We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Searles Leisure Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Searles Leisure Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

666 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 666: English reviews
Start your review of Searles Leisure Resort
 Click to rate
Spalding, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Maybe its the lovely weather this weekend but Searles seems so much improved since our last visit. The shower and toiket blocks have been refurbished. The hard standing spot we had (122) was very well kept and had plenty of space all around. Its a lovely stroll along the front into town and we had a good evening meal at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David L
Searles_Leisure, Public Relations Manager at Searles Leisure Resort, responded to this review

Dear David L, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at the resort. I am pleased to read that you have found our improvements to the resort made your time with us better. I do hope we can welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards Searles Leisure Resort PR Team

Coventry
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We have just left our top of the range cabin, (121) which we stayed in for four nights. The cabin came with a hot tub, which while noisy can comes with a 12 page contract to sign before use, was very nice and clean. Plenty of seating and the rooms and beds were a good size, although the travel cot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aph83
Searles_Leisure, Public Relations Manager at Searles Leisure Resort, responded to this review

Dear aph83, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your time at the resort. I know that whilst you were here we were addressing your comments and I am glad that you enjoyed your Sealife tickets and that your daughter had great fun in the play park when it was opened. As you saw we do...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Arrived for a long weekend for a big birthday celebration but was greeted with a atrocious caravan (lodge). Skirting broken,ripped upholstery and general state of uncleanliness. Reported this to reception straight away and the lady didn't seemed surprised at all and was somewhat vague to be honest. She upgraded us straight away and off we went. The new one which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne K
Searles_Leisure, Public Relations Manager at Searles Leisure Resort, responded to this review

Dear Wayne K, Thank you for your comments. We are very sorry to hear about the issues you encountered within your unit and clearly what you stated falls below our usual high standards. Had we of been made aware we would off been more than happy to resolve the minor issues you encountered in your upgraded accommodation. Unfortunately the Fish...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from a weekend at Searles with our caravan wonderful site perfect. All staff especially the SUPERSTARS were excellent my children 6 and 4 had a fun time at a pizza party one of the activities during the day . Highly recommend giving Searles a visit

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hanna L
Searles_Leisure, Public Relations Manager at Searles Leisure Resort, responded to this review

Dear Hanna L, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at the resort. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your time here with us and that your children enjoyed the pizza party. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Searles Leisure Resort PR Team

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The pizza party at Searles Leisure was absolutely brilliant, made my son's birthday weekend. He really enjoyed making the pizza,doing magic and then all the sweets on the ice cream. The evening meal in smokey jos was fabulous, rump steak cooked to perfection. The staff are all so friendly like being home from home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank funnysunnyhunny
Searles_Leisure, Public Relations Manager at Searles Leisure Resort, responded to this review

Dear funnysunnyhunny, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at the resort. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us for your son's birthday weekend and that he enjoyed Cherry's Pizza Magic. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Searles Leisure Resort PR...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

It's nice and friendly the caravan are nice we all ways have problems with the hot water and showers but we keep coming back the evening entertainment good be more better or more things to do all though I like bingo the meals are good we are all ways filled up may be a bit more of a pick

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeangutteridge5
Searles_Leisure, Public Relations Manager at Searles Leisure Resort, responded to this review

Dear jeangutteridge5, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at the resort. I am delighted to read that you enjoy your time here with us and will pass your comments onto the teams. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Searles Leisure Resort PR Team

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Caravan was great warm and cosy and cleaned to perfection . Good location and friendly staff will defiantly be coming back again . Looks like the new addition to the outside pool is going to be great for the kids. Has everything you need on site for a great holiday .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _sandratomlinson3
Searles_Leisure, Public Relations Manager at Searles Leisure Resort, responded to this review

Dear sandratomlinson3, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at the resort. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and I will be passing your comments onto the team. We look forward to welcoming to you back in the near future. Kind regards Searles Leisure Resort PR Team

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What a lovely place we have been here two years ago and it has improved even though it did not need it.morning duck feeding and evening entertainment was great the happy hour made the drinks very reasonable we would definitely come here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy T
Searles_Leisure, Public Relations Manager at Searles Leisure Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kathy T, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent time at the resort. I am delighted to hear that you have had another good stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards Searles Leisure Resort PR Team

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very run down, poor management, reception staff were beyond useless, the only pool that wasn't a building site was dirty with chlorine levels way too high. Silver lodge was pretty much the same standard as a hostel, only good point was entertainment staff who worked very hard, won't be back and won't ever recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma M
Searles_Leisure, Public Relations Manager at Searles Leisure Resort, responded to this review

Dear Emma M, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are sorry to you hear you were disappointed with your recent visit here. As such we have contacted you directly and will be passing your information to our Guest Experience Manager to follow up with you. Kind regards Searles Leisure Resort PR Team

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a week-end Conference. Excellent food and really great, friendly staff - would happily return again Caravan was excellent and although only used as a base it had all the facilities required

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K R
Searles_Leisure, Public Relations Manager at Searles Leisure Resort, responded to this review

Dear K R, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at the resort. I am pleased to read that your weekend conference went well and you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort again in the near future. Kind regards Searles Leisure Resort

168 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (145)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Other (100)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hunstanton
2.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel
1.4 km away
Heacham Manor Hotel
Heacham Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heacham
817 reviews
3.1 km away
Caley Hall Hotel
Caley Hall Hotel
#1 of 4 in Hunstanton
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
The Lodge Inn
The Lodge Inn
#1 of 1 in Old Hunstanton
519 reviews
9.9 km away
Titchwell Manor Hotel
Titchwell Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Titchwell
732 reviews
17.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Lynn Knights Hill Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A 5* holiday resort offering you the perfect seaside location for a memorable family holiday. We have accommodation ranging from touring and camping pitches to holiday homes and luxury lodges, 10 food and drink outlets, endless fun activities and top class entertainment, providing something for everyone. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Searles Leisure Resort

Address: South Beach Road, Hunstanton PE36 5BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hunstanton
Price Range: ₹ 3,716 - ₹ 13,038 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Searles Leisure Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Searles Leisure Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Searles Leisure Hotel Hunstanton
Searles Leisure Resort Hunstanton, Norfolk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Searles Leisure Resort staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Searles Leisure Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wide choice, something for everyone.”
 of 5 bubbles 995valb, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would recommend the lodges they are slightly more expensive but well worth the extra”
 of 5 bubbles GrazYorkshire, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The Gold Lodges are well worth the extra price, you can even book some with a hot tub!”
 of 5 bubbles LazyKay, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are large lodges and caravans with hot tubs”
 of 5 bubbles Teresanicol, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Dog Friendly rooms lodges tend to be on the quieter side of the park also next to the beach!”
 of 5 bubbles Dannyboy080808, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5