We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Porto Village

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Porto Village
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Porto Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 88: English reviews
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2016

We have just returned home from an enjoyable 2 weeks at Porto Village. There were 2 adults and three teenagers in our group. We had a chalet style apartment, which was split over 3 levels with a balcony. The rooms were clean and adequately furnished, I have visited Greece before and unless your going to stay in a luxury complex...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ruthsheridan73
West Yorks
Reviewed 11 August 2016

The village setting is as stunning as the views. This resort is in the September of its life and will require substantive work in the near future if it wants to attract couples and families not just large groups of singles. As other people have stated the food is a little repetitive and the all inclusive drinks not to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jojoWestYorks
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Had a nice holiday here staff very friendly there weren't enough sun beds which people hogged everyday putting out there towels and nothing was done to remove them rooms not that clean had to pull out bed cause I dropped somethin didn't look like it had been properly cleaned for ages only cleaned every other day and not very well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane D
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2016

I always take Trip Advisor comments at face value as some can often be miss-leading, nevertheless I would like to think that my comments regarding Porto Village are honest and accurate. We arrived in the early hours of the morning and shown to our room quiet efficiently, the room was okay although, like many others have mentioned, a little dated....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andrew T
Lesmahagow
Reviewed 24 July 2016

I stayed in Room 36... Split level with two balconies. AC, Fridge, Basic 14" CRT TV with local channels only. The beds, decor and room need modernisation, we all came home with sore necks and backs and at one point we checked under our mattress and found random wooden boards sitting on top of the mattress. After complaining though.. a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

After checking reviews I was happy to book however a week before leaving reviews got worse. Leaving with an open mind I hoped I would be writing a good review. Unfortunately I cannot. So disappointed. All Inclusive this place is NOT. What alcohol they were serving was very weak. €5 for a measured shot of vodka or any other shorts...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karan R
Giorgos R, Front Office Manager at Porto Village, responded to this review

Dear Mr Reece, Here at Porto Village we always make sure our guests enjoy their hollidays. Every season on average we accomodate about one thousand different families or couples ( 2500 persons ) and it is very unfortunate not to please some of them. The variety of alcohol we serve compared to our category is plenty. Our Buffet during the...

Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

We're do I start the room basic but fairly clean broken furniture aircon noisy pool OK not enough sun beds bit dirty. bar man grumpy in the day beer you would drown before you got drunk no vodka or gin in the all inclusive snacks are a joke this is not a cheap place to come if you want to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Michael R
Giorgos R, Front Office Manager at Porto Village, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Michael R, We have responded to your wifes comment on trip advisor and it would have been nice to post a unified opinion for us in one post. Thank You Very Much

Aldershot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Well what can I say. This hotel is the most disappointing hotel we have ever been to. The hotel is dirty and the food is disgusting. Same food every day. No toaster for breakfast. So you couldn't feel up on toast. I ate the same food three days in the row which was always cold and swimming in olive oil....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank denise a
Giorgos R, Front Office Manager at Porto Village, responded to this review

Dear Denise , We are sorry that you have this opinion for us .Porto Village as a 3 star category accomodation is offering more than any guests is paying for his stay. For example you had booked a standard studio for 2 persons and we offered a family maisonete for 4 persons for free . The upgrade was offered since...

Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Great holiday... you get more than what you pay for. Went as a group of six mates and though this hotel is not really made for young groups we were catered for well. All inclusive bar was great, as was the main man george! The beer was just a local brew but it was nice and drinkable any time of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank feedthesnake2016
england
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Have just returned from a lovely holiday staying at Porto village...the staff are all wonderful..our room was cleaned every other day, sometimes every day..always clean towels and sheets.. Our room was basic but we had a lovely position opposite the small pool and always had sun beds... I travelled with a friend who enjoyed the food, I was not so...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank wendylouanne

328 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (210)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Other (111)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (118)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Apartment (23)
Viewed
Main Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Second Pool (9)
Viewed
Studio (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hersonissos
0.7 km away
Memory Hotel
Memory Hotel
#129 of 178 in Hersonissos
96 reviews
5.9 km away
Club Lyda Hotel
Club Lyda Hotel
#16 of 39 in Gouves
469 reviews
1.4 km away
Hersonissos Village Hotel
Hersonissos Village Hotel
#54 of 178 in Hersonissos
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Semiramis Village
Semiramis Village
#130 of 178 in Hersonissos
355 reviews
31.2 km away
Elounda Residence
Elounda Residence
#18 of 36 in Elounda
876 reviews
1.7 km away
Amuse Hotel
Amuse Hotel
#131 of 178 in Hersonissos
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Porto Village

Address: Hersonissos, Crete 70014, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Price Range: ₹ 4,096 - ₹ 9,693 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Porto Village 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Porto Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Village Hotel Chersonisos
Porto Village Hersonissos
Porto Village Crete, Greece
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Porto Village staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Porto Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms around the pool are really noisy. Room 201 especially so. Avoid unless you intend to be a big part of the noise!”
 of 5 bubbles 254kathleend, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a Room Upgrade in the Reception”
 of 5 bubbles 913giorgost, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There are family villas across the road in the smaller part of the resort which also has it's own pool.”
 of 5 bubbles danielleyoung28, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Sea view balcony”
 of 5 bubbles martinjyoung06, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Take some cash for the beach and treat yourself to a decent meal out”
 of 5 bubbles AndrewT48, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay