Summit Barsana Resort & Spa

Birthday surprise arranged by staff for my wife
Traveller (711)
spacious rooms
Room & Suite (182)
Summit Barsana Resort & Spa
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Thu, 2 May
Get rewarded with One Key
₹6,397
₹6,123
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#7 of 34 hotels in Kalimpong
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Summit Barsana Resort & Spa is a cocoon of serenity located in the quiet part of Kalimpong. 10 minutes from the heart of the town, this resort in Kalimpong envelops you with a blanket of fresh air, manicured gardens, lush landscape, and peaceful ambience. It is the perfect place to unwind and relax in tranquility and peace. Located at Upper Cart Road, the resort is embraced in the arms of Mother Nature. Pampering you with a host of services like therapeutic spa treatments, gym, and complimentary room heater, our staff is courteous and always available at your disposal.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Game room
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Car hire
Parking
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Electric blanket
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quirky Hotels
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi, Nepali
Hotel links
Special Offer:HONEYMOON OFFER

Location

Upper Cart Road Barsana Fatak, Kalimpong 734301 India
626Reviews9Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 385
  • 188
  • 34
  • 12
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
ravi s wrote a review Oct 2023
Patna, India3 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
You will get the view of half of kalimpong & half of South Sikkim from the view point of the hotel ...
Easy to reach...
Friendly staff...
Courteist behavior..
Nice hygienic food...
Momos & chicken chilly are the must try..
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don't miss the chicken chilly & Momos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Responded 31 Oct 2023
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you were able to enjoy the beautiful view of half of Kalimpong and half of South Sikkim from our hotel. We are also glad that you found our staff friendly, courteous and that you enjoyed the hygienic food served. We are especially glad that you enjoyed the Momos and Chicken Chilly, they are definitely a must-try! Thanks for your kind words and we hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sam Nanda wrote a review Apr 2020
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Blissful is the word. We stayed at Summit Barsana during our visit to kalimpong. The hotel is outside the main city. But what a location. Peaceful, serene, calm surrounding with amazing view. The hotel surely made it's point of giving a peaceful stay away from the busy city life. All through our trip we had booked our stay with Summit Hotels and enjoyed their hospitality, their choice of location and their standard of maintenance has kept us happy comfortable and wanting to stay and enjoy longer. If anybody is travelling to northeastern locations, I would recommend you to stay at Summit. You will not regret it.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SUMMITHOTELS-SPA, Reservation Executive at Summit Barsana Resort & Spa
Responded 3 Jul 2020
Dear Sir, Namaste, We are grateful for the wonderful things you have said about /our services/ the location of our property. It is only your valuable comments and suggestions that help us in our constant endeavour to serve our guests in the best possible manner. We would like you to visit again and give us a chance to serve you better. Regards, Binod Sharma, Reservation Executive.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Darnie Christopher wrote a review Jan 2020
Mumbai, India161 contributions83 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Kalimpong is a lesser known hill station in West Bengal and is the headquarter of the district of the same name. Though not so well known as its more famous neighbour, Darjeeling, it is better in terms of beauty and peace.
We decided to take a detour from our ride to Gangtok, to spend an evening at this quiet town. We put up at the Summit hotel there. It turned out to be an amazingly refreshing experience.
We reached the hotel in the afternoon. Being so far in the east, and since it was winter, the sky was already getting a little dark as we checked in. We had a bit of trouble finding the place, since the hotel is a little above the main road, and not many locals now about it. They refer to it as Barsana, while we were asking about Summit hotel! The hotel could put up a few boards at strategic turns to help those driving in on their own, since our mobile maps stopped in the vicinity and started insisting that we have reached!
We were warmly welcomed with the traditional silk scarves (khata) and given a lovely warm welcome drink, before starting the check in formalities. The staff were quick and efficient, and soon we were being escorted to our rooms in the top floor. The hotel was amazing, all done up in lovely polished wood, and maintained very well. There were lots of lovely paintings adorning their walls, which was sad, since we could hardly tear our eyes away from the fantastic views outside, to do justice to the paintings inside! The snow-capped mountains looked close enough to reach out and grab from our windows, and we were busy trying to take maximum photographs before the sun went down.
The grounds are small as can be expected in a hill side hotel, but there was proper parking for our bikes inside the premises. Safety was not much of an issue there. There is a small kids’ play area also, and some flowers in the garden.
The breakfast buffet was nice, both in terms of variety and taste. The rooms were amazing and cosy, with lovely décor. Each room had a balcony looking out to the town below, and the mountains beyond. The next morning was the best. We got up before sunrise to take in the views of the mountains and hear a wide variety of birds welcoming the sun. Our cameras were very busy too!
We had originally planned to leave early in the morning for our onward journey, but the place was so mesmerizing that we delayed our departure by a few hours to take in more sights of the town and to spend more time at the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Top floors have better views
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SUMMITHOTELS-SPA, Manager at Summit Barsana Resort & Spa
Responded 23 Jan 2020
"Dear Mr. Christopher, Namaste! Thank you for staying at Summit Hotels & Resorts and for your valuable feedback. Happy to know that Summit Hotels & Resorts was associated in making your stay a memorable one. My team & I are delighted to know that you enjoyed the services & hospitality provided to you by us. Your positive feedback is highly appreciated. I am proudly sharing your compliments with my entire team . It is always highly encouraging to such feedback which motivates us in endeavor to create delight for all our guests. Assuring you a comfortable stay & looking forward to your continued visits. Yours in Hospitality, Amarnath Singh Unit Manager Summit Hotels & Resorts"
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RoadTripper Abhishek wrote a review Jan 2021
Mumbai, India138 contributions29 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Kalimpong town is like any other hill / mountain retreat in India. Or at least it’s main town is – congested, polluted, over – crowded and a bit of a mess. Strangely, that has a charm of it’s own! We crossed the main town and headed to the Summit Barsana Resort and Spa, which is on the upper cart road. This is a quaint little resort, away from the hustle bustle, overlooking the main town.

The property comprises of a new double – storied block with modern rooms, and a heritage bungalow at the other end of the property. Our excited group instantly decided to check out the heritage block, which is quite beautiful. We summarily rejected it and opted for the modern block. This is simply because the heritage rooms seemed great for the winters but downright claustrophobic for the summer months, which is when we were there.

The new block rooms are spacious, around 500 Sq.Ft each. They’re each equipped with a king sized and queen sized bed, respectively. In addition, they all have largish balconies to boot, with half – decent views of the valley below. All in all, the property has an old – world charm which is quite endearing. The staff, most of who are originally from Darjeeling, are quite hospitable and friendly. Overall, this is a great choice to stay at if Kalimpong falls on your chosen path.

Having said this, we were in for the shock of our lives when we got here, which had nothing to do with the hotel or it’s management. Like most Himalayan hotels, the rooms didn’t have air – conditioners. This is simply because the weather in summers is cool at worst, negating the need for any contraption to bring the temperature down below what it already is. Same was the case with the Summit Barsana (and pretty much all other resorts at Kalimpong). Unfortunately, what with global warming and it’s accompanying effects, Kalimpong wasn’t cool. It was downright hot!

The rooms were nearly unbearable to be in during the afternoons and we’d wait for evening to arrive. In the interim we’d be panting in desperation for the bloody temperature to come down. Of course the fact that the rooms had just one fan rotating with helpless monotony in the centre of the room didn’t help matters either. Unless you were sitting directly under the fan, which was a bit of an impossibility since the fans were directly over the spot BETWEEN both beds! A rather sorry state we’ve reduced our mountains to and a shame for the world we’re leaving behind for future generations!

Like I said, Kalimpong is a crowded, polluted etc. etc. hill station. Still, it has it’s charms that it’s desperately trying to hold onto. Not unlike a dowager queen maintaining a tenuous, yet slipping grip over her realm. Having said that, the town has some interesting places to visit and explore, which helped fill in the time over the 3 days were here.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Take the rooms in the new block, for their modernity. Having said that, absolutely avoid...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relation Manager, General Manager at Summit Barsana Resort & Spa
Responded 24 Mar 2021
Dear Guest, Namaste! Thank you for choosing Summit Hotels & Resorts and for your valuable feedback. It gives us immense pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Summit Hotels strive for Exceptional Services & Exceptional Value to all our esteemed guests. Your positive feedback is highly appreciated. We truly value your patronage & look forward to welcoming you back to the Summit Hotels. Regards, Unit Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sriraj wrote a review Nov 2021
Patna District, India6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Visited Kalimpong from 11th Nov'21 till 14th Nov'21 and stayed at Summit Barsana resort. It was an excellent stay , the resort was very homely and the staff were ever helpful. I am delighted 😃 with the warmth and the hospitality of the whole team of Summit Barsana. Cleanliness and room amenities were top notch, service delivery is of high quality with an ever sense of urgency 🏃 to ensure guests are super comfortable. A special mention of Duryodhan and Sagarika who lead the team and are accomplished 🥇 specialists in their domain of providing a high class customer experience. The kids play area and open seating space enhance the experience of the stay. Last but not the least is the food 🥘 which I must say is mouth-watering and worth 🙂, Kalimpong is a nice and quiet place, more of a holiday destination where one can unwind self from the stress of normal life. must visit and must stay @the Summit Barsana resort & Spa 👍
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Summit Barsana Resort & Spa
Responded 26 Nov 2021
Dear Guest, Namaste! Thank You for staying with Summit Hotels and Resorts and for your valuable feedback. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay with us it was a pleasure to be at your service. It was really heartening to know that we were able to meet your expectation in providing exceptional services and hospitality. As guest comfort and satisfaction are the two main motives behind running our business, I believe that your appreciation will definitely motivate us in bringing the best of everything and achieving new heights in the fields of hospitality and management. Well it was a pleasure to have you here and we will be looking forward to your next stay with Summit properties. Yours in Hospitality, Unit Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Supriya Rajan wrote a review Dec 2022
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We are very happy with our stay of two days at Summit premium property. The location is amazing and the property is really pretty, cosy and welcoming. The staff are all very very courteous, helpful and extremely pleasant to deal with.
I would specifically like to thank the GM and the restaurant staff who went out of the way and accomodated our request and made it possible to enjoy some lovely red wine in the hill.station.
Thank you all so very much.

A couple of things you may want to fix- please ensure continuous hot water in the new wing. Also if there is more than one guest in the room, please ensure enough bathroom toiletries- toothbrush , toothpaste etc are provided (pl provide showercaps).

Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Summit Barsana Resort & Spa
Responded 15 Dec 2022
Dear Guest, Namaste! Thank you for staying with Summit Hotels and Resorts and for your generous feedback. It was a pleasure to have you here with us. We are glad that you had a wonderful time with us. It does give us immense satisfaction to know that you you were pleased with the services that were provided to you during your stay. As our main concern has always been to provide utmost pleasure and comfort for our valued guest so it very heartening to receive such generous compliments from your side. we truly believe that it will definitely motivate us to set and achieve higher goals in the fields of hospitality and management. Well it was a pleasure to be at your service and we shall always be looking forward to your stay with us very soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Subhashis B wrote a review Apr 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We have spent 3 days in a family room with Balcony in this hotel. Driveway is a bit steep. Luggage was promptly transfered to room. They have online checkin option through portal, and I carried copies of our ID, so it was smooth.
Balcony had two chairs and a table, where you can seat and relax with a view of mountains and lawn of the hotel , with various trees. Our son was playing in the lawn, and we can keep a tab on him from the room. Lawn has several seating options,cushioned sofas, small coffee tables where you can enjoy snacks and can have dinner also.
Dining room has great decor and ambience. Staffs are coordial, room service is impeccable . You just dial the number with need and they will serve you within 5 minutes.

Room for improvement:
1.Some of the drawer in the room had wood worn out and a little bit broken, no big deal though.
2. There is no ventilation in the room. The balcony glass door has to be kept a little open to let air flow, otherwise feel suffocated in the night, as there is no air-conditioning in the room.
3. Day-Receptionist is doing the job of masseur in the evening. Massage is not upto the mark, as she was very tired the whole day, and hurriedly ended the massage for both me and my wife. This has to change. If you are charging that high amount for massage, you need to have separate masseur. Advice fot visitors , avoid massage or spa here.
4. Breakfast spread is not that good. Food variety is not that good. Very limited options of soup and chicken dishes. Price is also very steep.
On the final day of our stay, there was a marriage party scheduled that evening, and they removed the whole breakfast buffet hot items from the table!! We had to order what we want from the kitchen, and they brought us in that item (no extra charge though, as breakfast was included in room price).
But hotel cannot cause inconvenience to existing guests, just because they have a big marriage party in the evenig! I was really disappointed with that, and that alone will let me think twice before going to Barsana again. Do not ignore your guests for a marriage party.

Overall we had a good pleasant stay, good for family .
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Summit Barsana Resort & Spa
Responded 7 Jun 2022
Dear Guest, Namaste! Thank you for staying with Summit Hotels and Resorts and for your generous feedback. It was a pleasure to have you here with us. We are glad that you had a wonderful time with us. It does give us immense satisfaction to know that you you were pleased with the services that were provided to you during your stay. As our main concern has always been to provide utmost pleasure and comfort for our valued guest so it very heartening to receive such generous compliments from your side. we truly believe that it will definitely motivate us to set and achieve higher goals in the fields of hospitality and management. Well it was a pleasure to be at your service and we shall always be looking forward to your stay with us very soon. Yours In Hospitality, Unit Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sanjeev Kumar wrote a review Mar 2021
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After travelling for 5 days in Sikkim and staying in club Mahindra resorts in Baiguny and Gangtok, me and my wife got little tired. We wanted to have leisure stay in kalimpong and the perfect place as Summit Barsana kalimpong. Rooms were big with awesome view. I got everything that I expected during my travel stay or I was missing in previous stays.

To start with great service from the staff special mentions to Mingma and the team. Hospitality was warm and beyond expectations, very courteous.

Free Wi-Fi in room is another key mention. Wi-Fi was missing in my previous stays in club Mahindra resorts like in Baiguny and Gangtok. Though hospitality was unmatched there but Network wasn't good so free wifi in room was a great relief. Internet is a basic necessity that was well taken care of here at this resort.

Now the best thing - Restaurant. Restaurant is really great with ambience inside as well as outside in lawn. Quality of the food, taste, ambience and that too with a reasonable price is unmatched and beyond my expectations. I must recommend to at least try the restaurant here.

Additionally, Big size of the room with perfect view. I couldn't find a flaw that I can exactly mention here. It's just that its not a huge resort but still the perfect place to stay and relax. It was very relaxing stay here.

My rating is 10/10.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mohammad Sahid Sha, General Manager at Summit Barsana Resort & Spa
Responded 15 Mar 2021
Dear Guest, Namaste! Thank you for choosing Summit Hotels & Resorts. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Summit Hotels & Resorts strive for Exceptional Value & Exceptional Services. We have dedicated staffs to ensure that all our esteemed guests have a wonderful stay with us. We look forward to host you in future. Regards, Unit Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Subrata Sen wrote a review Mar 2021
Mumbai, India1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Everything about the hotel was excellent. The rooms were spacuous, with good view as the rooms had verandahs where you had lovely chairs to sit and have coffee or tea. Good size bathrooms with geyser facility for hot water anytime. Good wardrobes, good size beds where we slept comfortably. A good fridge is lacking as we were provided only a chiller. The food at the restaurant was excellent, we enjoyed thoroughly. The garden area with sitting arrangements was lovely to have a drink and sit and enjoy the view. The location is ideal for a quiet restful holiday. We found other families also enjoying a lot. The staff are very polite and helpful and we were pleasantly surprised with a free upgrade to superior rooms upon check-in. The check out and checkin were completely hassle free. So overall a very good experience and we would love to spend time again in this place.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mohammad Sahid Sha, General Manager at Summit Barsana Resort & Spa
Responded 15 Mar 2021
Dear Guest, Namaste! Thank you for choosing to stay with Summit Hotels and Resorts and for reviewing us in this forum. It was an honor to host you, we are glad that you enjoyed the hospitality offered to you by us. We try to provide exceptional services to our esteemed clients, We would love to be at your service in near future again. Regards, Unit Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Arnab K. wrote a review Mar 2023
Kolkata (Calcutta), India39 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A well-maintained property with nice view of the Kalimpong town, and a beautiful lawn (especially for kids). Staffs are very much polite and professional, checkin procedure is smooth. Rooms are well decorated with necessary requirements, and most importantly private balconies for each room.

Price wise rooms are bit costly. Charge for children more than 5 yrs of age is taken during the booking. But the service and amenities somehow fills the cost. Food is a bit spicy, and much costly.
The approach road to the property is sufficiently steep, so a car/cab is positively recommended if anyone is not interested in a hike every time. Hikers can very well enjoy the ascents, as we did.

Overall the property can be recommended for a family stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Parking available at the premises; steep approach road to the property
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Summit Barsana Resort & Spa
Responded 15 Mar 2023
Dear Guest, Namaste! Thank you for staying with Summit Hotels and Resorts and for your generous feedback. It was a pleasure to have you here with us. We are glad that you had a wonderful time with us. It does give us immense satisfaction to know that you you were pleased with the services that were provided to you during your stay. As our main concern has always been to provide utmost pleasure and comfort for our valued guest so it very heartening to receive such generous compliments from your side. we truly believe that it will definitely motivate us to set and achieve higher goals in the fields of hospitality and management. Well it was a pleasure to be at your service and we shall always be looking forward to your stay with us very soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from sourav g
Kolkata (Calcutta), India466 contributions126 helpful votes
First day I had taken buffet breakfast which I remember had around 6 items but for next 2 days I ordered a la carte..Lunch and dinner order from menu list.
Answer from Jagjit Rai Nanda
30 contributions2 helpful votes
Yes please.......they have continental dishes in the menu....
Pioneer49594481988 wrote a tip 19 Apr
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you are booking for a great view , Hotel Summit Barsana is an amazing hotel. No nearby restaurant, horrible food. Badgering U for review"
Read full review
Manish K wrote a tip 14 Apr
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Nice cosy place"
Read full review
Culture22267103293 wrote a tip Mar 2024
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Prepare to lounge in the sun on the lawn. "
Read full review
Passport57693114229 wrote a tip Mar 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Please visit and enjoy the day.their is very good hospitality and behaviour of the staffs. food quality is excellent specially breakfast ."
Read full review
Companion65897616036 wrote a tip Dec 2023
4 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be ready for walking down a steep entrance while entering the premises. Expect very polite and courteous team."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kalimpong area.
PRICE RANGE
₹3,836 - ₹6,338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Summit Gardens Retreat & Spa
LOCATION
IndiaWest BengalKalimpong DistrictKalimpong
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SUMMIT BARSANA RESORT & SPA (Kalimpong, West Bengal) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Summit Barsana Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Summit Barsana Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Pine View Nursery (0.7 km) and Buddha Pada (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Summit Barsana Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Summit Barsana Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Summit Barsana Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Summit Barsana Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Summit Barsana Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Art Cafe, Sood's Himalayan Vista, and Cafe Refuel.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Summit Barsana Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Summit Barsana Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Summit Barsana Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Summit Barsana Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Hindi, and Nepali.
All Kalimpong HotelsKalimpong Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in KalimpongHotels near Summit Barsana Resort & Spa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire