We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 174 hotels in Hersonissos

Porto Village

262 reviews
Save
Traveller (313)
Room & Suite (114)
Pool & Beach (51)
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good28%
  • Average13%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Restaurant
Poolside Bar
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (262)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
34
25
15
14
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
34
25
15
14
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbarman georgeminute walk into the towncleaned every other daypool barlittle repetitivegreek saladlocal drinksarrived late in the eveningholiday destinationhotel foodfeta cheeseall inclusive packagereception deskgreat holidayemailed the hoteljust returned from a weekclean towels
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

When we saw our Room Service lady she didn't even smile she went 3 days without changing our towels or toilet roll. Apart from that the best trip abroad I have ever had!! The food was amazing and I loved it!!

Thank ilovecrete2018
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was absolutely outrageous, so many promises and nothing fixed. Was that terrible we got a £600 refund. Try elsewhere as this is definately not a family hotel. Pool was full of silly drunk teanagers drinking beer out glass bottles.

Thank shell26
Reviewed 2 November 2017

First, when we arrived at the hotel, in reception was so nice to meet with Hilly. She is a very gracious and caring woman. Reception was working very good and we have nothing to say bad about it. Room 106 was very good, because all...More

Thank Tomas B
Reviewed 30 October 2017

We spent very good holiday in Porto Village . Rooms very cosy and clean ,Hotell stuff perfect, especially reception, evening barmen and reception .Location near centre 10 min.walking.We felt like home:) Love you and Crete!

Thank Veronica V
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

This holiday was a nightmare from hell!! The accommodation was disgusting just look at the photos and see for yourself. We always go all inclusive and the food was awful NO air conditioning in the restaurant meaning the doors/windows were wide open allowing flies to...More

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Giorgos R, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Porto VillageResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Lesa, Your reservation was a family room for 5 persons and we did not have any notice that you wanted a ground floor room without any stairs at all due to health reasons and we had arranged for you a Family maisonette with sea...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345623
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free Internet
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 76 - US$ 243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$ 76 - US$ 243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (313)
Room & Suite (114)
Pool & Beach (51)
Dining (45)
Hotel & Grounds (207)
Bathroom (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
millysholiday
23 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Alexander I | Reviewed this property |
No they don't have a hair dryer. Not even a shampoo or conditioner for hair.
0
Votes
1sarah11
17 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Minnie M | Reviewed this property |
yes
0
Votes
had83
17 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Eglute J | Reviewed this property |
Yes it does
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Best View and close to the pool."
Read review
"106 is the best room, everything is near"
Read review
"ask for a room near the smaller pool.. lovely views and very quiet and peaceful"
Read review
"No good rooms to choose from based on what we saw and feedback from fellow guests staying at the same time."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite