We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Redworth Hall Hotel

Agoda.comUS$ 72*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 150*
US$ 72*
Great Deal
US$ 74*
US$ 83*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Redworth Hall Hotel
Redworth Hall Hotel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,072 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,063: English reviews
Start your review of Redworth Hall Hotel
 Click to rate
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Beautiful, unique hotel lovely setting. Food out of this world, really enjoyed it. Staff helpful and cant do enough for you. Very clean and comfy beds. The setting is amazing, the countryside is outstanding

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarahbridge2
Durham
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Beautiful hotel enjoyed the stay. Would stay again Fantastic wedding venue. Lovely cosy rooms the great hall was such a fabulous space and love the old stone fireplace. The princ bishop suite has a modern feel and all the function rooms have there own private bar. Great hotel for having your private function. Also a fantastic gym and relaxing swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eater1239
Newcastle
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Honestly loved every minute of our stay. Booked a voucher so we weren't expecting it to be as wonderful as it was. But the staff (especially Mark from the restaurant), the room, the pool and our three course meals were utterly wonderful. Particularly the courgette and brie tart tatin. Only downside was the cocktails although still good could do with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jade h h
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had a pleasant stay on business. Room was compact but adequate, and the bathroom large. The chair with the desk is not conducive to working on a laptop though as it is the wrong height and wrong kind of chair. Used the gym and pool facilities, and contrary to other reviews all equipment I used was in full working order...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen C
Newcastle-upon-Tyne
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed for one night at Redworth Hall with a Groupon offer - 3 course dinner, breakfast and late check out. We were given an upgrade due to it being our anniversary, which was greatly appreciated, and our room was lovely. It had a 4 poster bed and overlooked the grounds at the front of the property. Dinner was excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CandD_27
England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We booked this as it looked amazing on the outside and on images online. Whilst that is great, the place itself is dull and indeed of a refurb. A few members there told us they'd be better knocking it down and starting again, I have to agree. Let's talk through the stuff: Rooms: beautiful, new rooms with gorgeous bathrooms but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lemx12345
Vince J, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear lemx12345, Thank you for your review and I'm sorry that you were unimpressed in part. The spa block bedrooms have light switches which when pressed will dim up and down and I'm sorry you were unaware of this as they aren;t particularly dark when set on full brightness. Yes the lift within the Deluxe nedroom block is currently awaiting...

Warwickshire, England
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

On arrival we were delighted to be told we were being upgraded to a superior room which was in the original part of the hotel, overlooking the front gardens. While it was indeed a nicely appointed room it was very, very warm - despite the heating being turned off it seems hot water runs through pipes around the room. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank northernlass301
Vince J, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear northernlass301, Thank you for your kind review and sorry you were too warm in your room. We are working within the few old house rooms we have to try and address some of these issues connected in some cases to the building's age. Only 16 of our 143 rooms are in the old building. Thanks for your feedback. Kind...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Family of 6 adults and two children ate here on 21st of May. The restaurant has a lovely ambiance and atmosphere, we were very well looked after by a lovely waitress called Kate. The Sunday lunch menu is very good value for money at £16 for three courses, however we feel it was let down slightly by the poor selection...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff8o
Vince J, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Geoff8o, Thank you for your kind review of our Sunday lunch and glad you were well looked after. Kind regards, Vince

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a one night stay here, looks fabulous from the front with well maintained grounds & amazing frontage. Inside is a bit tired. Staff are helpful & friendly. Room bit dated but spacious. Dinner & breakfast pretty good. Pool & Gym are excellent. Would be happy to stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pkirkkilkenny
Vince J, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear pkirkkilkenny, Thank you for your kind review and looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Vince

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

One of the first major issues we had with this hotel was that my partner had planned us to see Durham and also go to.Beamish so she called the hotel and asked if it was bear Durham and got told yes it was within 20 minutes and so was Beamish. Perhaps if we had a helicopter then yes it would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 421steve421
Vince J, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 421Steve421, Thank you for your review and my apologies that you were given the wrong impression, we are 25-30 minutes from Durham which is correct and Beamish is outside Chester-Le-Street so another 20 or so minutes. I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy the setting and appreciate that yes we could create more interesting and exciting grounds though in all...

924 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (712)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (140)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (96)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Other (396)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (148)
Viewed
Deluxe House Double Room (21)
Viewed
Deluxe Spa Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Suite (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redworth
22.5 km away
Ramside Hall Hotel, Golf & Spa
7.3 km away
Headlam Hall Hotel Spa & Golf
15.0 km away
Rockliffe Hall
Rockliffe Hall
#1 of 1 in Hurworth-on-Tees
2,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Best Western Walworth Castle Hotel
5.7 km away
Hall Garth Hotel & Country Club
Hall Garth Hotel & Country Club
#1 of 1 in Coatham Mundeville
756 reviews
6.8 km away
The Manor House Hotel
The Manor House Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Auckland
995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dating back to 1693, the four-star Redworth Hall Hotel is a Jacobean-style manor house hotel with many original features, 143 spacious bedrooms, beauty rooms and a hair salon. Set in 150 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds and woodland it’s easy to get away from it all yet also enjoy the historical and vibrant cities of Durham, Darlington and Newcastle, which are just a short drive away. Visit Hadrian’s Wall, the East Coast's unspoilt beaches and historical cathedrals then relax in the Health & Leisure Club’s pool or outdoor tennis courts before enjoying delicious local ingredients in 2 AA Rosette 1744 restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Redworth Hall Hotel

Address: Redworth, Redworth DL5 6NL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Redworth
Price Range: ₹ 5,296 - ₹ 9,946 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Redworth Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Redworth Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Newton Aycliffe
Newton Aycliffe Barcelo
Durham Hall Hotel Redworth
Hall Redworth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Redworth Hall Hotel staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Redworth Hall Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room 8 overlooking the gardens”
jakeg50, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Top floor good size but only view was of pool and prepare be woken early by birds nesting nearby”
E8594PWsuel, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you check where it is as it is large. Check for special offers on various websites and their own website.”
jordis100, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Good ground floor rooms for accessibility needs.”
PimsMidlands, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“we had room 602 level 4 very quiet although a fair walk from lift if your mobility isn't great ,”
jjoj56, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$ 72* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 74
Booking.comUS$ 83
AMOMAUS$ 150
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates