffic outside. The blind successfully blocked out most light. Bad points: the toilet. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RACHAEL F
Narinder S, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Barking, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we can assure you that the matter is being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly. Rest please be assured that we are refurbishing our rooms very soon to enhance the guest experience. Kind regards,

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Awful hotel, please avoid at all cost! I stayed here for 2 nights and would not recommend this hotel at all, especially since it is not the cheapest! Check in was pleasant and the staff were nice, especially the gent who seemed like a contractor/handy man as he was in non ibis uniform. I was allocated on the first floor...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank umar m
Narinder S, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Barking, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness and we will be investigating this matter accordingly. Kind regards,

Reviewed 30 September 2015

There are things you expect in a room designed and advertised as a "family room." Firstly you'd expect it to have basic facilities for a family and second enough room to accommodate everyone. I know these are the budget end of the spectrum, but at £80 a night I would expect the facility to make a cup of tea or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StevieNail
Narinder S, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Barking, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness and we will be investigating this matter accordingly. Rest please be assure that we are in the process of changing the layout of the room. Kind regards,

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2015 via mobile

I stayed here last weekend for business as I was attending an exhibition, it is a basic budget hotel so don't expect anything to fancy, the room was very clean and tidy and it was cleaned every day, the staff were nice, the best part was the free parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lee D
Narinder S, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Barking, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Ibis Budget Hotel London Barking. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards,

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barking
Ibis London Barking
#2 of 6 in Barking
399 reviews
Whitechapel
Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hotel ibis budget London City Airport
East End / East London
Ibis Styles London Leyton
Ibis Styles London Leyton
#555 of 1,087 in London
1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Ibis Budget London Barking

Address: Highbridge Road | Essex, Barking IG11 7BA, England (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Barking
Price Range: ₹ 2,745 - ₹ 6,144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget London Barking 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Budget London Barking reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Budget London Barking staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ibis Budget London Barking staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There's no good rooms in this hotel”
  • When blowing hot air the red light should be on
  • Heating not working
 of 5 bubbles srni69, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“would suggesting asking for a room at the back overlooking Tesco's carpark”
 of 5 bubbles rt_yorkshire, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“3 bed room felt pokey, but after you are in a while you feel it is perfectly formed.”
 of 5 bubbles katyj581, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room at back is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Grahampm, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request back facing”
 of 5 bubbles 74JessA, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5