We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 2 hotels in Bexhill-on-Sea

The Cooden Beach Hotel

978 reviews
Save
Traveller (222)
Dining (45)
Room & Suite (40)
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good29%
  • Average14%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“sea view”(87 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (978)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
970 results
Traveller rating
428
284
137
77
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
428
284
137
77
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewbeachside restaurantwedding receptionsunday lunchrestaurant staffafternoon teawaiting stafffish and chipswedding partyfunction roomoverlooking the beachsteam roomsingle roomlovely locationan evening mealsalmonenjoyable stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 970 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Taken there last night by my wife for my 72nd birthday treat, met the proprietor James Kimber and congratulated, him yet again of the wonderful extension to the Hotel Restaurant. Had a wonderful meal fillet steak on a hot stone. (shame there are no extra's...More

1  Thank Chris20133
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Website indicates cafe bar open to residents 24 hours but can’t order food after 9. All bars closed at 10 for refurb but no pre announcement and staff rude when trying to order. Builders heard complaining they wanted to start at 9pm. Fire alarm during...More

Thank JHFGJUYTUE
Response from CoodenBeach36, Guest Relations Manager at The Cooden Beach HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, I'm Sorry if you believed we served food 24 hrs a day. Our website does state quite clearly what food is served where and the hours of service. We serve food in our Brasserie all day from Breakfast , right through until close...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited The Brasserie at Cooden Beach Hotel on impulse for Sunday lunch. We were lucky enough to get a table and also very lucky to have Andre as our waiter. Both service and food was perfect. I had a prawn cocktail, roast sirloin of...More

Thank timetraveller_20110
Response from CoodenBeach36, Guest Relations Manager at The Cooden Beach HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Great to read how you enjoyed your Lunch here recently. Hopefully we will see you again soon. Thank you for posting this review.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is situated on the beachfront, with excellent views. Unfortunately our room was at the back of the hotel with use of the car park and railway station, overlooking the roof. That said the room was large, with a very large bathroom with both...More

Thank damselflyspotter
Response from CoodenBeach36, Guest Relations Manager at The Cooden Beach HotelResponded 1 week ago

Good afternoon, We are pleased to read that on the whole you did seem to enjoy your stay with us. With regards your accommodation, we do offer Seaview rooms, they carry a £20 per night supplement and are subject to availability. With reference to the...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing location fresh air sun sea sand. Bed and pillow perfect was a tempur matress wow. Staff could not do enough. Great wedding venue. Food really nice. Cleanliness excellent. A good rest from Central London. Would stay again room 113 view of sea peaceful.

Thank Sharon M
Response from CoodenBeach36, Guest Relations Manager at The Cooden Beach HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, We were thrilled to read how much you enjoyed your recent visit to The Cooden Beach Hotel. We are extremely fortunate to be located in such a fabulous location. We hope to see you here again sometime in the not too distant future.

PreviousNext
123456194
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (222)
Dining (45)
Room & Suite (40)
Pool & Beach (16)
Hotel & Grounds (176)
Bathroom (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (6)
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Beachfront
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 105 - US$ 188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 105 - US$ 188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite