We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
148 El. Venizelou, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14 Greece
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (192)
Pool & Beach (33)
Room & Suite (28)

About

#102 of 197 hotels in Hersonissos
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We are located in the middle of the town. 10 minutes walk to Star beach and 10 minutes walk to the beach road at the port. We have affordable prices and a very good service for our prices. The returning visitors keep telling us we could be a 3 star hotel. If you choose to spend your holidays here we will not let you down.In your room you will find for free: Air condition, satelite tv, LAN high speed internet access. We have free and fast WiFi also. You can request a personal fridge for your room too, for an additional price.In the reception you can request all kinds of information and also the WiFi password, a LAN cable for your room, hair dryer and cloth iron.We serve basic continental breakfast to keep our prices down that includes: bread, cheese, ham, corn flakes, jams, butter, coffee, orange juice, tea, milk or cacao.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Free breakfast
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
Greek

Location

90Good for walkers
Grade: 90 out of 100
49Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
10Attractionswithin 0.5 km
107Reviews2Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 30
  • 45
  • 22
  • 5
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Lieke D wrote a review Jun 2021
2 contributions
In 2006 i stayed in your hotel with my 13 year old dachten. You let me smell a rose from your garden at the corner of your pool. You were so kind to give me a young babyplant from these Roses. We enjoy almost 15 years of thuis beautiful rosé, thank you for that. When we ever Come back to Crete we Will stay in your hotel, Anna Hotel. You are such nice People. Greetings from Rianne en Lieke from the Netherlands.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Georgia Tr, Owner at Anna Hotel
Responded 3 Jun 2021
Thank you so much for your kind words!! We will be glad to see you and your family again!!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ruud C wrote a review Sep 2019
Kursk, Russia75 contributions74 helpful votes
Anna hotel was a part of a tour. It is a 2 star hotel on a busy street. We were given a room on the ground floor, with a view at the swimming pool. Is was a quiet room, except sometime from noisy people saying on the hotel, The swimming pool is not big, but good enough to cool of. The room was small, but we wrte there only for sleeping. Cleaning of the room was not very good, they empty the bin, wiped the floor where you walk and straiten the sheet. Clean towels 2 x a week and clean bedding once a week. Breakfast is every day the same, but we can live with that. No problem. It is not the best hotel, but the location is perfect. Close to everything.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Karina K wrote a review Jul 2018
6 contributions2 helpful votes
Nice clean hotel with a perfect location. All necessities are provided. Only negative side is absolutely inedible breakfast, but there are a lot of cafes and supermarkets around, so you can deal with it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Михаил Т wrote a review Sep 2016
Moscow, Russia9 contributions3 helpful votes
I was there for the fifth time. I think this hotel will be a smart choice for students or people who planning to drive around the island. For around 25 euro per night you get all what you need like normal bed, balcony, air condition. The hotel have only two minus (it's not important for me, but maybe important for others): 1. Lack of soundproofing (For visitors in the future, please do not slam the door! :) ) 2. Not so good plumbing and inability to properly take a shower. You can simply rinse. I can't recommend this hotel If you planning to spend a lot of time in the hotel or you traveling with child.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2016Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Artis C wrote a review Aug 2015
Liepaja, Latvia74 contributions14 helpful votes
We had reservation with room double bed, but received room with twin beds, we asked to change the room, but they answered there is no possibility to change the room. Stuff attitude was indifferent and rude. Rooms was clean, but looks like there has no been any renovation in rooms more than 20 years. For breakfast there is coffee (very poor), tea, milk, cacao, orange juice (poor, tastes like powder juice) bread, ham, cheese, corn flakes - all 7 days. Location is good, in the centre of Hersonissos, near of beach.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2015
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from QLilly, Manager at Anna Hotel
Responded 5 Aug 2015
The reservation that we had from the tour operator was for a double room, not double bed. When we get a note for double bed we try to reserve it, if it is possible as we do not have many rooms with double bed. It was not possible to change your room because we did not have a free room with double bed for the period of your stay. The breakfast in a 2* hotel should be continental, instead we offer extra cheese, ham and 3 kinds of cereal. Thank you for your review as I had the chance to explain how reservations work.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
irinashcherbina wrote a review Jul 2014
Rostov-on-Don, Russia1 contribution2 helpful votes
Great hotel for 2 stars, even with a pool. Very clean and situated right in the center. Nice view from the balcony. Strong wi-fi though only in the reception and bar area. We even didn't take safe, greek people are really very nice and friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2014
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Anna wrote a review Mar 2013
Stockholm, Sweden10 contributions13 helpful votes
That was a wonderful vacation ) The hotel is good for solo travelers and for young people I'd say. My windows faced the main street with its never-stop traffic of quads, cars, motorollers and anything else possible. When I firstly checked in there I thought "how one can possibly sleep here" and I even asked to change a room with windows facing the pool or the more quite area. There were no other rooms available and I though I'd return home with blueish circles under my eyes. However, since the main reason I picked the hotel was the proximity to the party area of Chersonisos (10 min walking distance), the total hours per day I spent in the hotel was about 3)) so I was happy Breakfast is modest and would cover basic needs. You can get coffee, tea, "juice", ham, cheese, toasts, jam, cornflakes and milk. As for the beach, about 5-10 min walking distance. But those beaches are town beaches. If you would like to go to the real one: 25 Eu per day for a quad OR 70-75 for a car rental. Don't forget your driving liscense an good luck!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2012
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
pagerintoji wrote a review May 2012
kaunas58 contributions16 helpful votes
We've been to this hotel July, 2011. The best thing about the hotel is location. It's on the main street full of taverns, shops, discos. Beach is also near, about 3-5 min walk. Breakfast is poor, but you shouldn't expect something better for the price you pay (my price was 280 euros for 7 nights B&B). Pool is small but it has no meaning to me because I always prefer sea to pool. Our room was also mountai view and it was really amazing. No problems with WC or shower. I would like to come back to this hotel, because of the greatest location.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2011
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tatiana47 wrote a review Sep 2011
Riga, Latvia91 contributions29 helpful votes
Don't be waiting for surprises- a small cheap hotel.With a very poor breakfast.Better to don't take coffee here:).,one kind of cornflakes,one kind of soft drink,(I think it was juice concentrate with water added,one day it has rich orange taste,next day-it was like a water with juice colour),one kind of cheese ,one kind of ham and one kind of very cheap white bread.But you can have not so expencieve breakfast somwhere out.There are many places.Also not so far from this hotel there are many supermarkets with a fresh-sqeezed orange juice- just for 2.30 euro per liter.And also many small caffeshops with a very tasty a big plate's size donuts just for 1.50 per piece:)But we have bought this trip to Crete with living in this hotel for a very low price.And because of this , I can't be complaining.I am satisfied with a hotel location-in the center on the main road.Rooms have shower,toilet,normal beds and balcony.we had a nice view from our room on the mountains and illages side.And in the evening we could see a beautiful sunset from the balcony.Stuffs were nice and polite.Ah,also we had a small swimming pool in the yard behind the hotel,but we never used this,because we spent our day on the beach.Conditioner and TV were free.We just took a safe for 15 euros per week.So,if you are looking just for a quiet place for to have a bed and to take a shower, this is a hotel for you:)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2011
Value
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Higher floors have the best view from the balcony
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
LOCATION
GreeceCreteHeraklion PrefectureHersonissos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
44
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ANNA HOTEL (Hersonissos) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Anna Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Anna Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Idolio (0.02 km), Silver Studio (0.3 km), and Saloon (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Anna Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Anna Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Anna Hotel?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Anna Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Karavi Cafe Bar Restaurant, The Grill, and Soraya.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Anna Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Anna Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Megali Vrisi (Great Fountain) (11.0 km).