Mayfair Heritage

Mayfair Heritage

Chakratirtha Road Plot No 122, 124, 125, Puri 752002 India
Sea View Balcony at Waves
Traveller (865)
Non Sea-View room at Heritage
Room & Suite (107)
Private beach , accessible through Waves for guests of both hotels, Waves/Heritage
Pool & Beach (95)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#5 of 149 hotels in Puri
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
MAYFAIR Puri is a star category luxury beach resort in the holy city of Puri. Ideally situated in close proximity to the breathtakingly beautiful beach in Puri, the luxury beach resort offers the scintillating combination of sun, sand, and sea. Apart from this, you can also pay homage to Lord Jagannath during your accommodation as it is also in proximity of Lord Jagannath Temple and other famous temples. A perfect gateway for luxury accommodation in the reign of Bhagwan Jagannath, MAYFAIR Puri offers 34 centrally air-conditioned and well-appointed rooms. All the rooms are replete with modern amenities including Room Service, H/C running water, Telephone, Fax, T.V. and offer a comfortable stay in Puri. Multi-cuisine restaurant, spa, fitness center, swimming pool, etc, make it an ideal destination to accommodate in Puri.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Entertainment staff
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Poolside bar
Kids club
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi

Location

Chakratirtha Road Plot No 122, 124, 125, Puri 752002 India
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 63 out of 100
63
Bhubaneswar Airport
49.5 km
See all flights
1,119Review18Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 766
  • 249
  • 64
  • 16
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
ahana m wrote a review Jun 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 4 days with 2 adults and 1 senior citizen and our overall experience was very good. Some call outs

1. The reservation process was very smooth and staff is v responsive.
2. The room we chose was the Deluxe Suite which has excellent views of the beach and a private balcony. The only thing to note is no elevators and the room is duplex style so quite a few stairs to navigate. Stay in their sister property next door Heritage Waves if mobility is an issue
3. Opt for the breakfast and dinner buffet package. Excellent and large range of options. Ashok is a particularly great service staff. Note though if going for ala carte, all their restaurants across the two properties have the same menu
4. Hotel helps organize temple visit via a panda (Mr Bulu) - Please take it, makes the visit go very smoothly
5. Hotel also helps with tours , sight seeing and airport transfers. Highly recommend the driver Mr. Tutu who was knowledgable and reliable and courteous
6. The hotel has a private beach which is very well maintained and you can avoid the crowded public beaches. This is a very big perk of the location of this hotel
7. The hotel next door Mayfair Waves has a spa. Small list of options but we had a good relaxing massage experience

Overall very good experience and would highly recommend if keen on a luxury class of stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RM PURI MAYFAIR, General Manager at Mayfair Heritage
Responded 24 Jun 2022
Dear Guest Namaskar !!! It was a pleasure to have you stay at Mayfair Waves Puri recently. Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are glad to note that you have left with a positive impression of our product and services. Your generous comments will encourage us to do better. We look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Puri! Best Regards, Santosh Kumar Nayak Resort Manager – MAYFAIR, Heritage & Waves MAYFAIR Hotels & Resorts Ltd. Chakratirtha Road, Puri, Odisha – 752002 (INDIA) T: +91 0674 2610101
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jibak Bhattacharya wrote a review Jul 2022
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had an excellent relaxing and peaceful stay at Mayfair Heritage, Puri. It’s only 15-20mins away from Puri Railway Station, and far from the main crowded area. The swargadwar beach can be reached by walking along the coast and auto rickshaw is available for temple visit. The resort also provides Rail station pickup and drop.

The Heritage is placed just beside its sister resort Mayfair Waves. While Waves has a contemporary building architecture, Heritage resembles a classic Indian temple made of terracotta. The entire property is beautifully decorated with Indian sculptures, plants and spiritual artefacts. The contrasting terracotta red against the bright blue Bay of Bengal is very soothing to eyes.

Waves and Heritage shares a private beach with restricted access to outsiders. The golden beach can be accessed with minimal charges. The clean well maintained and less crowded beach with amole seating arrangements are definitely the most attractive part of the resorts.

Room was nice with a sea view window which can be if you want to experience the breeze. Bed was comfortable, Bathroom was standard with all basic amenities. Minibar was functioning with complementary food and drink items. The room was well decorated with Odisha culture and traditional wooden furnitures and safety locker. All electric points were functioning and there was no significant maintenance issue during our stay.

The beach entry is through the ‘Waves’ and they provide separate towels from pool area. There is designated area for foot wash, hand wash and shower (open and enclosed) on beach exit in both the hotels.

We had a complementary breakfast included in the package and it is catered in the ‘Samudra’ restaurant of ‘Waves’. Breakfast was very nice. Continental, South Indian and North Indian options were there with daily variations. Heritage had two dining area with excellent food quality. The Odisha thali is delicious and a must try. Sea food preparations were great. In room dining is also available and service is excellent.

Last but not the least, the best service we received in Mayfair heritage was the warm welcome and hospitality. From receptionist manager to securities, housekeeping staffs, restaurant staffs, travel desk, coastal life guards greeted us each time and were kind and helpful throughout the stay. Restaurant staff Mr Ashok (Waves) & Mr Gautam (Heritage) and all Front desk managers require a special mention.

We certainly look forward to visit Mayfair again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RM PURI MAYFAIR, General Manager at Mayfair Heritage
Responded 1 Aug 2022
Dear Guest Namaskar !!! It was a pleasure to have you stay at Mayfair Waves Puri recently. Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are glad to note that you have left with a positive impression of our product and services. Your generous comments will encourage us to do better. We look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Puri! Best Regards, Santosh Kumar Nayak Resort Manager – MAYFAIR, Heritage & Waves MAYFAIR Hotels & Resorts Ltd. Chakratirtha Road, Puri, Odisha – 752002 (INDIA) T: +91 0674 2610101
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
IndiTales wrote a review Feb 2020
Goa, India
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mayfair properties are always stunningly beautiful, full of artworks and each with something unique. Located right on the famous Puri beach, it has beautifully painted pillars with floral designs. The rooms are located at different levels but most of them have a view of the beach. It is lovely to get up to the sunrise on the beach. The two properties of Mayfair are located across the road and you can have breakfast and food at any of the places & that widens your choice. The staff is professional and polite.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Choose the beach view room.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RM PURI MAYFAIR, General Manager at Mayfair Heritage
Responded 13 Jan 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to MAYFAIR - Heritage & Waves, Puri. Guest experience is our highest priority and it is always gratifying to receive such valuable comments. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us. Your positive thoughts have been shared with the entire team. Thank you for posting such an appreciative review on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you soon. When you decide to visit us next, please email at reservations@mayfairhotels.com and we will be happy to handle the arrangements. Thanks & Regards, Santosh Kumar Nayak Resort Manager – MAYFAIR, Heritage & Waves MAYFAIR Hotels & Resorts Ltd. Chakratirtha Road, Puri, Odisha – 752002 (INDIA)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sayeena wrote a review Aug 2021
Mumbai, India
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the resort as a family (incl. a 1year old baby) for 2nights, in deluxe cottage with fantastic view to pool and partial view of the sea. The rooms were interconnected by a small lawn and seating areas which worked well for us a we were 4 people in 2 rooms. Plenty of space for the baby to play. Hotel is pretty clean and staff has been following hygiene measures throughout. We also took our baby to the baby pool, very clean and food areas were being sanitazied regularly. It felt safe at the resort!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RM PURI MAYFAIR, General Manager at Mayfair Heritage
Responded 19 Aug 2021
Dear Guest, Namaskar. Thank you for your lovely feedback taking the time to share your experience regarding your visit to MAYFAIR, Puri. We thank you for your kind words, I have personally shared your compliments with each and every team member who are more than delighted to note that their efforts are well appreciated and that you felt at home. It was great to read that you enjoyed and were impressed with our Tender Hearts - Our Kids Play Area specially made and the Baby Pool and the Swimming pool cleaning standards. My team and I look forward to your third visit and continue giving us an opportunity to offer our hospitality and assure you of our best attention and service at all times. When you decide to visit us next, please email at reservations@mayfairhotels.com and we will be happy to handle the arrangements. Thanks & Regards, Santosh Kumar Nayak Resort Manager – MAYFAIR, Heritage & Waves MAYFAIR Hotels & Resorts Ltd. Chakratirtha Road, Puri, Odisha – 752002 (INDIA) T : +91 0674 2610101
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tirthankar Dey wrote a review Apr 2022
Bengaluru, India
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The most important mantra for hospitality industry is by and large 2 simple words. "Customer Satisfaction". You can join other lingos like Value for Money, Premium, Luxury, etc but ultimately they all boil down to the aforementioned 2 words. Unfortunately in my life one of the worst experience I have had staying in a hotel has been at Mayfair Heritage, Puri. This hotel is in my honest opinion one of the worst hotels in the premium category in the countries I have been to, if not the world. Let me elaborate why.

Firstly they put me up in 2 Deluxe Suites which cost 18k+taxes per night for half board. Rooms 118 and 119. The room 118 had the commode installed in a tilted position where a person might strain their hips if they sit longer than 1 minute. Now in Room 119, the list is longer. The bathtub was broken and one side of it had a sharp metal fixture jutting from it which can severely injure anyone. The commode seat were broken. The knob on top of the fan regulator was missing. The clock was possessed and automatically kept switching between alarm mode, stopwatch mode and radio mode. The wooden floor board on the living space side was dented and tripped me and my 2 year old son on 2 separate occasions. We had paid for 3 people for one room, but had only 2 dental kits in the room. And finally the TV was inoperable and I had to call the maintenance to get it started.

Now about the hotel in general the staffs were not good at customer handling being rude and too straight forward for anyones liking. They were also pretty delayed in their response be it room service, pool service or general receiving the calls. And above all else, the worst experience was capped off by the horific quality of the dinner buffet in Mayfair Waves. They had a separate conference going on and the number of diners in the restaurant were less but that shouldn't be a reason for the shambolic quality of the food. I cannot begin to describe how and why it was bad. The food was all tasteless. Also for 2 whole days, they were out of beer. The breakfast was the only thing good, hence the 2 star.

I call upon Mr. Dilip Ray and sons to seriously look into this property and possibly replace the entire staff team. This hotel is crying for attention and getting none it seems. Mayfair needs to shore up big time because I may not be the first of many disgruntled customers. I may be the first who dedicated time and effort to make this known. This also might be the beginning of the fall from grace for the once mighty Mayfair.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid going here. Period.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RM PURI MAYFAIR, General Manager at Mayfair Heritage
Responded 6 May 2022
Dear Guest, Namaskar. Thank you for the valuable feedback regarding your visit to MAYFAIR - Heritage & Waves, Puri. Please accept my sincere apologizes that this time your stay experience was not as memorable one as we wanted to . It is also due many factors as expressed by you. We have taken a serious note of your valued observations & the reasons for dissatisfaction have been noted with great concern. We assure you that corrective actions on all the issues have already been initiated by us to avoid its reoccurrence in future. We hope that you would treat this as an “One Off Case” and give us an opportunity to be of service to you. I shall be honoured to receive you and your family again at MAYFAIR. Please give us an opportunity to make amends and am grateful for your understanding and co-operation. Should you accede to my request, please email me at santosh.nayak@mayfairhotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally during your stay with us. Thanks & Regards, Santosh Kumar Nayak Resort Manager – MAYFAIR, Heritage & Waves: + 91 - 674 - 2610101
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Somnath M wrote a review Jul 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mayfair Heritage is a nice hotel. It is not far from the railway station, with direct access to the Niladree Beach. Good swimming pool as well. Breakfast and food in general was great. The best part is the layout and overall ambience. It is quite unique with trees and shrubs scattered across the premises, that adds to the unique experience. All restaurants were good.
Housekeeping, room service, reception staff were all very cordial and always happy to help. Staff at the Breakfast service were super helpful, I thank them for always being ready to help with a smile.
We also availed the spa. It was relaxing and refreshing. The hotel had a gym and some games/sports section which we did not use.
Only suggestion will be a tad fine touch to the bathrooms. They are a little dated and will do good with some basic and easy improvements.
Overall, definitely a great experience; and if I go to Puri again, I am definitely staying there for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Deluxe cottages are great, with a porch towards the sea.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RM PURI MAYFAIR, General Manager at Mayfair Heritage
Responded 29 Jul 2022
Dear Guest Namaskar !!! It was a pleasure to have you stay at Mayfair Waves Puri recently. Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are glad to note that you have left with a positive impression of our product and services. Your generous comments will encourage us to do better. We look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Puri! Best Regards, Santosh Kumar Nayak Resort Manager – MAYFAIR, Heritage & Waves MAYFAIR Hotels & Resorts Ltd. Chakratirtha Road, Puri, Odisha – 752002 (INDIA) T: +91 0674 2610101
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pranavswaroop wrote a review Mar 2023
Bangalore, India
4.0 of 5 bubbles
For a 20 year old property, this has been considerably maintained well. We did not have a reservation and walked in straight. Check-in was smooth. 5 adults, 1 child and 1 infant.

Mayfair Heritage and Mayfair Waves are right beside each other.

Food: All complimentary food is served in Mayfair Waves(this is a relatively newer property). Mayfair Heritage has a restaurant which serves real good food but time taken to serve is extremely slow irrespective of the dish ordered(30mins for Veg Pulao).

Rooms: Relatively large rooms which can easily accommodate 3 adults as they have a sofa which was converted to accommodate 3 people. Bed was comfortable and linen was neat and clean. Wood work(Furniture/Wardrobe/Door) has been decently maintained but needs replacement and not revamp.

They also have cottages which looked beautiful from outside. These are closer to the beach and might have a better view.

Jagannath Temple is a 10min drive. Property is right adjacent to the beach. Beach is more of a private beach as there are guards who do not allow trespassing.

Staff: Extremely friendly and do not say no. Helped in cooking infant food multiple times. Ashok Pradhan at the restaurant in Mayfair Waves took extra effort in getting this done along with the personal touch.

4 stars and not 5 is because of the value for money. For a place like Puri which is not too expensive, the room rates and the price at the restaurant is on the higher side. A similar meal costed 1/5th outside.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Anirvan Saniyal, General Manager at Mayfair Heritage
Responded 31 Mar 2023
Dear Mr. Pranav, First of all, I would take this opportunity to thank you so much on the behalf of the entire Mayfair Puri Team for your gracious feedback and very honest views. On the behalf of the entire team, I will once again thank you for the words of praise that you have said for us. This will definitely go along way in motivating and encouraging the team to perform still better. The few areas of concern that you have suggested, will definitely be looked into, and we will surely come up with some solutions. All your suggestions and feedback matter a lot to us and we will definitely work on the same. I will request you on the behalf of the entire team to visit us again, along with your family and friends, so that you get a chance to experience our hospitality again and we get a chance to serve you better, once again. Thanks & Regards, Anirvan Saniyal
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tourist34568016957 wrote a review Nov 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
They say, with meticulous planning and excellent customer service, your vacation travel will only be the very best!

I stayed in the family suite 110 with my wife and my parents from Mon, 11/21 to Thu, 11/24 (3 nights). My mother required special accessibility needs.

With lots of love and respect, I would like to call out and commend the staff who made my vacation trip to Puri a grand success! My plan started about 3 months back (Sep 2022) in the US with Lalat Nanda, who was patient with all of my questions and provided the best suite possible for my vacation. Lalat ensured that I was very comfortable with my reservation, especially as I was traveling with my parents.

Then, the best experience came in at the resort! Hats off to the security staff, a special call out to Titu Paikaray who like his colleagues were helpful balancing the helpfulness and security for the guests. Titu went out of the way helping my mom to with wheelchair requirements for breakfast.

Meals at the resort is lavish, but also simple and heart warming. We are very grateful to Rajuji, Chakradhar, Ashok, Prashant, and Manoranjan who took care of our very special no onion, no garlic meals while also preparing Odisha pride recipes for us! We have become fans of their high culinary skills!

Finally, a trip to Puri can not be successful without visiting the holy Jaganath temple. The resort provided us with a contact (Damodar Panditji) who helped us navigate through the complexities related to the visit, ensured that our darshan was the very best and brought us the maha prasad that was served at the suite. The housekeeping team cleaned the floor so that we can sit on the floor and have the prasad on the banana leaf. We shared the prasad with the Mayfair staff.

We sincerely wish that Lord Jaganath showers blessings to Mayfair and its staff as I have seen first hand that they take care of their guests and make them feel comfortable in the best possible way. Thank you all for your service!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vipul Sanghavi wrote a review Mar 2021
Mumbai, India
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here on 13th & 14th.

Highly disappointing & unpleasant stay due to loud music was being played until 11 p.m. since this hotel as well as their another hotel, Mayfair Waves which was just across the street, both were wedding venues.
It was impossible to sleep with such a loud music going on & was very torturing & stressful.
Never expected this from one of the costliest hotels in Puri.

The management should not have offered room booking to outsiders if they had taken booking of wedding & music functions.
Highly unprofessional.

However the food & the staff (Mr.Prashant & Me.Tushar) at the dining hall at the Waves has been outstandingly cooperative & courteous.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RM PURI MAYFAIR, General Manager at Mayfair Heritage
Responded 3 May 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to MAYFAIR, Puri. Thank you for posting such an appreciative review on Trip Advisor. I am very disheartened to learn that we could not meet some of your expectations during your visit to the resort and due to loud music at venue you were not comfortable. We ensure that the music of any functions are stopped by 2200hrs in the night however we have taken your feedback as an immediate area of improvement to revisit and revise the policies on the functions. My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times. When you decide to visit us next, please email at reservations@mayfairhotels.com and we will be happy to handle the arrangements. Thanks & Regards, Santosh Kumar Nayak Resort Manager – MAYFAIR, Heritage & Waves MAYFAIR Hotels & Resorts Ltd. Chakratirtha Road, Puri, Odisha
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tourist797583 wrote a review Apr 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed in Mayfair heritage in mid march. Very happy with the stay and food. Very close to beach. Private entrance to clean Neeladari beach.
The best part that i liked was they were giving sealed RO water bottles. I stayed for 3 nights and i would have saved at least 12 to 13 plastic bottles going for recycling. You could ask for as many water bottles as you need. Very good initiative team Mayfair. I wish other hotels follow similar practice.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RM PURI MAYFAIR, General Manager at Mayfair Heritage
Responded 21 Apr 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to MAYFAIR, Puri. Thank you for posting such an appreciative review on Trip Advisor. Your feedback about the hotel is a great source of motivation and improvement for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service and care. My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times. When you decide to visit us next, please email at reservations@mayfairhotels.com and we will be happy to handle the arrangements. Thanks & Regards, Santosh Kumar Nayak Resort Manager – MAYFAIR, Heritage & Waves MAYFAIR Hotels & Resorts Ltd. Chakratirtha Road, Puri, Odisha
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from 100miledrive
Kolkata (Calcutta), India112 contributions37 helpful votes
Sorry, I have removed them from my storage. Please excuse me.
Sim asked a question Jan 2021
Are pets allowed !
mplouisville asked a question Nov 2019
Kolkata (Calcutta), India72 contributions9 helpful votes
Hi, Do you have a children's play area? Thanks, Mayur
Answer from Chitta M
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Yes you have plenty of space for children to play and get engaged in activities.
2 contributions
By sometime, someone shall offer a better deal, a new deal, in a brand new hotel! Just by depending on many reviews from neighbouring Andhra, and some from Bengal, and few from Delhi, please don't position your hotel!!! By, God's sake, please! Hotel is good, food is good, but Chargese? Mr Dilip Roy?Is hitting the roof!
Answer from Souvik S
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India495 contributions90 helpful votes
Almost all rooms are sea facing. And they are spacious enuf for 3 adults. You just need to pay accordingly.
Departure31687953054 wrote a tip 10 Jun
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Must visit when in Puri"
Read full review
Navigator28201758080 wrote a tip 7 Jun
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The menu provided here is good"
Read full review
Amlan wrote a tip May 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Good"
Read full review
Tour67782034055 wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Plz consider pool dress code being odia bohu I wud request not to stop me njoying pool just to follow by swimwear.atleast at puri mayfair"
Read full review
Shrinwanti P wrote a tip Apr 2024
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We went at 12:30 but by 1:30 the restaurant became very busy"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Puri area.
PRICE RANGE
₹9,611 - ₹13,205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mayfair beach hotel puri
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Mayfair Beach Resort
LOCATION
IndiaOdishaPuri DistrictPuri
NUMBER OF ROOMS
34
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MAYFAIR HERITAGE (Puri, Odisha) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Mayfair Heritage
Which popular attractions are close to Mayfair Heritage?
Nearby attractions include Puri Beach (1.0 km), Vimala Temple (0.9 km), and Kanchi Ganesha Temple (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mayfair Heritage?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Mayfair Heritage?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Mayfair Heritage?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Mayfair Heritage?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chung Wah Restaurant, Honey Bee Bakery & Pizzeria, and Wildgrass Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mayfair Heritage?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mayfair Heritage?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Mayfair Heritage offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mayfair Heritage?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Does Mayfair Heritage have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Puri HotelsPuri Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in PuriHotels near Mayfair Heritage
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire