Hotel Jeevan Sandhya

Very good location & service
Traveller (130)
TV stand to be more decorated
Room & Suite (42)
Pool & Beach (10)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#10 of 148 hotels in Puri
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Travellers' Choice
Welcome to Hotel Jeevan Sandhya, Puri “home away from home.” A place away from crowd , a serene amalgamation of Nature & Spiritualism. Hotel Jeevan Sandhya aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year. While staying at Hotel Jeevan Sandhya, visitors can check out Puri Light House (1.7 mi) and Lakshmi Temple (2.2 mi), some of Puri's top attractions. Guest rooms offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and Hotel Jeevan Sandhya makes getting online easy as internet access is available. You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the hotel, including a 24 hour front desk, room service, and 24 hour security. In addition, guests can enjoy breakfast during their visit. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests. Travelers looking to enjoy delicious food available in our restaurant. Looking to explore? Then look no further than World Trade Center, puri, which is a popular Puri art gallery – and it is conveniently located a short distance from the hotel. Hotel Jeevan Sandhya puts the best of Puri at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Public wifi
Restaurant
Beach
Evening entertainment
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Secured parking
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Newspaper
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Complimentary toiletries
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
301Reviews21Q+A22Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 233
  • 44
  • 11
  • 5
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
bharati2408 wrote a review Dec 2021
Hyderabad, India366 contributions214 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked a stay in this hotel for family online for 2 nights.
Pros:
1. Location is excellent- it's right on main beach road towards the end, away from the main hustle bustle of the market place.
2. The beach is on the other side of the road, which is very less crowdy. So you can enjoy good time on the beach with family, and come directly inside hotel after bathing in sea.
3. Car parking facility is there, though its outside the gate and not a gated parking.
4. Staffs are helpful & friendly. We travelled with baby, so we had milk tetra packet with us. The staffs were good & kept the milk packet in their kitchen fridge for whole day & gave back at night upon asking.
5. Check in & check out was fast & hassle free.

Cons:
1. Service is very slow. If you ask for something, they will take 1-2 hours to get it to you, that too after 2-3 follow ups.
2. Rooms are small & clumsy. We booked room with sea view, but sea was hardly visible.
3. Initially we were given room in 1st floor, which was too small & bathroom was stinking. After complaining, they shifted us to 2nd floor with better bathroom.
4. No lifts. So if you have problem in climbing stairs, ask for rooms in ground or 1st floor.
5. No electric kettle or fridge given in room.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: higher rooms have better views
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Operations Jeevan Sandhya, General Manager at Hotel Jeevan Sandhya
Responded 6 Jan 2022
Dear Ma'am, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and gifting us a such a valuable feedback. Thank you once again for writing us in details for the inconvenience you faced during your stay at our Hotel. We are really sorry for the inconvenience, ensuring you on your next visit you will not face such difficulties. Kindly include us on your next visit and let us know your prior visit to our Hotel will be arranged as required. With Regards, Dibya Prakash Mohapatra Operation Manager Email:om.jeevansadhya@gmail.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kaushik Bhattacharya wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Being disgusted with lockdown , me and my family were desperate, at the same time frightened to take up a tour to Puri in Mid October jst before Durgapuja .
I knew based on location of this hotel to be as at a decent property on least congested part of puri, right on beach and decided to stay there ,
Our 3 night stay was really memorable , with almost no guest they took extreme care of hygiene safety and even ran a full kitchen just for us ..
Food also tested great , Prakash who was the manager there always made sure to an walk extra mile to support any query or need .
In short this has great location, decent facility and a team of caring crew and staff .
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ananya panda wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It was amazing experience in this hotel. The hetel was very close to the beach with an amazing view. Rooms and washrooms were so clean. Staffs behaviour was good . Thanks you to - Soubhagyabati Behera for the wonderful service during our stay . We will definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and relatives.And we are definitely going to stay here next time for sure. The food was very much delicious and served in a hygienic way . Really appreciated the way they bring the food wrapped in foil so that it will be clean . Our stay was awesome
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from D Prakash Mohapatra, General Manager at Hotel Jeevan Sandhya
Responded 23 May 2022
Dear Mr. Pandey, Thank you for your appreciation, and sharing your experience with us. We are really thankful to you & your family for allowing us to serve you in a better way. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our food and services during the stay at our Hotel, Hopefully we wanted to see you once again here. Please update us about your next visit. With Regards, Dibya Prakash Mohapatra Operation Manager Email:om.jeevansadhya@gmail.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JainShikha wrote a review Jan 2022
New Delhi, India14 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in Jeevansandhya for 2 days on 29th and 31st December. Location wise, the hotel is perfectly located free of hustle bustle of the city. However, the hotel clearly demands to pay attention to its cleanliness and hygiene. The rooms are not clean, there was panmasala spitting on the wall, bathoom tap were leaking all the time and mosquitoes didnt let us sleep during the night.

You pay 500 for breakfast however they give 1 parantha and 1 aloo puri plate, if you order more paranthas or puri, they say its chargeable. So we repeated same order of 1 parantha and 1 plate poori sabji which costed us 250 rs. So there is no points paying for breakfast at this hotel.

The staff has been trained to be stingy. They make faces if you ask anything from them. So my towel fell off from balcony which the hotel staff picked later. We asked them to give us fresh towel for using and they denied. Pathetic customer service as they wanted proof that the towel had fell down.

I would recommend other hotels near Jeevan Sandhya for stay but clearly not this one as the location is excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Nice location
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from D Prakash Mohapatra, General Manager at Hotel Jeevan Sandhya
Responded 23 May 2022
Dear Mr. Jain, I would like to Thank you for your feedback and updates on your stay at our property. As you have mentioned that we took Rs.500/-for a Breakfast , let me update you our rates are Rs.175/- for buffet Breakfast. That to you stayed with us on a continental plan basis, we have provided Complimentary breakfast too as per your choice on a Ala-carte basis with a maximum portion. We respect each and every customer's feedback, but will request you to write a truthful and Genuine complaint to us. Still I Apologize on behalf of my entire team to insure that on your next you will not face such difficulties. Kindly Call me on : 7735747973 to book the room for your upcoming trip. With Regards, Dibya Prakash Mohapatra Operation Manager Email:om.jeevansadhya@gmail.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kunal S wrote a review Dec 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This place is one of the furthest place from crowded Swargadwar area. Right at the end of New Marine Drive Road. We stayed there for 3 nights with family.

Pros:
1. Excellent location for those who like to spend time in peace.
2.Beach is right across the hotel and on weekdays feels like private beach.
3.Staffs are very polite and helpful.
4.We got AC rooms for a reasonable rate. Seems value for money.

Cons:
1. No dining area or restaurant. They offer only room service of food. As we liked to eat together, we went out for lunch and dinner.
2. Probably after lockdown they were operating with fewer staff and the service was not that good. Had ask for couple of times for a thing. Hopefully this will not be an issue if they operate on full numbers.
3. Rooms are little small and with all the furniture and table-chair setup it looks even smaller.

If you do not have own car then it will be a little difficult to go to market area as it is far from main market. Local auto transport is available in walking distance.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GAUTHAM MISHRRA wrote a review Jul 2022
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked 23 Rooms in Jeevan Sandhya from 20/07/22 to 22/07/22. We checked in at 8 am 1 hour before the scheduled time. We found the Team Jeevan Sandhya has made all rooms ready for us.
The servicing of Jeevan Sandhya is too good. All Staffs are just waiting for our call. Special thanks to Dibyaji and Manas ji who were always taking care for our Comfort. Location wise is too nice for group & Families. We used the beach according to our requirements and very calm and quiet from the crowds
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from D Prakash Mohapatra, General Manager at Hotel Jeevan Sandhya
Responded 6 Aug 2022
Dear Mr.Gautham , Thank you for choosing Hotel Jeevan Sandhya. It's our honour that you loved and enjoyed our services. Our motto is to satisfy every individual Guest's of our Hotel, we are lucky that we served you happily. We want you to come every year, though it's your second visit after covid, we really wants to thanks you especially. Your feedback will certianly inspire our all staffs, in order to work more harder in the coming days. Please let us know about your upcoming trip to Puri & definately will make your Group stay a memorable one. With Regards, Dibya Prakash Operation Manager om.jeevansandhya@gmail.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
deba72 wrote a review Aug 2022
Kolkata (Calcutta), India8 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Far from the madding crowd, this property is a little gem. To enjoy the sea without the usually overcrowded beaches of puri is a rare privilege and this hotel provides that opportunity exactly. Staffs are very polite and always eager to do their best to serve the guests. We checked in at 2.30 A.M and even at that odd hour, check in process was extremely smooth. Room is ok, though some people may find it a bit small, however this is not a big issue. Food is tasty and hygienic and fairly priced. Room service and housekeeping is also very good. Overall a very good experience. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Photographer_Dev wrote a review Nov 2020
Mumbai, India70 contributions12 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at this property for 4 nights. Location is excellent if you prefer to stay away from crowded area. However market and other retail establishments are 5-10 min away. this property is right on the Beach. Relatively isolated but safe.
Best part is the buffet breakfast. Although limited menu, but quality and taste is awesome. This is ground +2 property, sea is visible from all rooms (Refer photos). Friendly staff. This is not super luxury property, but stay was comfortable except some small maintenance related issues (we ignore that as all hotels in Puri were just started their operations after 10 months of COVID lockdown, and limping up from previous year's devastated Strom).

Recommend for family and group travellers.
The Manager Prakash is a humble person and put his best efforts to make the guests stay comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gauravji wrote a review Mar 2021
Nagpur, India10 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location 5/5 infront of Beach 👍🏻
Property 5/5 in a Budget Tariff 👍🏻
Staff 5/5 They are Helpful, Have A Smile everytime 👍🏻👍🏻
Puri Temple 4kms from hotel. 🚩
Room 5/5 Size, Interior, Sea View Balcony, Amenities 👍🏻

Just the bed sheets were having having sticky hairs of someone. When said to them they changed but again it was the same hence gave 4/5.

Rest.. All Things are excellent.
Stayed for three nights n had four rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Ambiance is nice. Beach front Hotel. And as this hotel is in starting of Beach.. And when you go...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Jeevan Sandhya Inn, Owner at Hotel Jeevan Sandhya
Responded 7 Apr 2021
Dear Mr.Gaurav, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! Apology for the inconvinience that you faced, will make sure that you next stay with us will be a memorable one. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations and food. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Your Sincerely, Dibya Prakash Mohapatra Operation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sourav Gain wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is located away from the overcrowded beaches of Puri.
Well maintained, housekeeping was excellent, staff was very polite and receptive.
There should be more variety in the breakfast menu served complimentary in CP plan.
Travel to the beach market is not difficult if you are fond of autos.
A right place to sit on lonely beach and enjoy privacy.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sudipan S asked a question Nov 2023
Howrah, India
Can you provide a contact number???
Answer from D Prakash M
Puri District, India
Yes MY no is 9861136660, 8895728004, 7735747974, 8249814969
Answer from D Prakash M
Puri District, India
Dear Sir, We allowed for an accommodation with Valid Photo ID along of both. With Regards, Dibya Prakash Mohapatra
Answer from D Prakash M
Puri District, India
Dear Sir, We allowed for an accommodation with Valid Photo ID along of both. With Regards, Dibya Prakash Mohapatra
Answer from smruti ranjan m
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Yes Sir,Its available
Polina K wrote a tip Dec 2023
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Close the center- riksha for 150-200 rupees, 10 min and you are at the Jaganattha Mandir Quite and almost empty beach, no crowd"
Read full review
Web H wrote a tip Nov 2023
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Super deluxe rooms are renovated."
Read full review
Vaishali Z wrote a tip Sept 2023
Vadodara, India20 contributions5 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't fall for facilities shown online. Even toilet paper not provided. Not good for corporates. "
Read full review
Paradise41550598907 wrote a tip Jun 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Please book well in advance as the place is almost always full"
Read full review
tushar k wrote a tip Mar 2023
New Delhi, India89 contributions50 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you want a basic AC room with the best location and clean beach across the road. budget friendly accommodation but a little far "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Puri area.
PRICE RANGE
₹2,588 - ₹3,423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaOdishaPuri DistrictPuri
NUMBER OF ROOMS
44
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL JEEVAN SANDHYA (₹̶ ̶3̶,̶1̶7̶7̶) ₹ 2,926 (Puri, Odisha) Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Jeevan Sandhya
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Jeevan Sandhya?
Nearby attractions include Konark Beach (1.7 km), Shree Jagannath Temple (4.9 km), and Puri Beach (3.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Jeevan Sandhya?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, free parking, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Jeevan Sandhya?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Jeevan Sandhya?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Jeevan Sandhya?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Jeevan Sandhya?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chung Wah Restaurant, Honey Bee Bakery & Pizzeria, and Wildgrass Restaurant.
Does Hotel Jeevan Sandhya offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Jeevan Sandhya?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Does Hotel Jeevan Sandhya have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Puri HotelsPuri Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in PuriHotels near Hotel Jeevan Sandhya
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire