We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Redworth Hall Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Redworth Hall Hotel
Redworth Hall Hotel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,912 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,904: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for the 3rd time, with the last visit being excellent. Unfortunately not so good this time. Stayed in room 203 and had to listen to thumping noises all night, possibly from a generator? Also the house keeping talking and shouting outside our door from 8am. Wasn't the best nights sleep, told reception upon leaving, they did apologise but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pieboy_yorkshire
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

This is my second visit after a relatively disappointing stay last year. My partner and I found a really good Dinner, Bed & Breakfast deal and decided to try again. Fortunately the second time around was much better. The grounds are still well maintained and really add to the grandeur when arriving. Again there was a small que at check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonny S
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed for one night after dropping my daughter off at Durham University. Nice place in pleasant grounds with a pool to use if you want. Food in restaurant very good only gripe was our room was near the pool and smelled a bit damp.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pogue2015
Newcastle
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A group (20) of us have just stayed for 2 nights, had a great time, facilities, bedroom and food were great but most of all the staff were friendly, efficient and best of all happy, which made such a difference. We will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EricPeacock
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came in a group of 10 for a night which cost £800 for all of us. We payed extra to hire out a robe and slippers, when we arrived in the rooms we had no slippers so after 3 phone calls to reception they told us they had no slippers for us as they had gave them to a cricket...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chloemartinnnx
Vince J, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear chloemartinnnx, I'm sorry that we had not received our order of slippers so could not provide them to your group. Our supplier incorrectly delivered them elsewhere and we reacted by refunding the robe and slipper hire cost you'd paid, accepting it wasn't ideal. Your visit also coincided with the pool closure which lasted for 5 hours and is really...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What an amazing hotel! The facilities here are awesome incorporating a full spa complex with pools, gym etc etc. The staff are polite and helpful also. The building and grounds are amazing and wish I could have spent more time exploring them. The only let down for me was the choice in food. The hotel alacarte restaurant which you could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie L
Vince J, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jamie L, Thank you for your kind review and I'm sorry that our bar meal didn't quite hit the mark. We value all feedback and these menus are being changed very soon so your comments do help. Breakfast wise, if you've booked a great room only deal through a third party then it's always worth asking reception if they...

Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My partner booked a groupon deal in october 16, he didnt realise he was logged in as me! He send Redworth a message to say he was playing on propossing and if could make our stay a good one would be appreciated! Sadly I got the email... the cat was out the bag! I rang the hotel and spoke to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pazzaraptor
Vince J, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear pazzaraptor, It was a joy to read your review and learn how our team had gone to special lengths to ensure you had a wonderful visit. Congratulations on your engagement and don't forget we do wonderful weddings !! Hoping to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Vince

Cirencester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have used this hotel often when visiting relatives in the area. Its got lots of character, is easy to find and maintains an air of tranquility despite being a destination hotel of choice for holiday makers and wedding guests so gets busy ! We stay en famille ( 2 small children) and have a family room. These rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor G
Vince J, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Trevor G, Thank you for your kind review and using us when visiting nearby relatives. I'm really pleased the hotel and facilities work for your family and we hope to welcome you back on many more occasions. The pool water is back to a comfortable 28.7 degrees now. Kind regards, Vince

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Treat my husband for his birthday and it all started so well. Basic room which was comfortable. Everything we needed. Visited pool area which was very spacious and although busy plenty of beds for everyone. Jacuzzi/hot tub had no bubbles and when we queried this we were told it was because it was a hydro pool so there were no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mctobe11
Vince J, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mctobe11, Thank you for your review and I'm sorry that you took issue with our breakfast buffet. It is only the hash browns which are deep fried though sausages and bacon do contain fat and both are cooked in convection ovens so the only fat is from the product. I'm very sorry that you found this off-putting and we...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a Groupon voucher for 3 hours use of the facilities and a 2 course lunch. The overall spa facilities were very poor and in desperate need of maintenance. The pool had a scum mark around it, there was grout missing off lots of the tiles in and around the pool. Broken and loose floor tiles around the pool....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ginny068
Vince J, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ginny068, Thank you for your review and I'm sorry that you were disappointed. We appreciate all feedback and use it to make improvements. Our lunch menus are usually very well received so I'm surprised and disappointed that you didn't enjoy the food provided. Kind regards, Vince

853 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (641)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (136)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (96)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (331)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (148)
Viewed
Deluxe House Double Room (21)
Viewed
Deluxe Spa Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Suite (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redworth
7.3 km away
Headlam Hall Hotel Spa & Golf
22.6 km away
Ramside Hall Hotel, Golf & Spa
15.0 km away
Rockliffe Hall
Rockliffe Hall
#1 of 1 in Hurworth-on-Tees
2,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Walworth Castle Hotel
18.8 km away
Wynyard Hall
Wynyard Hall
#1 of 1 in Billingham
948 reviews
6.0 km away
Hall Garth Golf And Country Club
Hall Garth Golf And Country Club
#1 of 1 in Coatham Mundeville
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dating back to 1693, the four-star Redworth Hall Hotel is a Jacobean-style manor house hotel with many original features, 143 spacious bedrooms, beauty rooms and a hair salon. Set in 150 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds and woodland it’s easy to get away from it all yet also enjoy the historical and vibrant cities of Durham, Darlington and Newcastle, which are just a short drive away. Visit Hadrian’s Wall, the East Coast's unspoilt beaches and historical cathedrals then relax in the Health & Leisure Club’s pool or outdoor tennis courts before enjoying delicious local ingredients in 2 AA Rosette 1744 restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Redworth Hall Hotel

Address: Redworth, Redworth DL5 6NL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Redworth
Price Range: ₹ 5,593 - ₹ 9,208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Redworth Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Redworth Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Newton Aycliffe
Newton Aycliffe Barcelo
Durham Hall Hotel Redworth
Hall Redworth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Redworth Hall Hotel staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Redworth Hall Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just ask for what you would like, and I am sure they will try and oblige”
 of 5 bubbles EricPeacock, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Family rooms on the 4th floor are excellent value.”
 of 5 bubbles 690trevorg, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for the largest room possible,.”
 of 5 bubbles Inverness1, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade to a deluxe spa room, its well worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles , 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The top floors seem to be the quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles B4828MVdavidm, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay