We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Porto Village

TripAdvisorUS$ 91*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 94*
US$ 91*
US$ 94*
US$ 91*
US$ 94*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Porto Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Porto Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 92: English reviews
Heraklion Prefecture, Greece
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

It's so nice there...i've been in july....very clean ...the service is fast and the most important is that the people are so friendly and polite....they gave me all the information i asked ...you have to stay there if you are on holidays in Hersonissos...greeting to all the staff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Αγγ Β
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We have just returned from a week at this hotel. Overall we had a good experience but we definitely stayed in the wrong room. I had emailed the hotel to say that we were a 60 yr old and a 64 yr old couple celebrating recent birthdays and our wedding anniversary, so requested a nice room with a view. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen D
Giorgos R, Front Office Manager at Porto Village, responded to this review

Dear Kathleen , Thank you for your kind words and we wish you had told us about the location of the room so we could have moved you to a place of your liking. Unfortunately in the beginning of the season during the maintenance of our server we have lost several mail , that is why we did not know...

Reviewed 20 September 2016

I visited Porto Village on the 10th of September and i had a really good time . Me and my girlfriend had a nice time relaxing by the pool and having some drinks . The food was good for our taste and we will visit for sure the following season . Great thanks to the staff working there especially to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giorgos T
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

My partner and I returned home last week after spending a fortnight at Porto Village. We enjoyed the holiday but there is definitely room for improvement at the hotel. Porto Village is perfectly situated between 3 adjoining villages and Hersonissos thus allowing us to sample a tourist hotspot and experience traditional Cretan life. This was definitely a plus. However, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EstellaT18
Giorgos R, Front Office Manager at Porto Village, responded to this review

Dear Estella, Thank you very much for your kind words and we glad you had a good time in Crete. During the season it happens to have small issues in the rooms which we always take care of them as soon as possible and for bigger ones the next day. As it concerns the service in the restaurant none of...

Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

1 night here was more than enough with our 1 year old daughter on our honeymoon!!.Myself and my partner workedin tourism for many years and have NEVER complained but this complex beggars belief! Greeted by the shabbiest room you can imagine plug sockets not working and with a dangerously old ac unit that didnt work at all to keep our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ScottyCyprus8
Giorgos R, Front Office Manager at Porto Village, responded to this review

Dear Mr . Scotty , Your reservation was a Studio Sea View and we upgraded your room to a Family Room Sea View for 6 persons with two separate bedrooms , living room and two balcony on the second floor for the reason you were on the honeymoon so your child could have a separate bedroom. Before your checked- in...

Ferndale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Put your card away and do not book here!!!!! You will be very disappointed! The absolute worst holiday that we have ever been on because of the complete disregard to guests. Disgusting, dirty and unsafe hotel, over booked and blatant liars when tried to resolve issues. Food is a disgrace. Pools vile. Accommodation is shoddy!!!! This is not four star,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rhianderrick
Giorgos R, Front Office Manager at Porto Village, responded to this review

Dear Rhian, Your reservation was a studio inland view and we offered you a studio sea view on the third floor with two balcony with safe deposit and air condition for free for two weeks and a free taxi transfer to the village on the day of your choosing because you complaint for the room you had on the two...

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Just got back from a ten day relaxing holiday at porto village Hersonisssos crete. Staff was very friendly especially the smiley helpful lady Hillie. ....Also the very knowledgeable chatty George at the reception and friendly George at the bar. Always enjoyed the food that was prepared don't know what some people complaining about. We would definitely recommend it to anyone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon E
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Omg never again the only good thing about this place was leaving it !! Do not go if you want a relaxing holiday we saved up to go here as our main holiday wished we had took notice of the reviews as before we have still gone and found a different experience but this was appalling the only nice staff...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Joanne B
Giorgos R, Front Office Manager at Porto Village, responded to this review

Dear Joanne, During the season we might face some issues with damages but during that time to help our guests with anything they need. After we moved you back you chose in which part of the hotel to stay ,we provided those Rooms you wanted . During your stay and before your departure you did not express any dissatisfaction. As...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2016

This is our second time visiting this chilled out friendly family run resort. The staff are amazing - nothing is too much. The owners, Eleni and are often about and everyone goes out of their way to make sure you are relaxed and have everything you need. The restaurant staff will greet you with smiles every day - and go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danielleyoung28
Giorgos R, Front Office Manager at Porto Village, responded to this review

Dear Danielle , It was nice having you to Porto Village for the second time and we are glad you enjoyed your time here. It was a pleasure having you and your family spending your holidays here.We wish you a good winter and hope to see you soon back to Porto Village. Best Regards

Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Great location , raised elevation . 5 minute walk to main shopping area /beech . food good for 3x , friendly staff , we were looky and chosen for free upgrade for last two nights in sister hotel further down coast .finished off a great holiday . thanks George in reception . would return again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisa w
Giorgos R, Front Office Manager at Porto Village, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, Thank you for your visiting Porto Village , it was nice having you here and we would love to have you back next year.Thank you for your kind words and we wish you a good and creative winter! Best Regards

328 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (210)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Other (111)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (118)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Apartment (23)
Viewed
Main Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Second Pool (9)
Viewed
Studio (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hersonissos
5.9 km away
Club Lyda Hotel
Club Lyda Hotel
#17 of 37 in Kato Gouves
479 reviews
0.7 km away
Memory Boutique Hotel
Memory Boutique Hotel
#107 of 171 in Hersonissos
99 reviews
1.2 km away
Sergios Hotel
Sergios Hotel
#59 of 171 in Hersonissos
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Semiramis Village
Semiramis Village
#125 of 171 in Hersonissos
360 reviews
6.2 km away
Despo
Despo
#16 of 37 in Kato Gouves
564 reviews
0.7 km away
Amuse Hotel
Amuse Hotel
#127 of 171 in Hersonissos
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Porto Village

Address: Hersonissos, Crete 70014, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Price Range: ₹ 3,179 - ₹ 11,872 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Porto Village 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Bookgreece.com, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Porto Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Village Hotel Chersonisos
Porto Village Hersonissos
Porto Village Crete, Greece
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Porto Village staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Porto Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Successful number choice depends on the needs of the people”
172ilona, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms around the pool are really noisy. Room 201 especially so. Avoid unless you intend to be a big part of the noise!”
254kathleend, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a Room Upgrade in the Reception”
913giorgost, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There are family villas across the road in the smaller part of the resort which also has it's own pool.”
danielleyoung28, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Sea view balcony”
martinjyoung06, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$ 91* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 91
Hostelworld.comUS$ 94
Expedia.comUS$ 92
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates