We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Budget London Barking

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Budget London Barking
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 228: English reviews
Redcar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Bed Linen not clean in both of 2 rooms. Breakfast on morning couldnt be taken, as hotel had let 2 coachloads of the general public book in and had seats for a small number, whilst the other 70 to 80 bus passengers stood around in reception waiting for a table. We (the residents) were told that we would get our... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
Narinder S, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Barking, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we can assure you that the matter is being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly. Kind regards, More 

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night. Room small but clean. You have to pay for parking! I arrived at 3pm, there was a few cleaners hoovering the corridors. I asked one if she knew where my room number was and she replied "go to ground floor and ask at reception" and she turned and walked away - was very rude! Tesco... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennibobz23
Narinder S, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Barking, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Budget London Barking. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the conversation with housekeeping team member, which I have discussed with head housekeeper to avoid future occurrence. We look forward to welcome you again in near... More 

Berkshire
Level Contributor
72 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Next to A406 but not too noisy. Room is basic and clean with TV and aircon, bathroom clean and functional, no products except soap. No bar but has an eating area next to Reception which also sold snacks and bottles. Breakfast was optional 5.50 for a small but OK array of the usual continental cold stuff. It's also next to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Grahampm
Narinder S, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Barking, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards, More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I have stayed in Ibis budget hotels before, but this particular hotel was the worst one I've stayed in. For such cheap prices I don't expect much, however, I do expect to be able to get a good nights sleep and basic cleanliness. The hotel is on a busy main road and consequently any rooms facing the road are extremely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jess A
Narinder S, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Barking, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness and please be assured that I have discussed all your concerns with head housekeeper to prevent future occurrence. I hope you will provide us opportunity to serve you better in near future. Kind regards, More 

Travellers are raving about these Barking hotels

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We booked to stay here during the bank holiday weekend and got the bargain price of £88 for two nights. It was well suited to our needs. Both bedroom and bathroom were very clean and tidy. The location was good for tesco's and the tube. We booked breakfast and it was as expected basic but filling. Parking is £2 a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Toria44
Narinder S, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Barking, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. Please be informed that ironing facilities are free of charge at our hotel. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards, More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Booked two rooms but as got there was told to go to the ibis hotel instead as all rooms were booked. After traveling 5 hours we were not happy. Faizan who was the receptionist was very polite and apologised and upgraded our room and gave us breakfast for the in-convince caused. He also offered us tea and coffee. Was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Malik120
Narinder S, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Barking, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind review. I am glad my team made your stay enjoyable. Kind regards More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Rooms facing the major road to the front of the property suffer terrible road nice throughout the duration of the night. The double room lacked plug sockets within easy reach of the bed in order to charge gadgetry or electricals during the evening. As well as this- apart from the bathroom- the room was poorly lit, which was an inconvenience... More 

Helpful?
Thank James F
Narinder S, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Barking, responded to this review

"Thank you for your comments, and please be assured that we are looking to replace the windows very soon to make it more sound proof. we have also noted your comments on the sockets which we will look in near future. Kind regards, More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here really as a last resort. Whole of the Docklands and Beckton were full. Checked in. Helpful staff. Clean, functional room at a good value price. Didn't dine in due to meeting people but as titled. Found hotel faultless.

Helpful?
Thank Darren W
Narinder S, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Barking, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, More 

London, England
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

This is just off the A406 which is busy, but ask for a rear room and you will be ok. Room was a lovely surprise, wood flooring with small flat screen TV, double bed and single bunk over. Cotton bedding real bonus, but pillows not wonderful. Shower room was freshly done and lovely and clean, Parking is £2 night The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Normady
Narinder S, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Barking, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Ibis Budget Hotel London Barking. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2016

I stayed here for a weekend away visiting family and sight seeing a few weeks back - the room itself is exactly what you ask for 'budget' but by no means was it bad. The room had a television, desk, lamps, bed, window and a bathroom. The room was clean and fresh towels were delivered to our door each morning.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tasha G
Narinder S, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Barking, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, More 

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barking
Ibis London Barking
#2 of 6 in Barking
361 reviews
Whitechapel
Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hotel ibis budget London City Airport
Real Dreams Hotel
#5 of 6 in Barking
25 reviews
East End / East London
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#564 of 1,078 in London
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Ibis Budget London Barking

Address: Highbridge Road | Essex, Barking IG11 7BA, England (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Barking
Price Range: ₹ 2,667 - ₹ 5,540 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget London Barking 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Budget London Barking reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Budget London Barking staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ibis Budget London Barking staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room at back is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Grahampm, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request back facing”
 of 5 bubbles 74JessA, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a rear bedroom”
 of 5 bubbles Toria44, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“As the hotel is on the North Circular Road, you are never going to get a country side view”
 of 5 bubbles HampshireJC, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room back of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles kated767, 31 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay