We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Vijoya International

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Vijoya International
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 80: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Vijoya International
 Click to rate
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

I had booked this hotel through agoda without realising that the hotel was undergoing renovations. The hotel was silent about it. When I brought this matter to agoda's notice, the hotel claimed that only the reception area was being renovated. So I was made to understand that the rooms were good. However on arrival I had a real shock. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pala23
Manju M, Sales & Operations Manager at Hotel Vijoya International, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We are extremely sorry that you have to face such inconveniences during your visit to Hotel Vijoya International, Puri. Learning your review, we will definitely try to improve our management, hospitality, and services to the best. We regret about the problems you had here, unfortunately. Bringing to your notice, The Byke Hospitality Ltd. who were managing our hotel...

Reviewed 16 February 2017

We booked this hotel and upon reaching there in the night, we found the hotel is no more ' The Byke Vijaya'. It was getting renovated and partially torn down with no rooms ready to occupy. No idea why they show up for booking! We have to find and book other hotel at that hour.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shilpa G
Manju M, Sales & Operations Manager at Hotel Vijoya International, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We are extremely sorry that you have to face such inconveniences during your visit to Hotel Vijoya International, Puri. Learning your review, we will definitely try to improve our management, hospitality, and services to the best. We regret about the problems you had here, unfortunately. Bringing to your notice, The Byke Hospitality Ltd. who were managing our hotel...

Reviewed 13 February 2017

I've been to the hotel for the first time and as it's quoted that the first impression is the last impression, something about this hotel has got into my mind. I went to this hotel on a business trip and I'm overall happy with the services, it's really excellent. The location is awesome, the staffs know how to cooperate with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shah R
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Hotel Vijoya International was ideal for me and my family. The staffs are very good and polite, location is mind-blowing, and the taste of its food! I simply can’t forget that especially. We got homemade taste delicious mouthwatering delicacies. It was a memorable trip to Puri with my family and I’m very happy and satisfied to stay at Hotel Vijoya...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ahan M
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 8 February 2017

very nice beach view but feel disappointed with management Most of the experience is good and recommend the hotel.... disappointment area Booked 4 rooms booked Directly but no one from management told us about renovation in lobby and play area. Even when asked for TT and cricket they had assured us that sports equipment will be provided... Also by mistake...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rajat231l
Manju M, Sales & Operations Manager at Hotel Vijoya International, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We are extremely sorry that you have to face such inconveniences during your visit to Hotel Vijoya International, Puri. Learning your review, we will definitely try to improve our management, hospitality, and services to the best. We regret about the problems you had here, unfortunately. Bringing to your notice, The Byke Hospitality Ltd. who were managing our hotel...

Surat, India
Reviewed 2 January 2017

As of now we are facing a bit of problem because of the renovation going on in the hotel to make it among the best hotel in puri as the earlier owner had not done much work in his time to make it better then all others but the byke group is now working on it and will soon make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hemantkedia
Chennai, India
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Visit this hotel if you want to be cheated. Nothing works - everyday, getting hot water in the morning was a struggle and every time we complained, the person receiving the complaint would take our room nos down as if they were hearing it for the first time. State of linen would be evident from snaps . No blanket cover,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vansid
Manju M, Sales & Operations Manager at Hotel Vijoya International, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We are extremely sorry that you have to face such inconveniences during your visit to Hotel Vijoya International, Puri. Learning your review, we will definitely try to improve our management, hospitality, and services to the best. We regret about the problems you had here, unfortunately. Bringing to your notice, The Byke Hospitality Ltd. who were managing our hotel...

East Brunswick, New Jersey
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Clean hotel, needs better plumbing. In Puri most hotel maintenance gets worse by the year. Some of which was reflected on this stay. I had booked a two room suite. The A/C worked ok on the main room, but not on the 2nd room. The maintenance staff fixed it. While the air was coming the it was not cold at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suresh B
Manju M, Sales & Operations Manager at Hotel Vijoya International, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We are extremely sorry that you have to face such inconveniences during your visit to Hotel Vijoya International, Puri. Learning your review, we will definitely try to improve our management, hospitality, and services to the best. We regret about the problems you had here, unfortunately. Bringing to your notice, The Byke Hospitality Ltd. who were managing our hotel...

Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Very good hotel and awesome staff.they are very courteous and ver friendly.all are really trying hard to serve customers witha smile.they even arranged a good room for my driver as they comitted over phone.also breakfast deserves special mention..lot of spread and you wont need to have lunch..only negative is it is complete vegeteraian and visitors prefer mostly non veg during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Subhajit B
Manju M, Sales & Operations Manager at Hotel Vijoya International, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your kind review on Hotel Vijoya International. We are glad that we got the opportunity to serve you. Bringing to your notice, The Byke Hospitality Ltd. who were managing our hotel has left, so we are neither accepting the reservations they made on basis of advance payments nor associated with their group in anyway. Like...

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 7 December 2016

The hotel was good, my experience with this hotel was very nice and they treated very well and its very close to beach we can say "the hotel was placed in beach" food was nice and reasonable price. staff was very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RajeswaraRao
Manju M, Sales & Operations Manager at Hotel Vijoya International, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your kind review on Hotel Vijoya International. We are glad that we got the opportunity to serve you. Thanks and Regards, Ms. Manju Mohapatra, Sales & Operations Manager For Hotel Vijoya International, Puri.

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puri hotels
0.9 km away
Chanakya BNR Hotel
Chanakya BNR Hotel
#8 of 81 in Puri
179 reviews
5.5 km away
The Chariot Resort & Spa
1.0 km away
Hotel Gandhara
Hotel Gandhara
#7 of 81 in Puri
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Holiday Resort
1.6 km away
Mahodadhi Palace
Mahodadhi Palace
#17 of 81 in Puri
169 reviews
5.8 km away
Puri - Golden Sands, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Vijoya International is one of the best and finest hotels in Puri. Situated on the Golden Beach of Puri with the best air conditioned sea viewing Deluxe Rooms, Executive Deluxe (Suite) Rooms, Family Suite Rooms, and non sea viewing Deluxe Rooms. It is most centrally located hotels in Puri, less 1 km take from Railway Station and 2 km from lord Jagannath temple, Hotel Vijoya International is the best option for leisure/business or traveling guest to travel around of Bhubaneswar-Puri-Konark. Facilities:- Conference & Banquet Halls - 2 Nos. Mini Conference Hall - 1 No. Swimming Pools for adults and kids - 2 Nos. Large Spacious Lawn. Car Parking. In-house generator for power backup. Doctor on call. Gym and Spa. Private access to the beach. Free WiFi in public area such as lobby and reception. DTH connections in all TVs with selected channels. And many more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Vijoya International

Address: Chakratirtha Road | Sea Beach, Puri 752002, India (Formerly The Byke Vijoya - Puri)
Region: India > Odisha > Puri District > Puri
Price Range: ₹ 3,828 - ₹ 5,320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Vijoya International 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Vijoya International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vijoya International Puri, Odisha
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Puri
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Puri
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Vijoya International staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
KOLKATA
9 months ago
Kolkata, India

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Vijoya International staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suite rooms are excellent. You can go for it if it's in your budget. .”
, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are great”
, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“sea facing suites”
, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“sea facing rooms”
SubhojitOnamove, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“sea side view rooms”
, 25 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates